$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

2 stars
4836 W Irlo Bronson Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
172 reviews
Great place!

Great place with convinient location near restaurants and shops, mini golf. Pool is open till late... See full review

  • DennisNY2014
  • May 5, 2014
rating

It was great! very close to disney and places we wanted to go. See full review

  • shauna the best
  • May 5, 2014
The Howard Johnson Express Inn and Suites, Lake Front Park, Kissimmee is located on beautiful Lake Cecile on US Hwy 192. 3.5 Miles from Walt Disney World Resort. 10 Mins to Seaworld, 15 Mins to Universal Studios/Islands of Adventure. Free shuttle to Disney World, Universal Studios and SeaWorld The property offers the following - Complimentary Continental Breakfast for all Guests. 2 room Suites - sleep up to 6 Persons comfortably. Suites have separate Bedroom, Living Room, Fully equipped Kitchen and 2 Bathrooms. Large heated swimming pool-winter only-, heated whirlpool spa, kiddie pool. Video game room, guest laundry, covered barbecue grills, pavilion, picnic area with grills by the lake. Discount attraction tickets available in the lobby. Free Parking No Pets allowed

Hotel Map

28.3325 -81.4765
Area description
Entertainment district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • The Millenium Theatre: 1.6 mi
  • Jungleland: 1.8 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 2.1 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.1 mi
  • World of Orchids: 7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (172)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 172
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DennisNY2014
NY
May 4, 2014

We enjoyed our staying in the Hotel

Hi, We spent a week in this Hotel and it was good valuefor the money, it has perfect location, heated pool which works till 10:45 pm. Shops (Target, Marshall, etc), restaurants (Panda express, etc) are in walking distance, there is great mini golf nearby. Room was big, had refrigirator, TV, iron.... We recomend it 100% :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Panda Express

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PAYMA
Chelsea,MA
Apr 22, 2014

Couple getaway

Everything went well, we had booked for a kitchen/2 beds smoking room on line and for some reason it wasn't going through so I had to call the customer service number and we didn't get the kitchen we thought it was booked for. Secondly, I had made sure I had picked 2 seats in the airplane sitting together and on the same day of travel when we got the confirmation via email I noticed they had changed my seats to sit separately, again had to call customer service to see if they had any 2 seats together and was put at the back of the airplane when my seats where confirmed for row 17.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Young Thrifty Couple
Kissimmee, Florida
Apr 10, 2014

Basic-no frills, but it serves its purpose

Rooms were clean, staff was pleasant enough, location is great for Disney, restaurants, etc. but it is super basic with small rooms, a crowded breakfast area, that kind of thing. But you get what you pay for, and when you're just spending your sleep hours in the hotel room, it serves its purpose without spending much. Nice view out back though- behind the pool, is a beautiful lake and you can rent jet skis, kayaks etc (though we did not during this visit).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Touched By A Paw
West Chester, PA
Jan 28, 2014

Very Friendly

Loved staying at this Howard Johnson's. The room was very nice (the king sized bed was elegant). The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was okay as the room was a little stuffy. We took ours back to the room. Would stay here again, if we're in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Pizzeria Uno (just down the street) was great for dinner. While all the other chains had long waits, we got right in and the food was very good.

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
K and G
genoa city wisconsin
Apr 22, 2013

not 5 star hotel but 5 star service

Great pool!! Breakfast could be a little better add some bagels or donut holes. Service great front desk employees A+... room could b cleaner but great place for price..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Use shuttle

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alex King
chicago
Mar 19, 2013

Okay place to stay

everything was fine: room was comfortable, was clean enough, and big enough. Pretty close to Disney world but far from Universal & International Dr. It's a bit pricy in terms of the overall quality. I might consider staying there again if they lower the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Oward
Puerto Rico
May 28, 2012

Getaway

No issues, good staff, the areas were clean. Quick response to questions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sandycec
Troy, MI, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Good location, average facility

We stayed there as it was close to most theme parks like Disney & Sea World as well as lots of dining options nearby. The rooms were ok. The rooms were all facing outside like a motel unlike the modern style of all rooms having entrance doors in an inside corridor. Kind of felt unsafe with this setup. Room was big enough with two queen beds. Sheets were fine but blankets looked old. Carpets were very old and felt a bit icky when walking with bare feet. Water from the pipelines tasted funny. Bathroom was ok with some old lighting. Overall, the entire room was very old with old style cabinets etc. Good if you get it at a very cheap rate for a couple of nights stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Olive Garden, Taco Bell, Target etc are all nearby.

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Miami Couple
Miami, FL, USA
Dec 31, 2011

A typical howard johnson

We had to book this hotel due to a reservation mishap with our first hotel. We stayed at this hotel for one night. Since we only used this hotel to sleep it was fine but I would not recommend this hotel to travelers who are staying for longer. There are better hotels at a lower prices. It was a typical Ho-Jo!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel offers free breakfast. It is not a luxurious continential breakfast but for travelers on a budget I think it will suffice. The breakfast is in an old hotel suite which has been converted to accomdate breakfast.

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
schotter
Ft Myers, FL
Aug 6, 2011

Adequate-friendly staff

Better than Motel6. About average experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Disney and stores

Back to menu Return to top