$102 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

4 stars
8505 W. IRLO BRONSON MEMORIAL HWY., KISSIMMEE, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
690 reviews
Would stay here again

My daughter loved having her own room and full bath. Our room was large and comfortable. Everything... See full review

  • LiveRich
  • Jun 8, 2014
Great family getaway

Everything at my Hotel was great. It has a lot of activities for me and my family especially my... See full review

  • Jpalmer 1 Dad
  • Jun 3, 2014

Settle into a special retreat surrounded by more than 1,400 landscaped acres when you check into the Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake. This unique condominium resort spreads family fun through four unique villages that comprise one of Orlando's most beautiful vacation destinations. Stroll lush grounds with cranes and egrets, on your way to play at the on-site water park. Indulge in fine dining, host your own barbecue, or enjoy a picnic on the private beach.

Key Facts
  • 2,412 guest villas
  • 5 floors
  • 7 pools
  • 9 restaurants
  • 4 bars/lounges
  • Coffee shop
  • Gift shop
  • 3 fitness facilities
  • 8 tennis courts
  • 4 racquetball courts
  • 4 golf courses
  • Banquet facilities
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Smoke-free property
Neighborhood
Nearby golf courses offer glorious play under the Florida sun, and bird-watching is still a favored pastime for those who love many kinds of relaxation. Don't miss local aerial tours that cover miles of the surrounding area. Hit the activity center or take the kids along to one of three nearby arcades.
Hints and tips
For a quiet stay, you'll want a villa in the Club's East Village, but the kids might insist on River Island, where the pools and slides are right outside your front door.

Ask the multilingual staff about personal Disney concierge services that make day-planning a breeze.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
No pets allowed
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.347 -81.6281
Nearby airports
Orlando Sanford International Airport, (SFB), 51.00, MI, NE; Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 24.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Resort, resort

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 3 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 7.4 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 7.7 mi
  • Jungleland: 10.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 10.3 mi

Dining

Legacy Sports Bar & Grill
Fans can visit the place where legendary sports moments live forever. From the camaraderie, televised games, tasty snacks and refreshing beverages in The Locker Room to the friendly contests on Wilson Palmer Field, it is a paradise for sports fans of ever
Breezes Restaurant and Bar
It is all about family fun and delicious casual fare at our newest restaurant. Relax in an open air environment overlooking our West Village pool and 80 acre lake to island sounds and tropical drinks! Enjoy indoor and outdoor dining, a large patio bar, al
River Island Grilling Company
Relax and enjoy an inspired meal that feeds your island spirit. Wonderful Island influenced dishes that celebrate the flavors of the seasons, Florida s freshest fish and salads, plus delectable desserts offer enough delicious choices to satisfy everyone s
Terrace Cafe
This poolside lunch favorite has everything you and your family need for a quick bite while enjoying your day in the sun. Snack on chicken fingers, a juicy burger or one of our other grilled specialties. Full bar service is also available.
Anchors
Do not miss the best chicken fingers in town, served piping hot with your choice of dipping sauce. With a supporting cast of delicious burgers, kid meals and other casual fast foods, it has everything you need for a quick bite with the family!
Tradewinds Bar
With open patio seating overlooking the River Island Pool Complex, this is the place to relax with Jimmy Buffet style music and your favorite cocktails and appetizers.
Windward & Leeward Pool Bars
After you've worked up a thirst traveling down the lazy river, visit these two poolside bars for your favorite beverages, frozen cocktails and small snacks.
Paisan Pizzeria and Carry-out
Serves freshly made pizzas and Italian favorites, wings and soups for patio dining, take out or delivery, plus a variety of salads, fresh sandwiches, Starbucks coffee and Edys ice cream.
Currents Cafe
Brewing Starbucks coffee, this Wi Fi hot spot features pastries, sandwiches, wraps, fruit, salads, desserts, Edy's ice cream, smoothies, magazines, newspapers and more. This location also offers a relaxing outdoor seating area.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (690)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 690
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The I N S O M I N A C
Business
daytona Fl
Feb 2, 2013

They need to understand one important thing.....

First of all , here is your review you called me 4x and asked me to write! The staff called me , waking me up 4x to"complete a survey" om hotel experience while I am on a time difference of 3 hours! they called everyday 2x until I told them stop trying to shove a survey down my throat! here you go. 1- hallways smelled like foot ordor to the room. 2- air conditioning is LOUD, also blows the hanging likes back and fourth. 3- NO ROOM SERVICE. 4- back to air cond, the thermostat is in the bedroom, in an enclosed area where the circulation cannot adjust the temp, so what do you have ??..FREEZING uncontrolled temperatures..not good , needs an update. 5- looked out my window at the man made lake, which is very nice, because treee LIMBS where knocking on the window on a strong breeze. again, WOKE ME UP. I was here for an important update seminar, from the west coast...between the STAFF calling , the AIR COND freezing me , AND TREES banging agaisnt the window WAKING ME UP...it was not good.. do I get my free frozen yogart now ? guess not. also, clean those hallways or ripp the carpet out and change it, high on the gross index!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

alot of good restaurants on the 192. texas roadhouse is the BOMB! loved it!

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ticket54
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Sep 14, 2012

Not worth the dollar

Rooms in the hotel were dated and tired. The room we stayed in didn't even have a window to natural light...it was like staying in a cave. Housekeeping never came during our stay. Got suckered into a 90 minute timeshare sales pitch that lasted 3 hours. I will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Moody, AL
Jan 17, 2011

Holiday Inn Orlando - Great for the $$$

This is a resort, so staying there was great on a business trip. The rooms are very well furnished. The beds are super comfortable, but the pillows are all non-feather, so if you like feather, bring one of your own. The only complaint I have is that the room door did not extend to the floor, there was about a 1.5" gap that let light and hall noise in when trying to sleep. I stuffed a towel under it, and it was fine. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Moody, AL
Jan 17, 2011

Holiday Inn Orlando - Great for the $$$

This is a resort, so staying there was great on a business trip. The rooms are very well furnished. The beds are super comfortable, but the pillows are all non-feather, so if you like feather, bring one of your own. The only complaint I have is that the room door did not extend to the floor, there was about a 1.5" gap that let light and hall noise in when trying to sleep. I stuffed a towel under it, and it was fine. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South,Fl
Oct 19, 2010

Disappointing

My total experience was very disappointing. First at the check-in, desk clerks were busy chatting away, not very professional or friendly. Hallway has an odor,Toilet was broken in bathroom,bed sheet had hairs,carpet was full of stains, furniture was dusty.Room did not have note pad or pencil to write on.I Stayed here 4 years ago under a different owner and this place was beautiful and clean. Holiday Inn new owners is just running this place down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Too much walking to get to room.

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South,Fl
Oct 19, 2010

Disappointing

My total experience was very disappointing. First at the check-in, desk clerks were busy chatting away, not very professional or friendly. Hallway has an odor,Toilet was broken in bathroom,bed sheet had hairs,carpet was full of stains, furniture was dusty.Room did not have note pad or pencil to write on.I Stayed here 4 years ago under a different owner and this place was beautiful and clean. Holiday Inn new owners is just running this place down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Too much walking to get to room.

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY NY
Oct 7, 2010

Orange LAke

Great better for Families

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

LAzy River

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY NY
Oct 7, 2010

Orange LAke

Great better for Families

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

LAzy River

Back to menu Return to top