$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

2 stars
View map of 4985 W. Irlo Bronson Hwy., Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3

44% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jontyone
Business
uk
Jan 28, 2013

HoJo Enchanted Kingdom Motel

3-day stay Thursday thru Sunday. Nice pool and most of the items you expect (iron, board, coffee maker, etc), room was clean and tidy, no lingering odours and contrary to reports I read on *ripadvisor, the carpet was clean. Good location for access to a variety of restaurants and supermarkets and about 1-mile to I-4. For the prices I paid I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to friends if they ever visit this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

If you are going to Disney take a water bottle with you and fill up at the fountains, saves time and money looking for them when you're thirsty.

Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mama Duke
Business
East Side
Jul 30, 2012

Howard Johnson Not so Enchanted Hotel

The overall presentation of the room made it difficult to eat. I preferred to eat outside where the scenery was much more pleasant. The quality of towels ans washclothes was poor. The cable Tv did not have many channels. I did enjoy the gym although it was small, had one treadmill, and you had to ask for the key for eash use. The staff was okay but not friendly. The hotel is located conveniently near supermarkets, bus stations and other stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney

Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ann hilton
Business
fl
Jun 22, 2012

everything was great

great! had a wonderful time! would stay again, very close to disney! and shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Princesa Butterfly
Business
buffalo, ny
Jun 1, 2012

howard johnson enchated

it was ok to be there for a couple day, room was clean, staff was very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nicky dare
Business
orlando
May 1, 2012

You get what you pay for!!!

Changed rooms three times. The room was filthy... dirty rugs... dust kingdom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

n/a

Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jwutah
Business
utah
Apr 3, 2012

fromutahtoflorida

was not worth what i paid and was not very clean at all the carpet was dingy and gross. the bathroom was pretty filthy as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

vietnamese restaurants downtown oralando are delicious

Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rx man
Business
NY
Mar 20, 2012

Good place to rest for the night.

It served my purpose. Location is good and is close lot of place that a family with limited means can avail.I will revisit the place if I did not need anything but a place to sleep the night for rest. It is OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of good eating place at a very close vicinity.

Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sally Jane
Business
Oak Ridge, West Milford, NJ 07438, USA
Mar 18, 2012

A little scary

The hotel was centrally located for me but it was a bit scary. Needs to be updated. Room was clean but old and stained. Probably wouldnt stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
a concerned customer
Business
East Hartford, CT, USA
Mar 16, 2012

Cheap resort

The check in experience was adequate. They had a pool, which we never utilized due to the upkeep of the facility. The room appeared to be cleaned. Underneath the bed there were waste probably from the previous customer, the bathroom ceiling was pealing and falling, the sink and black mode from not being cleaned properly, and the worst was the roaches I had to kill. Four big roaches, I found during the my 1 week stay and were locate by the mirror and the sink. I reported it to staff and they did not appear to he concerned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Decent places to eat nearby, within walking distance.

Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dvc81
Business
Ocala, FL, USA
Feb 26, 2012

Pretty good place

I had no complaints! The room was clean, staff friendly and great location and value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top