Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

2 stars
View map of 4836 W Irlo Bronson Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

3.1/5

Overall score

64%

Would recommend

Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7
Take the family on a fun-filled adventure to this Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme conveniently located off Interstate 4 near Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and Sea World with a complimentary shuttle service to each attraction. Walk to Lake Cecile to enjoy a day of swimming, boating and fishing. Step back in time as you explore the buildings and outdoor sculpture gallery in historic downtown Kissimmee. Watch 1930s gangland Chicago come to life as you enjoy Capones Dinner and Show less than two miles away. Start your morning with a complimentary Rise and Dine continental breakfast, plan your day with the complimentary wireless Internet access and enjoy the lakefront view from the pavilion. Let the kids play in the kiddie pool, and enjoy the heated outdoor pool and hot tub. This lodging offers complimentary parking, laundry facilities, grills in the picnic areas, and a game room. Suites, smoke-free, handicapped-accessible and hot tub rooms are available.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Map

28.3325 -81.4765
Area description
Entertainment district

Nearby points of interest

  • The Millenium Theatre: 1.6 mi
  • Jungleland: 1.8 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 2.1 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.1 mi
  • World of Orchids: 7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (106)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St.Catharines, Ontario, Canada
Mar 22, 2011

Spring Break Getaway

We enjoyed our time at the Howard Johnson express in hotel because it was affordable and offered a free continental breakfast, the staff was very friendly and helped us with what ever we needed right away, the hotel also included a pool and a jacuzzi. The hotel is very conveniantly located near many stores, and a couple minutes away from the Walt Disney parks. The hotel offered a free shuttle to the park , but we did not use it because it left very early in the morning. This wasn't very ideal. Overall , we had a very pleasant stay at the Howard Johnson Express Inn, and will recommend it to our friends and family. We hope to return very soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is located very close to a plaza with many stores to purchase your food and other nessesities. all of these are within walking distance. In front of the hotel there is also a city bus stop (which you could also use to get to and from Magic Kingdom. The bus is very easy to take and is very inexpensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
orlando,fl
Mar 20, 2011

hotel

It's was not what I expected

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hampton, VA
Mar 17, 2011

Virginia

Breakfast ok room too crowded at times

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of dining selections in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
knizouuuuuuu
Business
Texas
Mar 15, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

I liked the hotel and the staff was nice, friendly and helpful, they didnt make me check ou until 1pm cause i didnt have my flight until 6pm none of the hotels would do that for u, great housekeeping, the only thing that i didnt like was breakfast i stayed a week and everyday ws the same thing i like waffles they didnt have them either, but overall again for the price its a great hotel and close to disney and everythingggggg. i would cetainly go back to this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

a lot of restaurant and mediterranian food close by just walking distance or driving distance both, u have fast food and restaurant right at ur fingertips. also target is walking distance and wal mart is not that far either.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Royal Palm Beach, FL
Mar 1, 2011

Howard Johnson Express

Check-in was fast and efficient. The room was cool, clean and well kept. Overall, very adequate accommodations for what we paid for the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SWFL Real Estate Coach Lisa
Business
Ft Myers, FL
Feb 25, 2011

Great Place for a Great Price

We were looking for an inexpensive place to stay for the night as we were heading elsewhere. We were very pleasantly surprised at how nice and clean the hotel was as well as the very comfy beds. The pool area with 2 hot tubs and beautiful lake few was wonderful. We travel to Orlando often and will make this place our preferred choice to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fla.
Feb 14, 2011

Family trip

Very nice for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orland Park, Ill.
Feb 6, 2011

getaway

Rooms were nice. Breakfast was good. Lake view added a nice touch. Very Reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Princeton NJ
Dec 29, 2010

Good location to stay

It was a pleasant experience to stay at HJ. Was close to all the Disney parks away from lot of traffic. The hotel employees were very kind and helpful. The breakfast was exceptional! Will choose the same place if I were to visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Palace of India

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Dec 26, 2010

Hotel Stay during Xmas Holiday...

The personnel at the hotel are very courteous and friendly. They are very attentive and fast. However, the hotel rooms needs renovation. The showers have the worse plumbing, no pressure on water, and the water does not drain away quick enough because the drainer is one of those that you have to keep pressing, so the water empties the tub. Very inconvenient and nasty. They also need to reconsider to wash the bed covers and blanks more often. You can see stains and dirtiness on them. And finally, I recommend the hotel to get a waffle maker, which is the only thing missing from their continental breakfast. Yes, it is a budget hotel for a very good price, but this little details may and could have improved our experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

This is a bargain to those wanting to stay in a budget hotel, but not the best Howard Johnson on I-192. I have already stayed in 3 of this hotel chain, and this is the worst one from the room point of view, but the best staff that have serviced me. There are other Howard Johnson in the I-192 that have better rooms, but the services is not as good as this one.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top