$31 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

2 stars
4985 W. Irlo Bronson Hwy., Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
138 reviews
fantastic

like like like . the people the front desk the housekeeping excelent See full review

  • rob the musician
  • Oct 29, 2013
Medical

it was a great place to stay for the money and everything was great. See full review

  • Business Travelers 2014
  • May 27, 2014
Take the family on an exciting trip to this Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL ideally located near Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and SeaWorld Orlando with round trip shuttle service. Old Town theme park also offers rides and entertainment for all ages. Find excellent deals shopping at Orlando Premium Outlets just ten minutes away. Walk to Olive Garden, T.G.I Fridays, or many fast-food eateries for a meal. Start your morning refreshed with a hot breakfast buffet where there is no charge for children 12 and under with an adult. Enjoy the fitness center, complimentary newspaper and complimentary wireless Internet access to plan your exciting day. Challenge the family in the game room, and splash in the heated outdoor pool. Relax in your comfortable guest room watching your TV with HBO. Hot tub suites, smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms available, or request a room with a tree-house themed bunk bed. Pets are welcome at this lodging.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3202 -81.4709
Area description
Entertainment district

Nearby points of interest

  • Jungleland: 0.9 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 2.3 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 2.3 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 3.3 mi
  • World of Orchids: 7.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (138)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.2

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bonkers4Disney
Palm Bay, FL
Feb 28, 2011

Disgusting! Totally Disgusting.

We arrived to find long black hairs on all three bed's sheets. Obviously the sheets had not been changed between guests. The banister of the tree house room was so gross I took a wet facecloth and BLACK came off on to it when I wiped it down. I was appalled they would let anyone sleep here. After promptly leaving and told we would get our money back because we refused to stay in a room with DIRTY SHEETS, I still a week later do not have a refund and I am getting the run around. Watch out, DON'T stay here! We live an hour away from Disney, and stay two times a month as a get away with the kids. This is the worst hotel I have EVER stayed in, and we have stayed in many over in Orlando area. This is just plan gross to not clean a room and expect someone to sleep on someone elses filth. They should be ashamed of themselves. It only got a one because I couldn't give it a zero.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bonkers4Disney
Palm Bay, FL
Feb 28, 2011

Disgusting! Totally Disgusting.

We arrived to find long black hairs on all three bed's sheets. Obviously the sheets had not been changed between guests. The banister of the tree house room was so gross I took a wet facecloth and BLACK came off on to it when I wiped it down. I was appalled they would let anyone sleep here. After promptly leaving and told we would get our money back because we refused to stay in a room with DIRTY SHEETS, I still a week later do not have a refund and I am getting the run around. Watch out, DON'T stay here! We live an hour away from Disney, and stay two times a month as a get away with the kids. This is the worst hotel I have EVER stayed in, and we have stayed in many over in Orlando area. This is just plan gross to not clean a room and expect someone to sleep on someone elses filth. They should be ashamed of themselves. It only got a one because I couldn't give it a zero.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
ohio
Feb 14, 2011

the bad, and the really ugly

this was the worst hotel we have ever stay at! one of the double beds box springs was so worn out it broke.the hotel was clean but paint was pealing off the bathroom walls. fire ants wore ever where and i was bitten several times over our 3 days. we left this hotel early to sleep in our car with our kids the last night of our stay. will never stay here again!stay away from here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
ohio
Feb 14, 2011

the bad, and the really ugly

this was the worst hotel we have ever stay at! one of the double beds box springs was so worn out it broke.the hotel was clean but paint was pealing off the bathroom walls. fire ants wore ever where and i was bitten several times over our 3 days. we left this hotel early to sleep in our car with our kids the last night of our stay. will never stay here again!stay away from here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raleigh, NC
Jan 9, 2011

Ants!

Horrible smell when walking into the hotel room. Ants on the bathroom counter and all over the walls and floor in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raleigh, NC
Jan 9, 2011

Ants!

Horrible smell when walking into the hotel room. Ants on the bathroom counter and all over the walls and floor in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A Northman
Florida
Jan 7, 2011

Don't forget beverages are extre!!

I don't like leaving bad reviews. I know it is how someone decideds whether to visit a business but I always feel bad. However, upon visiting this hotel we were greeted with unfriendly staff, a room that the lights would not work in the front half, and learned the following morning that while a portion of the breakfast bar was complimentary you had to pay for your beverages, even if you got water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A Northman
Florida
Jan 7, 2011

Don't forget beverages are extre!!

I don't like leaving bad reviews. I know it is how someone decideds whether to visit a business but I always feel bad. However, upon visiting this hotel we were greeted with unfriendly staff, a room that the lights would not work in the front half, and learned the following morning that while a portion of the breakfast bar was complimentary you had to pay for your beverages, even if you got water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Oct 15, 2010

Terrible! Rather sleep in the Hudson!

Room was dirty, service was poor, cleaning people yelled at you to get out of the room... was pathetic and dirty. How do they stay open?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you have the money... don't sleep here. There is no need to be frugle if you can help it. You will get what you do/don't pay for.

Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Oct 15, 2010

Terrible! Rather sleep in the Hudson!

Room was dirty, service was poor, cleaning people yelled at you to get out of the room... was pathetic and dirty. How do they stay open?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you have the money... don't sleep here. There is no need to be frugle if you can help it. You will get what you do/don't pay for.

Back to menu Return to top