$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

2 stars
View map of 4836 W Irlo Bronson Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thing 1 and 2
NY
Jan 6, 2013

Good and good price

Clean!!! The pool was very clean!!! I liked it!!! Everythigs is too close!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Aug 2, 2011

AWESOME HOTEL

while i was on vacation me and my girlfriend visited the theme parks and it was great. The Hotel provides shuttle buses to the parks which is great but your better off renting a car because the bus picks up alot of people on the way and what can be a 20 min ride turns into an hour. Overall this hotel was great the staff was very friendly and helpful will def visit this place again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

when staying here it is best to have car everything is a long walk away

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas
Aug 2, 2011

Not bad for the price

A microwave and small fridge would have made our stay so much easier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Albita
Business
Puerto Rico
Jul 26, 2011

No era lo que esperaba

El hotel necesita mejorias. Las camas son muy pequenas, aunque tratan de ser limpios. Es bueno para pasar varios dias, no mas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Poland
Jul 24, 2011

good for the price

Good for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Jun 28, 2011

Disney Vacation

Overall, we enjoyed our vacation at the hotel. We stayed in a suite, which had a refrigerator, stove,dishwasher, a privacy door to seperate the bedrooms, and 2 bathrooms, which was nice. The kiddie, pool, the sauna/pool, and the swimming pool was very nice. I really like that the hotel is close to resteraunts and many stores; you don't have to travel far. There is a Walmart close by (2 miles) from the hotel; they sell plenty of Disney souvenirs there. The hotel staff was professional and helpful. The only negative parts about our vacation was that the hotel shuttle leaves very early in the morning and has alot of people, and there is only 1 shuttle in the morning and 1 in the evening. Also their definition of a continental breakfast is misleading. They serve only donuts,muffins,cereal, juice,toast, milk, and coffee in a small room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a company (not part of the hotel) that sells reasonably priced tickets for Disney in the hotel. If you go to the time share presentation, they take a significant amount of money off the price of the tickets.

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Jun 28, 2011

Disney Vacation

Overall, we enjoyed our vacation at the hotel. We stayed in a suite, which had a refrigerator, stove,dishwasher, a privacy door to seperate the bedrooms, and 2 bathrooms, which was nice. The kiddie, pool, the sauna/pool, and the swimming pool was very nice. I really like that the hotel is close to resteraunts and many stores; you don't have to travel far. There is a Walmart close by (2 miles) from the hotel; they sell plenty of Disney souvenirs there. The hotel staff was professional and helpful. The only negative parts about our vacation was that the hotel shuttle leaves very early in the morning and has alot of people, and there is only 1 shuttle in the morning and 1 in the evening. Also their definition of a continental breakfast is misleading. They serve only donuts,muffins,cereal, juice,toast, milk, and coffee in a small room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a company (not part of the hotel) that sells reasonably priced tickets for Disney in the hotel. If you go to the time share presentation, they take a significant amount of money off the price of the tickets.

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
san antonio, tx
Jun 25, 2011

unbeatable location and room f

went to disney world

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

4 miles away

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
san antonio, tx
Jun 25, 2011

unbeatable location and room f

went to disney world

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

4 miles away

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Dakota
Jun 9, 2011

Good location, not so good hotel

We stayed at this hotel during our recent Disney World & Sea World vacation. We stayed there for 7 nights. The reason that I stayed here was because it offered continental breakfast, shuttle service and the price was cheap. However, the continental breakfast wasn't good. They offered 2 kinds of cereal, stale muffins,toast, juice and coffee. The breakfast area was in a room that was converted into a breakfast room. The shuttle service was a huge reason for staying here. We ended up renting a car instead because the shuttle was not as expected. The shuttle only goes to certain parks at certain times so you would end up having to travel far distances to get back to a shuttle or spend the entire day there. The hotel has a pool but most of the time it was occupied by people that we believe were living in the hotel. Others on the reviews said that Target was within walking distance but it seemed farther away then that. The room were very basic and didn't seem bad. The beds were very hard. Our feet got dirty from walking in our room barefoot. The staff in the office were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There was a lot of food places down the street from the hotel. However, I wouldn't say any of them were within walking distance.

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mother of all things
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 6, 2011

First planned vacation

This hotel was ok. It is good if you plan on not spending any time in the room, and if you plan on eating all of your meals out. The room did not come with a fridge or a microwave so we could not bring back leftovers to eat later. The pool was nice, and the hotel was in a good area for using public transportation. We were even able to take a bus back to the airport. It took us two hours but you can't beat the cost of $6.00 for a bus ride for four people. Also the door to the room didn't close all the way and you could feel the heat coming in. Overall I probably would not stay here again. I'd probably choose something with a little more amenities even if that means the price goes up. I would definitly stay in another hotel off of hwy 192 though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was tons of restaurant all up and down 192. Restaurant were within walking distance and if it was too far to walk you could just hop on a bus for 2 bucks.

Back to menu Return to top