$27 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

2 stars
View map of 4985 W. Irlo Bronson Hwy., Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
113 reviews
Great trip

Breakfast was a little cold but location was convenient and comodating See full review

  • chassy2182
  • Apr 17, 2015
Good room for good price

The room was at a great price. It was clean non-smoking room that didn't smell like smoke like... See full review

  • Natpr
  • Nov 4, 2014
Take the family on an exciting trip to this Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL ideally located near Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and SeaWorld Orlando with round trip shuttle service. Old Town theme park also offers rides and entertainment for all ages. Find excellent deals shopping at Orlando Premium Outlets just ten minutes away. Walk to Olive Garden, T.G.I Fridays, or many fast-food eateries for a meal. Start your morning refreshed with a hot breakfast buffet where there is no charge for children 12 and under with an adult. Enjoy the fitness center, complimentary newspaper and complimentary wireless Internet access to plan your exciting day. Challenge the family in the game room, and splash in the heated outdoor pool. Relax in your comfortable guest room watching your TV with HBO. Hot tub suites, smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms available, or request a room with a tree-house themed bunk bed. Pets are welcome at this lodging.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Jungleland: 0.9 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 2.3 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 2.3 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 3.3 mi
  • World of Orchids: 7.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3

44% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Yandy
Business
Clearwater fl
Jan 20, 2014

From one to ten as one been the worse and ten been the best I give then a big one

From our experience in this hotel we won't recommend it to any one it was the worse hotel ever the reason roaches in the room no a very good front desk service the manager didn't speak English we could no communicate with him

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bob evens

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Upset grandmother
Business
Jacksonville , Florida
Mar 5, 2014

Dirty , smoking non remodeled rooms

Rooms were stated as new and remodeled on line. They were the same smoke filled 1950's dirty rooms. I had to change rooms before we entered the first room due to smoke smell even though I was told all rooms were non smoking. LIghts did not work in bathroom, tub plug was broken, beds were bolted to the floor, clock did not work, needing a good cleaning. It was so bad we did not stay the second night that we paid for . Would never return to this hotel, very decieving marketing on line .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Extremelydisgusted
Business
NYC, NY
Mar 5, 2014

Bed Bugs

I would never recommend this place to anyone after our horrible experience. This place is littered with bed bugs and I have videos and photographic evidence to prove that this place is infact unsanitary. We complained to guest services and emailed the General Manager directly with zero responses from any of them. Not only was our bed infested, we were put in a room with wet towels that were clearly not changed. Our ceiling, bathub and sink was molding and our linens were FILTHY. I have swollen, itchy bite marks all over my body. This place is completely unsanitary and unsafe for your children and your health.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
retired guy working wife
Business
indiana
Apr 4, 2014

vacation

Had problems from the start as the parsley would not work. Informed the front desk who had the maintenance man let us in. He said the lock needed to be reprogrammed. 2 hours later nothing had been done. Front desk said that was ok, she would let us in anytime. It was late and we had been traveling for 20 hours. Just wanted to shower & sleep but wanted the lock situation fixed. Asked to be moved. Had to wait 2 more hours. That room wasn't a non-smoking. The rooms are not cleaned well. Dust on the vent cover of the 1st room was caked on, never cleaned. Exhaust vent in the 2nd room not even working. Rooms REALLY need to be up-graded. Most washers and dryers not working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ATL1983
Business
Atlanta ga
Apr 10, 2014

Bad condition

Room smell ugly and the bathroom was really bad and nasty, plus they charge a extra fee of resort I don't now way, because that no was a resort. The only good was the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Drew P
Business
Mt Vernon, NY, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Worst Hotel Experience

This was one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in and I have stayed in many hotels around the world. Towels were torn and worn out; TV remote didn't work and battery cover missing. Bath tub had long strands of hair; front door seemed unsafe; pool area was undesirable. Despite the low rate as part of the package was not worth it. My garage at home is more desirable a place to reside than this hotel . It must be the worst hotel in Kissimmee and I would NEVER recommend it or stay there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
a concerned customer
Business
East Hartford, CT, USA
Mar 16, 2012

Cheap resort

The check in experience was adequate. They had a pool, which we never utilized due to the upkeep of the facility. The room appeared to be cleaned. Underneath the bed there were waste probably from the previous customer, the bathroom ceiling was pealing and falling, the sink and black mode from not being cleaned properly, and the worst was the roaches I had to kill. Four big roaches, I found during the my 1 week stay and were locate by the mirror and the sink. I reported it to staff and they did not appear to he concerned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Decent places to eat nearby, within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jwutah
Business
utah
Apr 3, 2012

fromutahtoflorida

was not worth what i paid and was not very clean at all the carpet was dingy and gross. the bathroom was pretty filthy as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

vietnamese restaurants downtown oralando are delicious

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nicky dare
Business
orlando
May 1, 2012

You get what you pay for!!!

Changed rooms three times. The room was filthy... dirty rugs... dust kingdom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

n/a

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rick63
Business
Maine
Mar 6, 2013

disgusting

We were very disappointed!The place had a fowl smell and we couid not even eat there. The pool n hot tub well all I will say is YUCK!!!!!We would never stay there again how can you rate this place a 2 star its a mnus2!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top