$27 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

2 stars
View map of 4985 W. Irlo Bronson Hwy., Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
113 reviews
Great trip

Breakfast was a little cold but location was convenient and comodating See full review

  • chassy2182
  • Apr 17, 2015
Good room for good price

The room was at a great price. It was clean non-smoking room that didn't smell like smoke like... See full review

  • Natpr
  • Nov 4, 2014
Take the family on an exciting trip to this Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL ideally located near Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and SeaWorld Orlando with round trip shuttle service. Old Town theme park also offers rides and entertainment for all ages. Find excellent deals shopping at Orlando Premium Outlets just ten minutes away. Walk to Olive Garden, T.G.I Fridays, or many fast-food eateries for a meal. Start your morning refreshed with a hot breakfast buffet where there is no charge for children 12 and under with an adult. Enjoy the fitness center, complimentary newspaper and complimentary wireless Internet access to plan your exciting day. Challenge the family in the game room, and splash in the heated outdoor pool. Relax in your comfortable guest room watching your TV with HBO. Hot tub suites, smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms available, or request a room with a tree-house themed bunk bed. Pets are welcome at this lodging.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Jungleland: 0.9 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 2.3 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 2.3 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 3.3 mi
  • World of Orchids: 7.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3

44% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rob the musician
Business
puerto rico
Oct 29, 2013

fantastic

like like like . the people the front desk the housekeeping excelent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lodi, NJ
Sep 7, 2008

Great for the price

If your looking to have a comfortable, clean room this hotel has that.The room comes with Frig and microwave. It's on the main road leading to Disney just a few minutes away. The pool is clean and it goes up to 8 ft in deepth.The price is right.. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's many buffet places on 192 to have meals at. The hotel offers a breakfast buffet for $6.99 but, on 192 you'll find them for $3.99. For dinner shoows and attraction tickets go to the visitors center on international drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bronx
May 26, 2008

Great for the price

My husband and I stood here for memorial day weekend because it was close to all the parks and the price was right. I was very pleased with the location, the room was clean, close to lots of restaurants and stores. The pool and poolside bar was also very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's an Ihop and Denny's a few minutes away for a quick breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Apr 5, 2008

Very traveler and family friendly.

The Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee was very comfortable, the room seemed much larger than others I have stayed at with two double beds,and a table with two chairs. I liked the fact that the bathroom was separate from the vanity area which had a sink and long counter area. The room had a microwave and coffee maker which made mornings a little easier. The hotel is located fairly close to most major attractions and there are many places to eat near by. The hotel participates with other nearby hotels, in a free shuttle to Disney, Universal and Sea World which I found very helpful especially with the price of parking at the individual parks ($11.00 per day for a car). The only drawbacks that I found while staying at the Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee were that the free high speed internet is wireless (which only works consistently, close to the front desk, as the server is located there) and if you forget to put the do not disturb sign out expect room service or maintenance to knock on your door at about 8am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are looking to save money there are numerous buffets located within a 3 mile radius of the hotel that offer an excellent assortment of food at very reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 30, 2008

Convenient location

Location was very convenient to my daughters home. She had extended family for Thanksgiving and it gave good affordable hotel. We mostly used it to sleep as we spent all our time at her home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

My daughters home and lots of shopping!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 10, 2008

Very nice over all.....

My husband did say that the bed was not that comfortable although I did not have any complaints. I am usually very picky with the bathrooms/showers and I was truly really impressed. I would definitely stay here when we return to Orlando which is usually quite often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

close to parks, dining, and SHOPPING.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 23, 2008

Nice Place To Stay

Even though it wasn't for very long, the stay at the Howard Johnson Enchantedland was very nice. I would recommend it to family and friends and plan to stay with my family next time we are in the area again. Next time I'll be sure to inquire about the enchanted option rooms they offer for kids, since it was just myself this time I didn't get a chance to see them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yashila
Business
Cleveland, OH
Jun 25, 2007

Very family friendly

The Howard Johnson Enchantedland Hotel was definitely a nice place to stay at while touring Florida. I liked the tree-house room especially because it was sectioned off to where the children had their own personal area which included a television. The location was very good--it was walking distance from various restaurants and only three to four miles away from Downtown Disney and SeaWorld.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizza Hut and CiCi's Pizza are both next door to the hotel. CiCi's Pizza is an all you can eat buffet where the entire family can enjoy great food as well as dessert.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
too little time to enjoy
Business
ontario, canada
Jan 18, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

We went on a trip to relax and this hotel was just that. The weather was bad while we were there but other than that the hotel was kept clean and it had all the necessary requirements to make our stay comfortable. Resturants with in walking distance and easy access to major highways for travel to all the parks. All in all a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gamblegirl
Business
Port Orange, FL, USA
Jan 15, 2012

Very good stay

I arrived very early, although I was asked to come back, when I did, the gentleman at the desk remembered me, remembered I asked for and received a first floor room. The room was very comfortable, the only drawback was the TV, it did not get all the local stations. Otherwise It was a very good stay and good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top