$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

2 stars
View map of 4836 W Irlo Bronson Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nj
Apr 24, 2011

Ok stay

My family and I traveld to florida to go to universal studios. It was very nice in floriday 90 degrees everyday we were down there. The hotel was okay the utenslils were not sterile. It looks old and like the room could use some work done to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scio,Oregon
Apr 23, 2011

AWFUL AWFUL AWFUL

[...] ..it was so filthy , old and awful . We got out as fast as we could.AWFUL AWFUL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
phinnish phantom
Business
Minnesota
Apr 21, 2011

Mixed feelings

The room was clean and no bed bugs, but was seventies vintage with areas needing repair. I felt uncomfortable going out after dark and we had a police car use his spotlight on the balconies on a pass through. We found it to be quiet, clean, and the beds were comfortable, hence the mixed review. I would not recommend this hotel to a friend due to the clientel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a few blocks West is a Perkins restauant. Pass on the offered hotel breakfast.

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KristineAwesome
Business
Providence, RI
Apr 4, 2011

Clean, comfy, SCARY!

While there we enjoyed the luxuries of a nice staff, great courtesy shuttle driver named Giovanni (who should be working as a tour guide because he is hilarious, smart, and very sweet!)and the world's best pillows. Unfortunately we were also greeted with non-working outlets and vanity light,our 'neighbors' blasting music and smoking weed, what sounded like a domestic violence situation at about 2:30AM, and coming home on our final night to what looked like a young woman overdosed in the parking lot surrounded by screaming people and emergency vehicles. Although all these things were a bit frightening, I was grateful that there was a Target with a Starbucks a short walk away. I was also very happy with the staff for going the extra mile for us idiots who forgot to print out our Disney tickets confirmation email and do it for us. However, because of the fear for my security I would prefer to stay elsewhere next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Shuttle to Disney parks. Makes frequent stops!

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 4, 2011

Not too shabby!

Close to all theme parks! Shuttle service is pre-scheduled and we opted to drive ourselves to Disney & Universal. Breakfast is standard for continental. There are no microwaves in the room, however there is one in the lobby for all guests to use. The pool is clean. The room was a little on the small side (we had a 2 room 2 bath suite) but as we pretty much only slept there, that wasn't a big issue with us. If you are planning on being out of the room most of your stay, you can't beat the price for this room. The one night I had to do some laundry, one of the dryers didn't dry my clothes, so they allowed me to dry that load PLUS the other 2 I had in their commercial dryers (it took 15 minutes for everything to get done...it was GREAT). The staff is very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you bargain hunt for theme park tickets, make sure the tickets you get have never been used before (there are a lot of places in Orlando that will buy a multi-day pass & re-sell the ticket over & over until it expires). All the theme parks have a finger scanner & you may run the risk of your ticket not working!

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andy01pr
Business
Sabana Grande, PR
Apr 3, 2011

Great location at a great price

The location of the hotel was excellent, close to everything you might need including theme parks. The room was clean and organized. Service was great and the personnel were friendly. The breakfast was good and plenty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kidstop1
Business
Vancouver, Canada
Mar 30, 2011

Great Getaway

The arrival at our Hotel was good. The man behind the counter was very helpful. The others not so much. The hotel is dated and not as clean as it should be. Kinda a bad area as well. We where only there to sleep so it served the purpose. We needed documents printed out but I was told by the front desk that they do not print out anything for the guests. I was given directions to a mall that had what I needed however it was a few miles down the road and we did not have a vehicle. No exceptions where made. All in All I would probably not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The theme parks are not too far away.

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St.Catharines, Ontario, Canada
Mar 22, 2011

Spring Break Getaway

We enjoyed our time at the Howard Johnson express in hotel because it was affordable and offered a free continental breakfast, the staff was very friendly and helped us with what ever we needed right away, the hotel also included a pool and a jacuzzi. The hotel is very conveniantly located near many stores, and a couple minutes away from the Walt Disney parks. The hotel offered a free shuttle to the park , but we did not use it because it left very early in the morning. This wasn't very ideal. Overall , we had a very pleasant stay at the Howard Johnson Express Inn, and will recommend it to our friends and family. We hope to return very soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is located very close to a plaza with many stores to purchase your food and other nessesities. all of these are within walking distance. In front of the hotel there is also a city bus stop (which you could also use to get to and from Magic Kingdom. The bus is very easy to take and is very inexpensive.

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
orlando,fl
Mar 20, 2011

hotel

It's was not what I expected

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
orlando,fl
Mar 20, 2011

hotel

It's was not what I expected

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top