$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 15, 2015

Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

2 stars
View map of 4836 W Irlo Bronson Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Nov 6, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Very friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dad from CT
Business
Stamford, CT
Aug 5, 2009

Unbeatble deal

This is the second time I've used this hotel. Rates were very good in both ocassions. The staff tries to keep the hotel clean and they are very careful and friendly. I will return next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I was a able to find a great variety of latin food restaurants in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mache
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jul 10, 2009

Very Good stay!!

Good location, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momofdos
Business
denver, colorado
Jul 7, 2009

Great location for price

This hotel was actually great with location. Major stores and restruarants within the mile. Housekeeping did a great job the duration of our stay. Although the eating area was very small two rooms combined together. It could be extended to make it a picinic area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momofdos
Business
denver, colorado
Jul 7, 2009

Great location for price

This hotel was actually great with location. Major stores and restruarants within the mile. Housekeeping did a great job the duration of our stay. Although the eating area was very small two rooms combined together. It could be extended to make it a picinic area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dujoy
Business
ft myers fl
Apr 22, 2009

Appears to be an old Holiday Inn

Received a couple of bug bites while sleeping, possibly bedbugs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tallahassee
Dec 27, 2008

Family friendly

Nice room for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cantonment
Nov 23, 2008

Good Value

I found that I could get the hotel, rental car and air fare for about the same price I could get the air alone. Good value! The the hotel originally put us into a smoking room which we did not want, but quickly moved us into another room that was non-smoking. Still the room next door leaked the smoking smell into the room somewhat.But it was still not the same as actually being in a smoking room. We would use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami
Oct 13, 2008

A place within your budget

The staff were very friendly and accomodating. Since it's our first time to visit orlando, it is good that we chose this place because of it's location. It's very near to Disney theme park and seaworld. Most specially very near to the shopping outlets. In case you need to buy something on the last minute just in front of the hotel is the Super Target. The place is good enough for what you paid for. The room is comfortable enough. Wireless services is very weak (very dissappointed)although its free. And they said that the room was with microwave oven and ref, well we didn't have that in our room. Hairdryer is not working. But still we have a nice vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

for last minute shopping go to Target just in front of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chesterfield
Oct 12, 2008

Good for the price

I only paid 23 a night, which I thought was very excellent. Breakfast OK for being free and the area was very close by to a lot of things to do. Overall, it was clean, comfortable and cozy. I would come back again. Very nice staff too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top