$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

2 stars
View map of 4985 W. Irlo Bronson Hwy., Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3

44% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nekei L.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Frustrating experience

We arrived to our dismay to find out they could not access our reservations . Luckily the reservations was able to find it and take care of it. The hotels wifi did not work and the room was infested with roaches. Was not a pleasant experience at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nick
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

DO NOT STAY, WARNING

We hope you enjoyed your stay at Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee Fl, a 2-star hotel. Did you have a positive experience? Tell us about your hotel stay from 01/23/2015 to 01/24/2015 and receive 15 off your next hotel stay. Your feedback helps us provide fellow travelers with a positive travel experience. not stay, warning!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ADRIAN R.
Business
CORAL GABLES
Jan 21, 2015

Good vacation

I expect more from this hotel but well the price was so cheap so thats it lol. Very friendly at front desk. Closed to there other hotel with same name and I stay one before and was more better than this. For one night and price and near to Disney is good but I considering looking another option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anniepee
Business
Hook, Hampshire
Dec 24, 2014

Hotel needs attention

We only stayed overnight and the cost wasn't very much but felt this hotel was lacking. Our room felt like it wasn't finished. There was bare plasterboard in the bathroom and it didn't feel very clean. It just feels rather tired and in need of a facelift.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Singam
Business
Morrisville
Dec 19, 2014

Decent Hotel

We stayed for a couple of nights. They were decent enough for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
varebel61
Business
Chesapeake Va
Dec 2, 2014

Not all it promised

my stay was good once I got into a room after 3 try's,there is no wifi, no ice machines tv that never came in clear after maintenance look at it twice.was told by staff that they are not doing maintenance because they are selling. Would not recommend to anyone unless you don't need those addmentys

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ChocShortie
Business
orlando, fl
Nov 15, 2014

unsatisfied customer

When I arrived at the hotel I was issued a room where the lock was busted so I went back down to the front desk where receptionist had to furnace me another room. The second room was ok except for the smell, busted television, AC, roaches nd the telephone didn't work no dial tone at all, thank god for cell phones these days. If you just want somewhere to lay your head for a few days that's fine. It was quiet for the most part no one bothers you. Oh they didn't have an ice machine so that required me to go to Walmart nd purchase ice for my cooler to keep my beverages cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

N/A

Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Natpr
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Nov 4, 2014

Good room for good price

The room was at a great price. It was clean non-smoking room that didn't smell like smoke like other hotel rooms I've stayed before. It was quite and has a great location. I only stayed for a night but I would come back again without a doubt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
craig6654
Business
Saco ME
Nov 2, 2014

A poor choice but cheep

We selected this hotel for the price, a one night stay to catch an early flight, so we were not expecting much. Got less than expected except for bugs, got cockroaches, no ice , phone didn't work and was not fixed and the room was dirty. Sheets were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go towards RT 4 on RT 192, there is a bridge just before Publexs, go to the west side and watch the alligators and huge snapping turtles feed for food in the canel 10' below

Review of Howard Johnson Enchanted Land Hotel Kissimmee FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joseph1111
Business
fl
Aug 19, 2014

Good stay

Employees were great. They were helpful, polite and took their job seriously. Large room, clean and comfortable. Only problem, WiFi out for 3 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top