$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

2 stars
View map of 4836 W Irlo Bronson Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Dec 26, 2010

Hotel Stay during Xmas Holiday...

The personnel at the hotel are very courteous and friendly. They are very attentive and fast. However, the hotel rooms needs renovation. The showers have the worse plumbing, no pressure on water, and the water does not drain away quick enough because the drainer is one of those that you have to keep pressing, so the water empties the tub. Very inconvenient and nasty. They also need to reconsider to wash the bed covers and blanks more often. You can see stains and dirtiness on them. And finally, I recommend the hotel to get a waffle maker, which is the only thing missing from their continental breakfast. Yes, it is a budget hotel for a very good price, but this little details may and could have improved our experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

This is a bargain to those wanting to stay in a budget hotel, but not the best Howard Johnson on I-192. I have already stayed in 3 of this hotel chain, and this is the worst one from the room point of view, but the best staff that have serviced me. There are other Howard Johnson in the I-192 that have better rooms, but the services is not as good as this one.

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tasmant
Business
Algonquin, IL
Nov 25, 2010

Needs help...

Overall, it was a typical 1 star motel, not a 2 star...no Inn or Suite...cracked ceilings, tile in the shower faded, looking like it has peeled off, washcloths and towels were scratchy...the room was clean, but that was the only positive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bob Evans restaurant was close by.

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
framistan
Business
St. Louis Missouri
Aug 30, 2010

Howard Johnson express. lakefront

We were on foot and took the free shuttle to disney... and used the 2 dollar per person lynks bus. Some persons might be put-off by a couple run-down buildings nearby..(NOT THIS HOTEL)..some might worry about the area being safe... however... Nobody bothered my wife and I during the 1 week we stayed there. Hotel is very reasonable priced for what you get. We had ONE day the free shuttle was VERY crowded and was not enjoyable (return from disney trip). There is a LYNX bus (number 56) that will take you back to the hotel for 2 bucks. so we took the FREE shuttle to the park, then we took the 2 dollar bus 56 back to the hotel. Drops you off right in front of the hotel. If you are on foot and with kids... i dont recomend this hotel because we had to cross a 6 lane road very often to go to target store... or to Denneys restaurant etc.. If traveling as a couple with no car... this is an ok place to go. If you have any problems or questions... the staff at front desk is very helpfull and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking to restaurants is about a 10 minute walk, but you must cross a 6 lane road! Somewhat difficult to cross the road and i dont think i would like doing that if i had children with us.

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 21, 2010

Offered Everything We Needed

My travel companion and I booked this hotel and were greatly impressed with the hotel when we arrived in Kissimmee. Each of the front desk staffers that we spoke to were very friendly and helpful... offered tips on Orlando transportation/ theme parks. Our hotel rooms/ bathroom/ shower area were clean and beds/ toiletries were remade/ replenished each day. The continental breakfast was fine... We had plenty to eat and it was all fresh and clean. We would recommend this place to anyone looking for an affordable, yet clean, comfortable, and nice place to stay. The shuttle service was fine and offered us plenty of time to explore each theme park (Disney, Universal, Sea World) and then return directly to the hotel to eat dinner and recharge for the next day (in comfortable, clean beds). Great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is a 5 minute walk to a Target (great for grocers/ things you forgot to pack etc.) and other restaurants/ stores. 10 minute walk from a Publix and another, but larger, shopping complex. Near major highways as well. Bus stop right behind hotel.

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Walton Beach, FL
Jun 23, 2010

Nice place for the price

A mini refrigerator and microwave in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Regular Visitor to Orlando
Business
Ruskin, FL
May 2, 2010

HO JO - NO GO

The staff was very nice. The room was horrible because of it's age. Carpet needs deep cleaning instead of just vacuming. Bed was squeaky. bathroom too small and the sink was so low that for a 5'11" person you would have to kneel on your knees for it to be the right height. Very limited Television channels. I expected much more from a Howard Johnson's hotel. The need to spend money and fix this place up. Needs paint and much much more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cagueño
Business
Caguas, PR
Mar 1, 2010

Good

One of the lowest prices in the area. Fairly good condition for the price. Only thing I didn't like was the apperarance of the tiles in the bathroom (paint comming off), but not big deal since it was clean. Breakfast, good. They were very helpful in the front desk also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KellieC
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Feb 19, 2010

Great staff

Staff was very friendly and professional. Rooms were nice and quiet and the beds were comfortable. My family and I were very happy with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Lake on property, we caught a couple fish.

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
concern mother
Business
orlando, fl
Feb 17, 2010

ok for the price

I was given a smoking room and my son has asthma I had no choice but to give up my room and the hotel didn't have another room for me and my son. I also was not given me a refund for my room because I booked it on line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brasil
Jan 2, 2010

Florida

good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top