$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2014 Check-out: Jul 26, 2014

Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

2 stars
4836 W Irlo Bronson Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
172 reviews
Great place!

Great place with convinient location near restaurants and shops, mini golf. Pool is open till late... See full review

  • DennisNY2014
  • May 5, 2014
rating

It was great! very close to disney and places we wanted to go. See full review

  • shauna the best
  • May 5, 2014
The Howard Johnson Express Inn and Suites, Lake Front Park, Kissimmee is located on beautiful Lake Cecile on US Hwy 192. 3.5 Miles from Walt Disney World Resort. 10 Mins to Seaworld, 15 Mins to Universal Studios/Islands of Adventure. Free shuttle to Disney World, Universal Studios and SeaWorld The property offers the following - Complimentary Continental Breakfast for all Guests. 2 room Suites - sleep up to 6 Persons comfortably. Suites have separate Bedroom, Living Room, Fully equipped Kitchen and 2 Bathrooms. Large heated swimming pool-winter only-, heated whirlpool spa, kiddie pool. Video game room, guest laundry, covered barbecue grills, pavilion, picnic area with grills by the lake. Discount attraction tickets available in the lobby. Free Parking No Pets allowed

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3325 -81.4765
Area description
Entertainment district

Nearby points of interest

  • The Millenium Theatre: 1.6 mi
  • Jungleland: 1.8 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 2.1 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.1 mi
  • World of Orchids: 7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (172)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
172 out of 172
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thing 1 and 2
NY
Jan 6, 2013

Good and good price

Clean!!! The pool was very clean!!! I liked it!!! Everythigs is too close!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas
Aug 2, 2011

Not bad for the price

A microwave and small fridge would have made our stay so much easier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Albita
Puerto Rico
Jul 26, 2011

No era lo que esperaba

El hotel necesita mejorias. Las camas son muy pequenas, aunque tratan de ser limpios. Es bueno para pasar varios dias, no mas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Albita
Puerto Rico
Jul 26, 2011

No era lo que esperaba

El hotel necesita mejorias. Las camas son muy pequenas, aunque tratan de ser limpios. Es bueno para pasar varios dias, no mas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Poland
Jul 24, 2011

good for the price

Good for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Poland
Jul 24, 2011

good for the price

Good for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
PA
Jun 28, 2011

Disney Vacation

Overall, we enjoyed our vacation at the hotel. We stayed in a suite, which had a refrigerator, stove,dishwasher, a privacy door to seperate the bedrooms, and 2 bathrooms, which was nice. The kiddie, pool, the sauna/pool, and the swimming pool was very nice. I really like that the hotel is close to resteraunts and many stores; you don't have to travel far. There is a Walmart close by (2 miles) from the hotel; they sell plenty of Disney souvenirs there. The hotel staff was professional and helpful. The only negative parts about our vacation was that the hotel shuttle leaves very early in the morning and has alot of people, and there is only 1 shuttle in the morning and 1 in the evening. Also their definition of a continental breakfast is misleading. They serve only donuts,muffins,cereal, juice,toast, milk, and coffee in a small room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a company (not part of the hotel) that sells reasonably priced tickets for Disney in the hotel. If you go to the time share presentation, they take a significant amount of money off the price of the tickets.

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
san antonio, tx
Jun 25, 2011

unbeatable location and room f

went to disney world

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

4 miles away

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Dakota
Jun 9, 2011

Good location, not so good hotel

We stayed at this hotel during our recent Disney World & Sea World vacation. We stayed there for 7 nights. The reason that I stayed here was because it offered continental breakfast, shuttle service and the price was cheap. However, the continental breakfast wasn't good. They offered 2 kinds of cereal, stale muffins,toast, juice and coffee. The breakfast area was in a room that was converted into a breakfast room. The shuttle service was a huge reason for staying here. We ended up renting a car instead because the shuttle was not as expected. The shuttle only goes to certain parks at certain times so you would end up having to travel far distances to get back to a shuttle or spend the entire day there. The hotel has a pool but most of the time it was occupied by people that we believe were living in the hotel. Others on the reviews said that Target was within walking distance but it seemed farther away then that. The room were very basic and didn't seem bad. The beds were very hard. Our feet got dirty from walking in our room barefoot. The staff in the office were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There was a lot of food places down the street from the hotel. However, I wouldn't say any of them were within walking distance.

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Dakota
Jun 9, 2011

Good location, not so good hotel

We stayed at this hotel during our recent Disney World & Sea World vacation. We stayed there for 7 nights. The reason that I stayed here was because it offered continental breakfast, shuttle service and the price was cheap. However, the continental breakfast wasn't good. They offered 2 kinds of cereal, stale muffins,toast, juice and coffee. The breakfast area was in a room that was converted into a breakfast room. The shuttle service was a huge reason for staying here. We ended up renting a car instead because the shuttle was not as expected. The shuttle only goes to certain parks at certain times so you would end up having to travel far distances to get back to a shuttle or spend the entire day there. The hotel has a pool but most of the time it was occupied by people that we believe were living in the hotel. Others on the reviews said that Target was within walking distance but it seemed farther away then that. The room were very basic and didn't seem bad. The beds were very hard. Our feet got dirty from walking in our room barefoot. The staff in the office were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There was a lot of food places down the street from the hotel. However, I wouldn't say any of them were within walking distance.

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mother of all things
Chicago, IL
Jun 6, 2011

First planned vacation

This hotel was ok. It is good if you plan on not spending any time in the room, and if you plan on eating all of your meals out. The room did not come with a fridge or a microwave so we could not bring back leftovers to eat later. The pool was nice, and the hotel was in a good area for using public transportation. We were even able to take a bus back to the airport. It took us two hours but you can't beat the cost of $6.00 for a bus ride for four people. Also the door to the room didn't close all the way and you could feel the heat coming in. Overall I probably would not stay here again. I'd probably choose something with a little more amenities even if that means the price goes up. I would definitly stay in another hotel off of hwy 192 though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was tons of restaurant all up and down 192. Restaurant were within walking distance and if it was too far to walk you could just hop on a bus for 2 bucks.

Back to menu Return to top