$23 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2014 Check-out: Oct 7, 2014

Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

2 stars
4985 W. Irlo Bronson Hwy., Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
93 reviews
fantastic

like like like . the people the front desk the housekeeping excelent See full review

  • rob the musician
  • Oct 29, 2013
Good stay

Employees were great. They were helpful, polite and took their job seriously. Large room, clean and... See full review

  • joseph1111
  • Aug 19, 2014
Take the family on an exciting trip to this Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL ideally located near Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and SeaWorld Orlando with round trip shuttle service. Old Town theme park also offers rides and entertainment for all ages. Find excellent deals shopping at Orlando Premium Outlets just ten minutes away. Walk to Olive Garden, T.G.I Fridays, or many fast-food eateries for a meal. Start your morning refreshed with a hot breakfast buffet where there is no charge for children 12 and under with an adult. Enjoy the fitness center, complimentary newspaper and complimentary wireless Internet access to plan your exciting day. Challenge the family in the game room, and splash in the heated outdoor pool. Relax in your comfortable guest room watching your TV with HBO. Hot tub suites, smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms available, or request a room with a tree-house themed bunk bed. Pets are welcome at this lodging.

Hotel Map

28.3202 -81.4709
Area description
Entertainment district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Jungleland: 0.9 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 2.3 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 2.3 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 3.3 mi
  • World of Orchids: 7.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (93)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 93
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
4crazykids
Kissimmee, Florida
Jul 31, 2014

Needed a place to stay

It was ok up until we asked the front desk if they could give us the same price we paid online to us and the lady said no even after giving the couple before me the online price for them to get another night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Felix Alberto
Miami
Jun 22, 2014

Two stairs of 5

Must be better. The room are comfortable but with many litle roaches inside, the common areas with cigarettes butts and water of the AC. Not use the pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Seems nice place

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kayla C
Florida
Mar 19, 2014

Ok for the money spent. Will not stay again though

My family and I spent almost nothing to stay here so we didnt expect much. I will pay more and stay else where next time I visit the area. The shower in my room didnt work, the hot tub was broken and there was apparently a couple living at the hotel. They were walking around the hotel very drunk. My mom had the room next to them and the couple were fighting all night and banging on the walls until 6 AM! The staff was very apologetic and stated they had complaints about these people before. I have no idea why they were aloud to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are going to Seaworld, get the All Day Dining Deal. It saves us a ton every time we go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Extremelydisgusted
NYC, NY
Mar 5, 2014

Bed Bugs

I would never recommend this place to anyone after our horrible experience. This place is littered with bed bugs and I have videos and photographic evidence to prove that this place is infact unsanitary. We complained to guest services and emailed the General Manager directly with zero responses from any of them. Not only was our bed infested, we were put in a room with wet towels that were clearly not changed. Our ceiling, bathub and sink was molding and our linens were FILTHY. I have swollen, itchy bite marks all over my body. This place is completely unsanitary and unsafe for your children and your health.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
latdaddy56
ct.
Nov 16, 2013

not recommened

The bed i slept on had bedbugs and i was bitten all over. I will never stay or recommend this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jaii Starr
Northern, New Jersey
Jun 28, 2013

getaway

Slightly outdated but great value in good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CookiePoo
Florida
Mar 13, 2013

Weekend Trip

My husband and I decided to go to Disney on a spur of the moment trip. We booked the hotel and we were off. It is your typical hotel. The bed was comfortable but it was a place to crash.. Yes it could have been better but for the price it was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ann hilton
fl
Jun 22, 2012

everything was great

great! had a wonderful time! would stay again, very close to disney! and shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jwutah
utah
Apr 3, 2012

fromutahtoflorida

was not worth what i paid and was not very clean at all the carpet was dingy and gross. the bathroom was pretty filthy as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

vietnamese restaurants downtown oralando are delicious

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
St Lucie County, FL
Jun 27, 2011

Good location for price

An older Florida style motel. Coffee,Micro, Fridge in the room. Clean, frendly staff. Close to most of the Orlando area attractions. We needed a place to stay where we could meet with family to go to the parks. Good basic room for the price but don't expect a lot of extras.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Central in the 192 area. Just a short drive to all of the parks/attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top