$28 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

2 stars
View map of 4985 W. Irlo Bronson Hwy., Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
108 reviews
Great trip

Breakfast was a little cold but location was convenient and comodating See full review

  • chassy2182
  • Apr 17, 2015
Good room for good price

The room was at a great price. It was clean non-smoking room that didn't smell like smoke like... See full review

  • Natpr
  • Nov 4, 2014
Take the family on an exciting trip to this Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL ideally located near Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and SeaWorld Orlando with round trip shuttle service. Old Town theme park also offers rides and entertainment for all ages. Find excellent deals shopping at Orlando Premium Outlets just ten minutes away. Walk to Olive Garden, T.G.I Fridays, or many fast-food eateries for a meal. Start your morning refreshed with a hot breakfast buffet where there is no charge for children 12 and under with an adult. Enjoy the fitness center, complimentary newspaper and complimentary wireless Internet access to plan your exciting day. Challenge the family in the game room, and splash in the heated outdoor pool. Relax in your comfortable guest room watching your TV with HBO. Hot tub suites, smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms available, or request a room with a tree-house themed bunk bed. Pets are welcome at this lodging.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Jungleland: 0.9 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 2.3 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 2.3 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 3.3 mi
  • World of Orchids: 7.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 108
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.4
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
2.7

31% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mohammad a.
Business
flushing
Mar 10, 2015

not an awosome at all

I requested a non-smoking room but they gave me a smoking room, with no power, then i have to walk back to the front desk and tell them, then they gave another room much farther and i had to walk back but they key did not open the door of the room, i called the front desk and refused to help me and forced me to walk back to the front desk again and finally they gave me the right room and key. its not clean room, there was no coffee maker as it shows in my reservation details, the bathroom is not good for shower at all, the TV was not working properly and it has a sound as if a an air plain , and the breakfast is nasty and not included .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nekei L.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Frustrating experience

We arrived to our dismay to find out they could not access our reservations . Luckily the reservations was able to find it and take care of it. The hotels wifi did not work and the room was infested with roaches. Was not a pleasant experience at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ChocShortie
Business
orlando, fl
Nov 15, 2014

unsatisfied customer

When I arrived at the hotel I was issued a room where the lock was busted so I went back down to the front desk where receptionist had to furnace me another room. The second room was ok except for the smell, busted television, AC, roaches nd the telephone didn't work no dial tone at all, thank god for cell phones these days. If you just want somewhere to lay your head for a few days that's fine. It was quiet for the most part no one bothers you. Oh they didn't have an ice machine so that required me to go to Walmart nd purchase ice for my cooler to keep my beverages cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

N/A

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Titusville, Florida
Feb 21, 2014

Extra Cost

The hotel charged me an extra $2.50 Resort Fee when I checked in. I don't like hidden and unnecessary fees that have dubious titles like "Resort Fee". The cost should have been included in the price. I am really tired of the businesses cheating the public through their greedy, unanticipated cost. Plus the room I got (251) was completely on the back side opposite the office which was a long distance fora Disabled Veteran like me with walking problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

2 bars next door with several food outlets. Airport close with $22 Shuttle to Airport. Cabs are $60 plus to airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nolecane
Business
Gainesville, Fl
Dec 11, 2013

Mini Vacation

Everything was great, except that the sink light never got repaired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney park is less than 10 minutes from here, maybe less than 7min even.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wilover37
Business
Tennesse
Oct 16, 2013

Good for the price

Its good for the price and the location but the room wasnt completely clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Radbradical
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Jun 1, 2013

Kind employees but an obvious budget tear-down hotel in waiting

This Howard Johnson is an inexpensive stay for the budget-minded traveler, though the infrastructure is rather old and worn. Nonetheless, here you will find a truly kind support staff, and a lobby enhanced with artistic and cheerful murals on the ceiling (white clouds and blue sky) and walls (fairy-tale themed castles). The carpeted room itself though was dingy and trafficked obviously by many guests - including those who are four-legged - and it had a greasy look, feel and smell. This is an obvious tear-down hotel in the waiting as it is conveniently close to Disney World. It is important to note, and very much to its credit, that this hotel was furnished with a Gideon's Bible - an increasingly rare accommodation in today's hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JustPassingByy
Business
Kissimmee, FL
Apr 26, 2013

Keep out!! No vengan!!

Only good thing was the bed. Worn out carpet and towels. The room was in very bad shape, floors, doors, walls, you name it. Insects even inside the microwave. Refrigerator was an entire freezer. Help barely speaks English, except front desk. Whirpool didn't work "and never worked" according to the front desk staff. However, they charge a "resort" fee. This resort is a few machines in the gym, the "whirpool" and a small pool. You get what you pay for...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many options nearby. Stay away from room service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NASSAU
Business
Hollywood
Apr 7, 2013

Worst Hotel I have stayed

Upon checking in I was informed that it was an additional charge of $7.50 that I had to pay (over and above the price which I paid when making the reservation). When I informed the clerk that I should not pay anything else, he said "Yes; knows about it but it doesn't charge anyone and if I wanted the room, I had to pay it. The website lists online that the hotel has high-speed internet, not specifying that it is available only in the hotel lobby. Hotel is in a need of massive renovation! all the rooms and the rest of the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PoFltrip
Business
Florida
Apr 7, 2013

Good hotel

Clean, relatively quiet and close to a lot of resturants and such. I would stay here again. very cold A/C :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top