$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 7, 2014 Check-out: Oct 10, 2014

Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

2 stars
4836 W Irlo Bronson Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
104 reviews
Great place!

Great place with convinient location near restaurants and shops, mini golf. Pool is open till late... See full review

  • DennisNY2014
  • May 5, 2014
rating

It was great! very close to disney and places we wanted to go. See full review

  • shauna the best
  • May 5, 2014
The Howard Johnson Express Inn and Suites, Lake Front Park, Kissimmee is located on beautiful Lake Cecile on US Hwy 192. 3.5 Miles from Walt Disney World Resort. 10 Mins to Seaworld, 15 Mins to Universal Studios/Islands of Adventure. Free shuttle to Disney World, Universal Studios and SeaWorld The property offers the following - Complimentary Continental Breakfast for all Guests. 2 room Suites - sleep up to 6 Persons comfortably. Suites have separate Bedroom, Living Room, Fully equipped Kitchen and 2 Bathrooms. Large heated swimming pool-winter only-, heated whirlpool spa, kiddie pool. Video game room, guest laundry, covered barbecue grills, pavilion, picnic area with grills by the lake. Discount attraction tickets available in the lobby. Free Parking No Pets allowed

Hotel Map

28.3325 -81.4765
Area description
Entertainment district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • The Millenium Theatre: 1.6 mi
  • Jungleland: 1.8 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 2.1 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.1 mi
  • World of Orchids: 7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (104)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
K and G
genoa city wisconsin
Apr 22, 2013

not 5 star hotel but 5 star service

Great pool!! Breakfast could be a little better add some bagels or donut holes. Service great front desk employees A+... room could b cleaner but great place for price..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Use shuttle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jaiyasmom
new york
Apr 20, 2013

family vacation

it was a great stay staff where friendly room was clean and surrounding areas where maintained the pool area was excellent and the breakfast was good... close to so many things had a great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

ponderosa steak house (breakfast buffet) & dinner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alex King
chicago
Mar 19, 2013

Okay place to stay

everything was fine: room was comfortable, was clean enough, and big enough. Pretty close to Disney world but far from Universal & International Dr. It's a bit pricy in terms of the overall quality. I might consider staying there again if they lower the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
emmanuel super dad
san juan pr
Feb 13, 2013

i already recommended to a friend

a two star hotel is just to go to sleep after all day at the parks but i rented 1room for 5 and the opened an extra room for us with a hole kitchen 1 king bed and two full size when it supose to be 2full bed with a sofa, very close to disney parks, gift shops and restaruants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thing 1 and 2
NY
Jan 6, 2013

Good and good price

Clean!!! The pool was very clean!!! I liked it!!! Everythigs is too close!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Atlanta Family man
Atlanta
Jan 3, 2013

Good location but needs updating

Location was great but room quality was poor. Furniture falling apart, clogged bathrooms, dirty rooms. Breakfast was joke set in a small room with the facilities in a narrow corridor you are bumping into people. I would not stay there again. Not recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Premium outlets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ernesto C. M.
mexico city
Jul 15, 2012

Family vac at disney

Hotel was ok just for overnight spending all day at the parks we found a couple of insects at bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Eccentricz
Elizabeth, NJ
Jul 13, 2012

Really disappointed...can't believe this hotel is called a Howard Johnson

We came to Florida for a convention the first week, and for Disney and Universal Studios the second. Coming from the Gaylord Palms Resort ( 5 star) to this Howard Johnson (2 star) was the most disappointing thing of our vacation. I wasn't expecting a luxurious hotel but I was expecting a clean one. The first thing I noticed were the ants roaming about by the coffee maker to the bathroom sink. The bed covers were old and didn't look clean, the furniture where the tv was placed was extremely old and looked horrible. The bathroom was standard although the bathtub had white stains which I still can't figure out what that was. I didn't feel too comfortable sleeping here the first night but I had no choice but to stick it out since I already paid for the week and they don't reimburse you. I was seriously worried about bed bugs. The pool was ok not to small but there are signs saying " do not swallow water its recycled" gross. Housekeeping never changed our sheets just gave us new towels everyday ( which I think they just refolded our old towels) The front desk was helpful with giving us taxi numbers and info we needed. I didn't like that they sold "rented" tickets to Disney (which I found out later Disney doesn't do that and that it was illegal) Thanks to my good judgment I opted for buying the tickets at the park itself. There is a Target, Publix (supermarket), Dollar General, China Panda, Denny's, Marshalls, and other stores in walking distance. We took the bus (56) which stops right in front of the hotel, to Walmart to buy souvenirs (good selections BTW). The location isn't bad at all. I was told by a taxi driver that most of the hotels are run down in the area because there are so many new resorts that these little hotels don't get much business therefore don't get proper up keeping. The hotel read no vacancy so I'm skeptical. All in all would I go back? no. Would I recommend staying there? Only if its the only thing available and your in dyer need. Otherwise pass on this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Oward
Puerto Rico
May 28, 2012

Getaway

No issues, good staff, the areas were clean. Quick response to questions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AavKk
Charlotte, NC, USA
Feb 24, 2012

Good for spending couple nights

Room was a decent size, breakfast was OK taking into consideration the price we paid for the room. The bad thing-cockroaches in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search