$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 9, 2014

Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

4 stars
8505 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
488 reviews
Would stay here again

My daughter loved having her own room and full bath. Our room was large and comfortable. Everything... See full review

  • LiveRich
  • Jun 8, 2014
Great family getaway

Everything at my Hotel was great. It has a lot of activities for me and my family especially my... See full review

  • Jpalmer 1 Dad
  • Jun 3, 2014

Settle into a special retreat surrounded by more than 1,400 landscaped acres when you check into the Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake. This unique condominium resort spreads family fun through four unique villages that comprise one of Orlando's most beautiful vacation destinations. Stroll lush grounds with cranes and egrets, on your way to play at the on-site water park. Indulge in fine dining, host your own barbecue, or enjoy a picnic on the private beach.

Key Facts
  • 2,412 guest villas
  • 5 floors
  • 7 pools
  • 9 restaurants
  • 4 bars/lounges
  • Coffee shop
  • Gift shop
  • 3 fitness facilities
  • 8 tennis courts
  • 4 racquetball courts
  • 4 golf courses
  • Banquet facilities
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Smoke-free property
Neighborhood
Nearby golf courses offer glorious play under the Florida sun, and bird-watching is still a favored pastime for those who love many kinds of relaxation. Don't miss local aerial tours that cover miles of the surrounding area. Hit the activity center or take the kids along to one of three nearby arcades.
Hints and tips
For a quiet stay, you'll want a villa in the Club's East Village, but the kids might insist on River Island, where the pools and slides are right outside your front door.

Ask the multilingual staff about personal Disney concierge services that make day-planning a breeze.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.347 -81.6281
Nearby airports
Orlando Sanford International Airport, (SFB), 51.00, MI, NE; Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 24.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Resort, resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
No pets allowed
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 3 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 7.4 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 7.7 mi
  • Jungleland: 10.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 10.3 mi

Dining

Legacy Sports Bar & Grill
Fans can visit the place where legendary sports moments live forever. From the camaraderie, televised games, tasty snacks and refreshing beverages in The Locker Room to the friendly contests on Wilson Palmer Field, it is a paradise for sports fans of ever
Breezes Restaurant and Bar
It is all about family fun and delicious casual fare at our newest restaurant. Relax in an open air environment overlooking our West Village pool and 80 acre lake to island sounds and tropical drinks! Enjoy indoor and outdoor dining, a large patio bar, al
River Island Grilling Company
Relax and enjoy an inspired meal that feeds your island spirit. Wonderful Island influenced dishes that celebrate the flavors of the seasons, Florida s freshest fish and salads, plus delectable desserts offer enough delicious choices to satisfy everyone s
Terrace Cafe
This poolside lunch favorite has everything you and your family need for a quick bite while enjoying your day in the sun. Snack on chicken fingers, a juicy burger or one of our other grilled specialties. Full bar service is also available.
Anchors
Do not miss the best chicken fingers in town, served piping hot with your choice of dipping sauce. With a supporting cast of delicious burgers, kid meals and other casual fast foods, it has everything you need for a quick bite with the family!
Tradewinds Bar
With open patio seating overlooking the River Island Pool Complex, this is the place to relax with Jimmy Buffet style music and your favorite cocktails and appetizers.
Windward & Leeward Pool Bars
After you've worked up a thirst traveling down the lazy river, visit these two poolside bars for your favorite beverages, frozen cocktails and small snacks.
Paisan Pizzeria and Carry-out
Serves freshly made pizzas and Italian favorites, wings and soups for patio dining, take out or delivery, plus a variety of salads, fresh sandwiches, Starbucks coffee and Edys ice cream.
Currents Cafe
Brewing Starbucks coffee, this Wi Fi hot spot features pastries, sandwiches, wraps, fruit, salads, desserts, Edy's ice cream, smoothies, magazines, newspapers and more. This location also offers a relaxing outdoor seating area.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (488)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 488
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Buckslaya
Orlando, Florida
Jul 19, 2014

Pressure to Buy

The hotel was very beautiful and most of the associates were friendly. The hotel contained several amenities and had plenty to do to keep you busy. There were hidden fees and holds placed on your credit cards...and you are bribed into attending a seminar that was supposed to last 90 mins, but lasted 3 hrs. Then you were pressured.to purchase a timeshare and the associates made you feel guilty if you didn't "invest" in one. Even after you refused the offer, another associate tried to persuade you with a smaller offer which would eventually transition into purchasing a timeshare. I also tried to use the insight gym; only 3 machines were working and no signs were placed on the out of order machines. I will not be staying with Holiday Inn, ever again. The beauty of the hotel does not outweigh the annoyance if the seminar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Purchase Sea world tickets online to save money and always purchase the "fast pass" option at every theme park.

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chase Hsiao
NY, NY
May 6, 2014

good travel!

This hotel was great!! I'll come again! That was first time I've been to Florida. My girl friend love there so much!! So I felt satisfied while I choose Holiday Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Experinced Traveller
Edmonton, Alberta
Feb 28, 2014

Nice Place to Stay

It is a nice lace to stay. However, the Time Share sales staff are very pushy and takes alot longer to go through the presentation than they had suggested (90 mins). Also, the cleaning and maintenance employees are not very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The honeymooners 2014
Michigan
Feb 10, 2014

A so so vacation

Checking in was good until they suggested we take a tour of the resort... They put $30 on hold. Told us it was a 90 minute tour... Turns out it was a timeshare sales pitch that lasted 3 hours and after we told them we weren't interested they still try to sell it. We didn't expect to pay for inner tubes for the lazy river. A lot of things that we thought should have been included we had to pay a outrageous amount daily for it. We were told that housekeeping only came 1 time during your stay, they cke daily and even when we told them we didn't need the service they still came. When we got to our room the shower curtain was broken off the wall and laying on the ground. When we complained to the front desk it took them 4 hours to have seine come fix it. The wals were paper thin and we could hear everything that was happening all around is. We will most likely not be returning to this resort and we will advise others to do the same. It didn't live up to its expectations. We actually ended up leaving a few days early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
C.martinez1029
Network
Jan 10, 2014

So so vacation

The hotel was clean but that was about the only good thing about it. The staff only seemed concerned when they wanted us to go on their tour of the resort and when I declined it was downhill from there. The breeze had decent food and good service but stay away from legends . The service there was horrible. We waited to be seated for 5 minutes before deciding to seat ourselves. The waitress came over about ten minutes later and it took about 40 minutes there after before our salads finally arrived. The resort is kind of far from parks and does not provide shuttle service so make sure you rent a car if you are going to stay there. The weather was 28 degrees when we went so maybe I am being a bit biased but I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Csilla1128
Sarasota
Dec 11, 2013

Ok

Room was very dark. Stay was ok, one night only, I Did not have enough time to explore!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kansas Couple2
Wichita, Kansas
Nov 17, 2013

A week with Mickey

Third trip to Orlando area shopping for retirement locale. Our room was in the main building which was one of the original ones and not the one in the ad. Odd layout, you enter into the bedroom pass bathroom, long hall way to living room /kitchen. Room was clean and with out odor, large tub shower was nice. Bed was comfortable 2 large flat screen tvs were nice. They were different brands so you had to figure out things twice. One was true HD other was older. Mini fridge only in kitchen, very limited freezer. 1 to 2 tv dinners only. Room needed some work, kitchen drawers would come off tracks and not close with out some effort to realign them. My pet complaint, faucet handles loose. Sink in kitchen and shower. Felt ready to come off. Meet and greet night with free food, 3 shrimp and a piece of pizza per person. They have large arcade which you have to buy into to win points for small gifts. Food vending machines a problem, refrigeration was off, ice cream melted and cool. I wen to front desk and as this was handled by third party, not their problem or interest. Suggested I call 800 number on machine and notify them of problem. Didn't use them again. Breezes restaurant food was fast and good. Maybe a little pricey $40 for 2 ice teas chicken Caesar salad and grilled chicken on rice. They were good though. This is time share country and they have 90 minute presentation which took over 2 1/2 hours. Gifts promised missed the mark, whole sale price tickets were 2-9 dollars less than gate prices. Good place to stay as base for visiting local attractions, very convenient 10 to 15 minutes from WDW, 35 to Universal. Clean quiet room, stores and restaurants nearby as 192 is the main drag in this area. Easy to get in and out of property which is important to me, local drivers can be a challenge. We did not use any other of the facilities. They have several pools, a lake, golfing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Old Codgers
England
Oct 4, 2013

Needs Work

We arrived at night and staff were not to clear in explaining where our unit was, had to return 3 times before we found Villa. Lack of lighting in the resort, more would have helped us find unit. Unit was not cleaned properly, cobwebs etc . No book was left in villa to explain how to items worked in Villa, ie' Air conditing, D/Washer. TV. some lack of kitchen items, no scissors, etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dude707
Chicago, IL
Sep 23, 2013

OK resort, but disappointed in room

This is a very big resort with plenty of restaurants, swimming pools, shops and other amenities. However, we were put in the West Village, in the same building where the resort check-in desk is, and we were very disappointed in the suite we were given. We received an interior room with no outside windows, so our suite was constantly dark. Additionally, the room reeked of cleaning product that must have been used before we got there. There were no fewer than 3 fire drills during the middle of the night. When we complained about this and asked to change to another building, we were not accommodated and we were told that some other guests had been cooking and that this trips off the smoke alarm for the whole building. So apparently, this happens quite often. The pushy attempt to get you to go to the timeshare presentation begins the moment you check in, so be on your guard. The Lazy River area and pool deck is the nicest at the resort. We would consider staying in the East Village if we stayed again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal Studios theme park was fantastic. Downtown Disney has some really good restaurants and entertainment options.

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thor The Avenger
Philadelphia, Pa
Aug 25, 2013

Great Room - Timeshare hassle

The room was very good and what was expected. Spacious, clean, comfortable. The location was great and near all major parks. There was an extra 8.00 fee each day for the "basic" amenities.The amenities such as the lazy river or putt put golf, or other items advertised were extra. I had thought the added fees for the amenities advertised was quite misleading and unfair. They also hit you with various deals to pay for most of the amenities and want to occupy time for the timeshare spiel. We were there to hit the theme parks and didn't want to spend much time at the hotel. I gave it 4 stars for that as it was a great room. We didn't do anything else at the hotel but

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Be careful prepaying for park passes. If you don't use them, you lose them.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search