$34 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

2 stars
4985 W. Irlo Bronson Hwy., Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
138 reviews
fantastic

like like like . the people the front desk the housekeeping excelent See full review

  • rob the musician
  • Oct 29, 2013
Medical

it was a great place to stay for the money and everything was great. See full review

  • Business Travelers 2014
  • May 27, 2014
Take the family on an exciting trip to this Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL ideally located near Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and SeaWorld Orlando with round trip shuttle service. Old Town theme park also offers rides and entertainment for all ages. Find excellent deals shopping at Orlando Premium Outlets just ten minutes away. Walk to Olive Garden, T.G.I Fridays, or many fast-food eateries for a meal. Start your morning refreshed with a hot breakfast buffet where there is no charge for children 12 and under with an adult. Enjoy the fitness center, complimentary newspaper and complimentary wireless Internet access to plan your exciting day. Challenge the family in the game room, and splash in the heated outdoor pool. Relax in your comfortable guest room watching your TV with HBO. Hot tub suites, smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms available, or request a room with a tree-house themed bunk bed. Pets are welcome at this lodging.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3202 -81.4709
Area description
Entertainment district

Nearby points of interest

  • Jungleland: 0.9 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 2.3 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 2.3 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 3.3 mi
  • World of Orchids: 7.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (138)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.2

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Radbradical
Fort Lauderdale
Jun 1, 2013

Kind employees but an obvious budget tear-down hotel in waiting

This Howard Johnson is an inexpensive stay for the budget-minded traveler, though the infrastructure is rather old and worn. Nonetheless, here you will find a truly kind support staff, and a lobby enhanced with artistic and cheerful murals on the ceiling (white clouds and blue sky) and walls (fairy-tale themed castles). The carpeted room itself though was dingy and trafficked obviously by many guests - including those who are four-legged - and it had a greasy look, feel and smell. This is an obvious tear-down hotel in the waiting as it is conveniently close to Disney World. It is important to note, and very much to its credit, that this hotel was furnished with a Gideon's Bible - an increasingly rare accommodation in today's hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JustPassingByy
Kissimmee, FL
Apr 26, 2013

Keep out!! No vengan!!

Only good thing was the bed. Worn out carpet and towels. The room was in very bad shape, floors, doors, walls, you name it. Insects even inside the microwave. Refrigerator was an entire freezer. Help barely speaks English, except front desk. Whirpool didn't work "and never worked" according to the front desk staff. However, they charge a "resort" fee. This resort is a few machines in the gym, the "whirpool" and a small pool. You get what you pay for...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many options nearby. Stay away from room service.

Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NASSAU
Hollywood
Apr 7, 2013

Worst Hotel I have stayed

Upon checking in I was informed that it was an additional charge of $7.50 that I had to pay (over and above the price which I paid when making the reservation). When I informed the clerk that I should not pay anything else, he said "Yes; knows about it but it doesn't charge anyone and if I wanted the room, I had to pay it. The website lists online that the hotel has high-speed internet, not specifying that it is available only in the hotel lobby. Hotel is in a need of massive renovation! all the rooms and the rest of the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PoFltrip
Florida
Apr 7, 2013

Good hotel

Clean, relatively quiet and close to a lot of resturants and such. I would stay here again. very cold A/C :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CookiePoo
Florida
Mar 13, 2013

Weekend Trip

My husband and I decided to go to Disney on a spur of the moment trip. We booked the hotel and we were off. It is your typical hotel. The bed was comfortable but it was a place to crash.. Yes it could have been better but for the price it was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rick63
Maine
Mar 6, 2013

disgusting

We were very disappointed!The place had a fowl smell and we couid not even eat there. The pool n hot tub well all I will say is YUCK!!!!!We would never stay there again how can you rate this place a 2 star its a mnus2!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
D Fay
Business
Boca Raton, FL, USA
Mar 2, 2013

Needs to be fully remodeled or torn down

Yes the price was right but this hotel is in need of a full remodel, the bathroom tub was rusted, the bed was old and not comfortable and although advertised as a smoking room when you arrive they no longer have smoking rooms, the free wi fi does not work and no continental breakfast, they charge 6 dollars for breakfast and an extra 10.00 to park, Sorry but this place is a never again hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jontyone
uk
Feb 13, 2013

One night in Kissimmee

Stayed at this hotel on two occasions recently; three nights at start of vacation and one prior to flying home. Three night stay in ground floor nr. swimming pool was good. Room clean and well stocked with all expected items, i.e. ironing board, coffee maker, soap, towels, shampoo, moisturizer, etc. & carpet was clean. One night stay was different in that room needed some maintenance and was below standard expected, and carpet was dirty. Also used the tactic of rolling the laundry basket down the corridor on several occasions early morning just to make sure nobody had a lie-in. Will probably stay here again if the rate is right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jontyone
uk
Jan 28, 2013

HoJo Enchanted Kingdom Motel

3-day stay Thursday thru Sunday. Nice pool and most of the items you expect (iron, board, coffee maker, etc), room was clean and tidy, no lingering odours and contrary to reports I read on *ripadvisor, the carpet was clean. Good location for access to a variety of restaurants and supermarkets and about 1-mile to I-4. For the prices I paid I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to friends if they ever visit this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

If you are going to Disney take a water bottle with you and fill up at the fountains, saves time and money looking for them when you're thirsty.

Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mama Duke
East Side
Jul 30, 2012

Howard Johnson Not so Enchanted Hotel

The overall presentation of the room made it difficult to eat. I preferred to eat outside where the scenery was much more pleasant. The quality of towels ans washclothes was poor. The cable Tv did not have many channels. I did enjoy the gym although it was small, had one treadmill, and you had to ask for the key for eash use. The staff was okay but not friendly. The hotel is located conveniently near supermarkets, bus stations and other stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney

Back to menu Return to top