$102 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

4 stars
View map of 8505 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
510 reviews
awesome

great for family, customer service was ok. will recommend to friends See full review

  • peters
  • Apr 9, 2015
Great trip

This is our fourth yer in a row and we love everything about orange lake and all it has to offer,... See full review

  • mizzzzy
  • Apr 6, 2015

Settle into a special retreat surrounded by more than 1,400 landscaped acres when you check into the Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake. This unique condominium resort spreads family fun through four unique villages that comprise one of Orlando's most beautiful vacation destinations. Stroll lush grounds with cranes and egrets, on your way to play at the on-site water park. Indulge in fine dining, host your own barbecue, or enjoy a picnic on the private beach.

Key Facts
  • 2,412 guest villas
  • 5 floors
  • 7 pools
  • 9 restaurants
  • 4 bars/lounges
  • Coffee shop
  • Gift shop
  • 3 fitness facilities
  • 8 tennis courts
  • 4 racquetball courts
  • 4 golf courses
  • Banquet facilities
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Smoke-free property
Neighborhood
Nearby golf courses offer glorious play under the Florida sun, and bird-watching is still a favored pastime for those who love many kinds of relaxation. Don't miss local aerial tours that cover miles of the surrounding area. Hit the activity center or take the kids along to one of three nearby arcades.
Hints and tips
For a quiet stay, you'll want a villa in the Club's East Village, but the kids might insist on River Island, where the pools and slides are right outside your front door.

Ask the multilingual staff about personal Disney concierge services that make day-planning a breeze.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
No pets allowed
Activities
Indoor pool
Casino
Children's activities
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Safe
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 3 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 7.4 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 7.7 mi
  • Jungleland: 10.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 10.3 mi

Dining

Legacy Sports Bar & Grill
Fans can visit the place where legendary sports moments live forever. From the camaraderie, televised games, tasty snacks and refreshing beverages in The Locker Room to the friendly contests on Wilson Palmer Field, it is a paradise for sports fans of ever
Breezes Restaurant and Bar
It is all about family fun and delicious casual fare at our newest restaurant. Relax in an open air environment overlooking our West Village pool and 80 acre lake to island sounds and tropical drinks! Enjoy indoor and outdoor dining, a large patio bar, al
River Island Grilling Company
Relax and enjoy an inspired meal that feeds your island spirit. Wonderful Island influenced dishes that celebrate the flavors of the seasons, Florida s freshest fish and salads, plus delectable desserts offer enough delicious choices to satisfy everyone s
Terrace Cafe
This poolside lunch favorite has everything you and your family need for a quick bite while enjoying your day in the sun. Snack on chicken fingers, a juicy burger or one of our other grilled specialties. Full bar service is also available.
Anchors
Do not miss the best chicken fingers in town, served piping hot with your choice of dipping sauce. With a supporting cast of delicious burgers, kid meals and other casual fast foods, it has everything you need for a quick bite with the family!
Tradewinds Bar
With open patio seating overlooking the River Island Pool Complex, this is the place to relax with Jimmy Buffet style music and your favorite cocktails and appetizers.
Windward & Leeward Pool Bars
After you've worked up a thirst traveling down the lazy river, visit these two poolside bars for your favorite beverages, frozen cocktails and small snacks.
Paisan Pizzeria and Carry-out
Serves freshly made pizzas and Italian favorites, wings and soups for patio dining, take out or delivery, plus a variety of salads, fresh sandwiches, Starbucks coffee and Edys ice cream.
Currents Cafe
Brewing Starbucks coffee, this Wi Fi hot spot features pastries, sandwiches, wraps, fruit, salads, desserts, Edy's ice cream, smoothies, magazines, newspapers and more. This location also offers a relaxing outdoor seating area.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 510
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephen K.
Business
Forres
Dec 16, 2014

Good place but not close to the Magic

Hi there, I am used to staying in and around Orlando Kissimmee area and this place was great, clean and a golf resort, the room was nice a little one bed cottage suite on Springer circle, everything worked fine, park outside your door. That said its a big resort, stay close to the centre and its a good thirty minutes to get into the MK from there. Lots of shops and restaurants around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mick the great dad
Business
Holland, MI
Oct 24, 2012

Weekend get away

Everything was very nice, the kids had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Joe's Crab shack is a lot of fun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trinity Analicia
Business
philadelphia
Aug 24, 2012

great place for family vacations

The hotel was huge so much on the premises to do that you didn't need to leave to have fun..rooms comfortable&clean,grounds very well kept,many shops,restaurants(reasonably priced).They also offered many daily activities for kids&adults free.. I loved it I would go back every year.I went alone for this trip but I will bring the entire family for every future visit..in fact I bought a timeshare there,thats how much I loved it..great place you need to visit this place so you can see for yourself:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
oakbeach
Business
spring hill, fl
Mar 2, 2012

hotel stay

lots of activities and restaurants. The place is spotless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Apr 5, 2011

Crowded Noisy Big and Cumbersome

Well, first let me start by saying this place is beautiful, but, if you do not play golf like I don't, it is not for you. I did not realize when I made my reservation that this place caters to golfers. This "resort" is more like a small city! It is HUGE with houses, buildings and lots of families with lots of screaming kids. I tried to take my niece and nephew to the water park (they charge extra for a tube to go down the lazy river, and take it away from you if you do not have a bracelet! They also charge extra to go on the water slide. It costs $49.00 per person extra for a 7 day pass to the water park attractions that really should be included in the hotel price--VERY weak in my opinion-try telling your screaming child that you can not afford the prices for these bracelets!) This aggravated me big time. Additionally, both days we could not find chairs, they were all taken. The last day I went to hang out at the main pool behind the registration building of this resort, and, you guessed it, no chairs, all taken; too crowded. At night I could hear kids running upstairs and intermittent bangs going off every so often. The rooms are beautiful, however, they are 1 bedroom efficiencies that are built on a straight line, meaning when you walk in the room, the bed is right at the front door (might as well have been in the hall!)walk a straight line down to the bathroom in the middle hallway, and the living room far away from the front door. Why would they have built this so stupidly? Why would they have put the bed next to the door? You hear all other guests & their noise in the hallway including slamming doors shut, it made absolutely no sense! In my opinion, this place is too big, and houses too many people for the ammenities it has. Everything is a fight and/or a battle to find space to do anything. Will not return to this hotel and will not recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top