$31 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

2 stars
View map of 4985 W. Irlo Bronson Hwy., Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3

43% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed in Orlando
Business
cincinnati, oh
Aug 18, 2013

Stay Away!

Mold growing in the pool, mold in the bathroom. Door did not lock. The air conditioners leak out onto the ground making the floors in the walkways slippery, I fell and my kids fell multiple times. Wifi worked sometimes. The desk people were nice, and agreed to give a refund for the nights that we didn't use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
letstravelaaa
Business
Maryland
Aug 15, 2013

family getaway

The place was nice. My family and I arrived late at night but it felt safe being there. It's very conveniently located at the city and it's close to gift shops. The room is all good. And if you're a Muslim, it's easy to find Halal food as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jaii Starr
Business
Northern, New Jersey
Jun 28, 2013

getaway

Slightly outdated but great value in good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tottie
Business
jacksonville, fl
Jun 15, 2013

you get what you pay for

Comfort bed and no bug. The bathroom tub was gross, water never drained completely, and I found this two seperate rooms. Just fine if you're looking for a place to just crash for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Radbradical
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Jun 1, 2013

Kind employees but an obvious budget tear-down hotel in waiting

This Howard Johnson is an inexpensive stay for the budget-minded traveler, though the infrastructure is rather old and worn. Nonetheless, here you will find a truly kind support staff, and a lobby enhanced with artistic and cheerful murals on the ceiling (white clouds and blue sky) and walls (fairy-tale themed castles). The carpeted room itself though was dingy and trafficked obviously by many guests - including those who are four-legged - and it had a greasy look, feel and smell. This is an obvious tear-down hotel in the waiting as it is conveniently close to Disney World. It is important to note, and very much to its credit, that this hotel was furnished with a Gideon's Bible - an increasingly rare accommodation in today's hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JustPassingByy
Business
Kissimmee, FL
Apr 26, 2013

Keep out!! No vengan!!

Only good thing was the bed. Worn out carpet and towels. The room was in very bad shape, floors, doors, walls, you name it. Insects even inside the microwave. Refrigerator was an entire freezer. Help barely speaks English, except front desk. Whirpool didn't work "and never worked" according to the front desk staff. However, they charge a "resort" fee. This resort is a few machines in the gym, the "whirpool" and a small pool. You get what you pay for...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many options nearby. Stay away from room service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NASSAU
Business
Hollywood
Apr 7, 2013

Worst Hotel I have stayed

Upon checking in I was informed that it was an additional charge of $7.50 that I had to pay (over and above the price which I paid when making the reservation). When I informed the clerk that I should not pay anything else, he said "Yes; knows about it but it doesn't charge anyone and if I wanted the room, I had to pay it. The website lists online that the hotel has high-speed internet, not specifying that it is available only in the hotel lobby. Hotel is in a need of massive renovation! all the rooms and the rest of the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PoFltrip
Business
Florida
Apr 7, 2013

Good hotel

Clean, relatively quiet and close to a lot of resturants and such. I would stay here again. very cold A/C :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CookiePoo
Business
Florida
Mar 13, 2013

Weekend Trip

My husband and I decided to go to Disney on a spur of the moment trip. We booked the hotel and we were off. It is your typical hotel. The bed was comfortable but it was a place to crash.. Yes it could have been better but for the price it was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rick63
Business
Maine
Mar 6, 2013

disgusting

We were very disappointed!The place had a fowl smell and we couid not even eat there. The pool n hot tub well all I will say is YUCK!!!!!We would never stay there again how can you rate this place a 2 star its a mnus2!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top