$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

2 stars
4836 W Irlo Bronson Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
104 reviews
rating

It was great! very close to disney and places we wanted to go. See full review

  • shauna the best
  • May 5, 2014
Great place!

Great place with convinient location near restaurants and shops, mini golf. Pool is open till late... See full review

  • DennisNY2014
  • May 5, 2014
Take the family on a fun-filled adventure to this Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme conveniently located off Interstate 4 near Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and Sea World with a complimentary shuttle service to each attraction. Walk to Lake Cecile to enjoy a day of swimming, boating and fishing. Step back in time as you explore the buildings and outdoor sculpture gallery in historic downtown Kissimmee. Watch 1930s gangland Chicago come to life as you enjoy Capones Dinner and Show less than two miles away. Start your morning with a complimentary Rise and Dine continental breakfast, plan your day with the complimentary wireless Internet access and enjoy the lakefront view from the pavilion. Let the kids play in the kiddie pool, and enjoy the heated outdoor pool and hot tub. This lodging offers complimentary parking, laundry facilities, grills in the picnic areas, and a game room. Suites, smoke-free, handicapped-accessible and hot tub rooms are available.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • The Millenium Theatre: 1.6 mi
  • Jungleland: 1.8 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 2.1 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.1 mi
  • World of Orchids: 7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (104)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thing 1 and 2
NY
Jan 6, 2013

Good and good price

Clean!!! The pool was very clean!!! I liked it!!! Everythigs is too close!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Jun 28, 2011

Disney Vacation

Overall, we enjoyed our vacation at the hotel. We stayed in a suite, which had a refrigerator, stove,dishwasher, a privacy door to seperate the bedrooms, and 2 bathrooms, which was nice. The kiddie, pool, the sauna/pool, and the swimming pool was very nice. I really like that the hotel is close to resteraunts and many stores; you don't have to travel far. There is a Walmart close by (2 miles) from the hotel; they sell plenty of Disney souvenirs there. The hotel staff was professional and helpful. The only negative parts about our vacation was that the hotel shuttle leaves very early in the morning and has alot of people, and there is only 1 shuttle in the morning and 1 in the evening. Also their definition of a continental breakfast is misleading. They serve only donuts,muffins,cereal, juice,toast, milk, and coffee in a small room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a company (not part of the hotel) that sells reasonably priced tickets for Disney in the hotel. If you go to the time share presentation, they take a significant amount of money off the price of the tickets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
san antonio, tx
Jun 25, 2011

unbeatable location and room f

went to disney world

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

4 miles away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Dakota
Jun 9, 2011

Good location, not so good hotel

We stayed at this hotel during our recent Disney World & Sea World vacation. We stayed there for 7 nights. The reason that I stayed here was because it offered continental breakfast, shuttle service and the price was cheap. However, the continental breakfast wasn't good. They offered 2 kinds of cereal, stale muffins,toast, juice and coffee. The breakfast area was in a room that was converted into a breakfast room. The shuttle service was a huge reason for staying here. We ended up renting a car instead because the shuttle was not as expected. The shuttle only goes to certain parks at certain times so you would end up having to travel far distances to get back to a shuttle or spend the entire day there. The hotel has a pool but most of the time it was occupied by people that we believe were living in the hotel. Others on the reviews said that Target was within walking distance but it seemed farther away then that. The room were very basic and didn't seem bad. The beds were very hard. Our feet got dirty from walking in our room barefoot. The staff in the office were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There was a lot of food places down the street from the hotel. However, I wouldn't say any of them were within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mother of all things
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 6, 2011

First planned vacation

This hotel was ok. It is good if you plan on not spending any time in the room, and if you plan on eating all of your meals out. The room did not come with a fridge or a microwave so we could not bring back leftovers to eat later. The pool was nice, and the hotel was in a good area for using public transportation. We were even able to take a bus back to the airport. It took us two hours but you can't beat the cost of $6.00 for a bus ride for four people. Also the door to the room didn't close all the way and you could feel the heat coming in. Overall I probably would not stay here again. I'd probably choose something with a little more amenities even if that means the price goes up. I would definitly stay in another hotel off of hwy 192 though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was tons of restaurant all up and down 192. Restaurant were within walking distance and if it was too far to walk you could just hop on a bus for 2 bucks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Feigo
Business
Washionton DC
Jun 4, 2011

It is a good choice in Orlando

We went to Disney and Universal when we stayed in Orlando. This hotel locates near to these two theme parks. The hotel also near to the food counte, and it is very easy to the supper market and some restanrants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa first time flyer
Business
Canaseraga, NY
May 31, 2011

great place to stay for your money

Our hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and kind we had a beautiful pool and great view of a lake and were only minutes from the Theme parks we were visting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Soumya
Business
Bangalore, India
May 30, 2011

comfortable,close,cosy,cheap,

the pool in hojo is clean and the heated pool is very welcoming.My son enjoyed the pool a lot. we were dead tired after going around disney parks and the jacuzzi (heated pool) was a nice massage option. we visited magic, animal kingdom and hollywood studios and daytona beach. the hotel is in an excellent location - near to airport and to parks.The breakfast is decent but became a monotony coz we stayed in the hotel for a week and breakfast of cereals , muffins, toast, juice and danish doesn't change. But it saves money. The most important thing about having a great vacation has got little to do with hotels, food or luxury. Its more with ur mindset and how happy u r with ur spouse. A good family has a great vacation even in the wilderness vs a bad family who can have a nightmare vacation even in Waldorf Astoria !Also get official disney tickets or these tickets at 10% discount in walmart. There are lot of cheaop ticket vendors but beware they have a timeshare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

walmart and target are very close by. the flea markets are definitely not cheap neither are the gift shops everywhere. we get good decent inexpensive stuff at walmart.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Delaware
May 30, 2011

Howard Johnson Express Inn

I was not impressed with this hotel now or the last time I stayed there. I got what I paid for, The staff is very friendly and good. Which made the stay very nice. they would prefer spanich speaking customers. The airconditioner is very loud and only cools by the window even on high. The sinks need to be replaced in the next few years and a refrig would really be nice. I found a hotel down the road that was just as expenive and had alot more to give for a customer to return and tell others to stay there. I will say that the view in the BACK of the motel was great to bad it was not in front.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Do not go by the picture or what they add says. Go by what the customers say.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
north carolina
May 23, 2011

nasty damp room

the room was damp from the time we got there to the day we left. floors were sticky and the the sheets were damp.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
May 21, 2011

the good and reasonable

staying at this hotel was comfortable and reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top