$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

2 stars
4836 W Irlo Bronson Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
107 reviews
Great place!

Great place with convinient location near restaurants and shops, mini golf. Pool is open till late... See full review

  • DennisNY2014
  • May 5, 2014
rating

It was great! very close to disney and places we wanted to go. See full review

  • shauna the best
  • May 5, 2014
The Howard Johnson Express Inn and Suites, Lake Front Park, Kissimmee is located on beautiful Lake Cecile on US Hwy 192. 3.5 Miles from Walt Disney World Resort. 10 Mins to Seaworld, 15 Mins to Universal Studios/Islands of Adventure. Free shuttle to Disney World, Universal Studios and SeaWorld The property offers the following - Complimentary Continental Breakfast for all Guests. 2 room Suites - sleep up to 6 Persons comfortably. Suites have separate Bedroom, Living Room, Fully equipped Kitchen and 2 Bathrooms. Large heated swimming pool-winter only-, heated whirlpool spa, kiddie pool. Video game room, guest laundry, covered barbecue grills, pavilion, picnic area with grills by the lake. Discount attraction tickets available in the lobby. Free Parking No Pets allowed

Hotel Map

28.3325 -81.4765
Area description
Entertainment district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • The Millenium Theatre: 1.6 mi
  • Jungleland: 1.8 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 2.1 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.1 mi
  • World of Orchids: 7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (107)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
107 out of 107
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
emmanuel super dad
san juan pr
Feb 13, 2013

i already recommended to a friend

a two star hotel is just to go to sleep after all day at the parks but i rented 1room for 5 and the opened an extra room for us with a hole kitchen 1 king bed and two full size when it supose to be 2full bed with a sofa, very close to disney parks, gift shops and restaruants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
St.Catharines, Ontario, Canada
Mar 22, 2011

Spring Break Getaway

We enjoyed our time at the Howard Johnson express in hotel because it was affordable and offered a free continental breakfast, the staff was very friendly and helped us with what ever we needed right away, the hotel also included a pool and a jacuzzi. The hotel is very conveniantly located near many stores, and a couple minutes away from the Walt Disney parks. The hotel offered a free shuttle to the park , but we did not use it because it left very early in the morning. This wasn't very ideal. Overall , we had a very pleasant stay at the Howard Johnson Express Inn, and will recommend it to our friends and family. We hope to return very soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is located very close to a plaza with many stores to purchase your food and other nessesities. all of these are within walking distance. In front of the hotel there is also a city bus stop (which you could also use to get to and from Magic Kingdom. The bus is very easy to take and is very inexpensive.

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
orlando,fl
Mar 20, 2011

hotel

It's was not what I expected

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hampton, VA
Mar 17, 2011

Virginia

Breakfast ok room too crowded at times

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of dining selections in the area.

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
knizouuuuuuu
Texas
Mar 15, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

I liked the hotel and the staff was nice, friendly and helpful, they didnt make me check ou until 1pm cause i didnt have my flight until 6pm none of the hotels would do that for u, great housekeeping, the only thing that i didnt like was breakfast i stayed a week and everyday ws the same thing i like waffles they didnt have them either, but overall again for the price its a great hotel and close to disney and everythingggggg. i would cetainly go back to this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

a lot of restaurant and mediterranian food close by just walking distance or driving distance both, u have fast food and restaurant right at ur fingertips. also target is walking distance and wal mart is not that far either.

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Royal Palm Beach, FL
Mar 1, 2011

Howard Johnson Express

Check-in was fast and efficient. The room was cool, clean and well kept. Overall, very adequate accommodations for what we paid for the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SWFL Real Estate Coach Lisa
Ft Myers, FL
Feb 25, 2011

Great Place for a Great Price

We were looking for an inexpensive place to stay for the night as we were heading elsewhere. We were very pleasantly surprised at how nice and clean the hotel was as well as the very comfy beds. The pool area with 2 hot tubs and beautiful lake few was wonderful. We travel to Orlando often and will make this place our preferred choice to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fla.
Feb 14, 2011

Family trip

Very nice for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orland Park, Ill.
Feb 6, 2011

getaway

Rooms were nice. Breakfast was good. Lake view added a nice touch. Very Reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Princeton NJ
Dec 29, 2010

Good location to stay

It was a pleasant experience to stay at HJ. Was close to all the Disney parks away from lot of traffic. The hotel employees were very kind and helpful. The breakfast was exceptional! Will choose the same place if I were to visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Palace of India

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Dec 26, 2010

Hotel Stay during Xmas Holiday...

The personnel at the hotel are very courteous and friendly. They are very attentive and fast. However, the hotel rooms needs renovation. The showers have the worse plumbing, no pressure on water, and the water does not drain away quick enough because the drainer is one of those that you have to keep pressing, so the water empties the tub. Very inconvenient and nasty. They also need to reconsider to wash the bed covers and blanks more often. You can see stains and dirtiness on them. And finally, I recommend the hotel to get a waffle maker, which is the only thing missing from their continental breakfast. Yes, it is a budget hotel for a very good price, but this little details may and could have improved our experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

This is a bargain to those wanting to stay in a budget hotel, but not the best Howard Johnson on I-192. I have already stayed in 3 of this hotel chain, and this is the worst one from the room point of view, but the best staff that have serviced me. There are other Howard Johnson in the I-192 that have better rooms, but the services is not as good as this one.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search