$27 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

2 stars
4985 W. Irlo Bronson Hwy., Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
95 reviews
fantastic

like like like . the people the front desk the housekeeping excelent See full review

  • rob the musician
  • Oct 29, 2013
Good stay

Employees were great. They were helpful, polite and took their job seriously. Large room, clean and... See full review

  • joseph1111
  • Aug 19, 2014
Take the family on an exciting trip to this Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL ideally located near Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and SeaWorld Orlando with round trip shuttle service. Old Town theme park also offers rides and entertainment for all ages. Find excellent deals shopping at Orlando Premium Outlets just ten minutes away. Walk to Olive Garden, T.G.I Fridays, or many fast-food eateries for a meal. Start your morning refreshed with a hot breakfast buffet where there is no charge for children 12 and under with an adult. Enjoy the fitness center, complimentary newspaper and complimentary wireless Internet access to plan your exciting day. Challenge the family in the game room, and splash in the heated outdoor pool. Relax in your comfortable guest room watching your TV with HBO. Hot tub suites, smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms available, or request a room with a tree-house themed bunk bed. Pets are welcome at this lodging.

Hotel Map

28.3202 -81.4709
Area description
Entertainment district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Jungleland: 0.9 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 2.3 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 2.3 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 3.3 mi
  • World of Orchids: 7.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (95)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.1

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super Grammy
Indianapolis, IN
Nov 16, 2009

The surprise event

The room was adequate but nothing special. I was amazed that when I booked the room, one of the items listed was shuttle service to Universal Studios,Disney World, etc., however, when I checked in I was told that shuttle service to Disney was $10/pp and Universal Studios was $15/pp. The free shuttle was one of the reasons I booked there. Needless to say, this was disheartening. I did find that the Lynx bus system had a stop right in front of the hotel and stopped at the Magic Kingdom for $2. There bus system was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a Publix grocery and a number of restaurants within a short walking distance from the hotel.

Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frequent Road Tripper
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Nov 13, 2009

Unbeatable Location for Price

Best price in the area, and everything was perfect. Very clean, quiet room. Everything worked fine. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Triple A members save about $8 per ticket when you buy Disney tickets thru Triple A. Their office is about 12 miles from Disney and you can pick the tickets up there, or print them online and pick them up at the Will Call desk at Disney.

Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dad mom
savannah georgia
Nov 7, 2009

family getaway

went on vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr and Mrs Noble
Jersey City, NJ
Oct 19, 2009

Great Location

This hotel was nice, clean, and greatest location. We can walk to all the stores and resturanunts. The parks were maybe a 10 minute drive. But the hotel had a shuttle with no additional charge. The room was nice and had a large refrigerator and stored a lot of those mid night snacks. Plus had a table and chairs to eat. The room was a good size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

You must eat at Bongos ( Gloria Estafan's resturaunt ) in Downtown Disney. Also night life is better at City Walk in Univeral rather then Downtown Disney....

Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cape Coral fla
Sep 26, 2009

GREAT LOCATION FOR MY PURPOSS

Only sleep but it was quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, Fl
Sep 21, 2009

Not a good hotel

Let me start off by saying I usually don't believe reviews but I after this trip I think I will now. The hotel was not very clean @ all it the carpet was dirty I had to walk around with my shoes on. I was laying in the bed and I knew I heard a rat/mouse nose went out the room about 2 hours later and guess what I see in my face a bigggg rat outside running my way. I think you can pay a few extra dollars to stay @ a cleaner hotel I would not return. There were lots of frogs around to and there was a water bug crawling up the wall in my room. The blankets and curtains were so old fashioned which made me think they have had the same blankets for @ last 10 years so I only slept under a thin blanket.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Aug 13, 2009

Howard Johnson Enchantedland Hotel

Very basic hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sacramento, CA
Jul 16, 2009

A bit far from Disney and Universal

Went to Disney World and Universal Studios. Room was not the cleanest and smelled bad when we got there. Had to get an air freshner to battle foul smell. Location is not good. Very far from the parks...there is a daily bus that transports you to the parks but only comes once a day and drivers are rude and will not wait for you. Spent about $200 dollars just on taxis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of places to eat near by.

Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
GAINESVILLE,FL
Jul 11, 2009

UNBEATABLE LOCATION FOR THE PRICE

WE WERE VERY PLEASED WITH THE STAY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

WAS VERY CLOSE TO ALL DINING.

Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
boston, ma
May 2, 2009

good and bad

for the money this place can't really be beat. Pool was fairly large, warm and clean. Hot tub was also good size. Room however, smelled better than the Red Jacket Inn, but still not as fresh as could be. Toilet was almost on the floor, and only about 2 feet in front of you was the wall. Too small for a large person. Pillows also not so comfy. Also, transportation to parks is not very convenient, leave 1 time return 1 time. Overall good value for travelers that will be out and about most of the time, and wanting to spend the bulk of their money on entertainment and activities like us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

city walk at universal orlando, home of hard rock cafe, bob marley's, jimmy buffet's, and much more....tons of fun!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search