$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 10, 2015

Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

2 stars
4836 W Irlo Bronson Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
104 reviews
rating

It was great! very close to disney and places we wanted to go. See full review

  • shauna the best
  • May 5, 2014
Great place!

Great place with convinient location near restaurants and shops, mini golf. Pool is open till late... See full review

  • DennisNY2014
  • May 5, 2014
Take the family on a fun-filled adventure to this Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme conveniently located off Interstate 4 near Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and Sea World with a complimentary shuttle service to each attraction. Walk to Lake Cecile to enjoy a day of swimming, boating and fishing. Step back in time as you explore the buildings and outdoor sculpture gallery in historic downtown Kissimmee. Watch 1930s gangland Chicago come to life as you enjoy Capones Dinner and Show less than two miles away. Start your morning with a complimentary Rise and Dine continental breakfast, plan your day with the complimentary wireless Internet access and enjoy the lakefront view from the pavilion. Let the kids play in the kiddie pool, and enjoy the heated outdoor pool and hot tub. This lodging offers complimentary parking, laundry facilities, grills in the picnic areas, and a game room. Suites, smoke-free, handicapped-accessible and hot tub rooms are available.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • The Millenium Theatre: 1.6 mi
  • Jungleland: 1.8 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 2.1 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.1 mi
  • World of Orchids: 7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (104)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hampton, VA
Mar 17, 2011

Virginia

Breakfast ok room too crowded at times

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of dining selections in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
knizouuuuuuu
Business
Texas
Mar 15, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

I liked the hotel and the staff was nice, friendly and helpful, they didnt make me check ou until 1pm cause i didnt have my flight until 6pm none of the hotels would do that for u, great housekeeping, the only thing that i didnt like was breakfast i stayed a week and everyday ws the same thing i like waffles they didnt have them either, but overall again for the price its a great hotel and close to disney and everythingggggg. i would cetainly go back to this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

a lot of restaurant and mediterranian food close by just walking distance or driving distance both, u have fast food and restaurant right at ur fingertips. also target is walking distance and wal mart is not that far either.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Royal Palm Beach, FL
Mar 1, 2011

Howard Johnson Express

Check-in was fast and efficient. The room was cool, clean and well kept. Overall, very adequate accommodations for what we paid for the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SWFL Real Estate Coach Lisa
Business
Ft Myers, FL
Feb 25, 2011

Great Place for a Great Price

We were looking for an inexpensive place to stay for the night as we were heading elsewhere. We were very pleasantly surprised at how nice and clean the hotel was as well as the very comfy beds. The pool area with 2 hot tubs and beautiful lake few was wonderful. We travel to Orlando often and will make this place our preferred choice to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fla.
Feb 14, 2011

Family trip

Very nice for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orland Park, Ill.
Feb 6, 2011

getaway

Rooms were nice. Breakfast was good. Lake view added a nice touch. Very Reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Princeton NJ
Dec 29, 2010

Good location to stay

It was a pleasant experience to stay at HJ. Was close to all the Disney parks away from lot of traffic. The hotel employees were very kind and helpful. The breakfast was exceptional! Will choose the same place if I were to visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Palace of India

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Dec 26, 2010

Hotel Stay during Xmas Holiday...

The personnel at the hotel are very courteous and friendly. They are very attentive and fast. However, the hotel rooms needs renovation. The showers have the worse plumbing, no pressure on water, and the water does not drain away quick enough because the drainer is one of those that you have to keep pressing, so the water empties the tub. Very inconvenient and nasty. They also need to reconsider to wash the bed covers and blanks more often. You can see stains and dirtiness on them. And finally, I recommend the hotel to get a waffle maker, which is the only thing missing from their continental breakfast. Yes, it is a budget hotel for a very good price, but this little details may and could have improved our experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

This is a bargain to those wanting to stay in a budget hotel, but not the best Howard Johnson on I-192. I have already stayed in 3 of this hotel chain, and this is the worst one from the room point of view, but the best staff that have serviced me. There are other Howard Johnson in the I-192 that have better rooms, but the services is not as good as this one.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tasmant
Business
Algonquin, IL
Nov 25, 2010

Needs help...

Overall, it was a typical 1 star motel, not a 2 star...no Inn or Suite...cracked ceilings, tile in the shower faded, looking like it has peeled off, washcloths and towels were scratchy...the room was clean, but that was the only positive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bob Evans restaurant was close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
framistan
Business
St. Louis Missouri
Aug 30, 2010

Howard Johnson express. lakefront

We were on foot and took the free shuttle to disney... and used the 2 dollar per person lynks bus. Some persons might be put-off by a couple run-down buildings nearby..(NOT THIS HOTEL)..some might worry about the area being safe... however... Nobody bothered my wife and I during the 1 week we stayed there. Hotel is very reasonable priced for what you get. We had ONE day the free shuttle was VERY crowded and was not enjoyable (return from disney trip). There is a LYNX bus (number 56) that will take you back to the hotel for 2 bucks. so we took the FREE shuttle to the park, then we took the 2 dollar bus 56 back to the hotel. Drops you off right in front of the hotel. If you are on foot and with kids... i dont recomend this hotel because we had to cross a 6 lane road very often to go to target store... or to Denneys restaurant etc.. If traveling as a couple with no car... this is an ok place to go. If you have any problems or questions... the staff at front desk is very helpfull and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking to restaurants is about a 10 minute walk, but you must cross a 6 lane road! Somewhat difficult to cross the road and i dont think i would like doing that if i had children with us.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top