$108 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

4 stars
View map of 8505 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
506 reviews
Awesome place

Orange Lake is a great family resort, you don't have to leave property for anything. You don't have... See full review

  • Laura T.
  • Mar 10, 2015
Awesome

Very beautiful, comfortable beds, clean, multiple pools See full review

  • zipppy
  • Mar 2, 2015

Settle into a special retreat surrounded by more than 1,400 landscaped acres when you check into the Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake. This unique condominium resort spreads family fun through four unique villages that comprise one of Orlando's most beautiful vacation destinations. Stroll lush grounds with cranes and egrets, on your way to play at the on-site water park. Indulge in fine dining, host your own barbecue, or enjoy a picnic on the private beach.

Key Facts
  • 2,412 guest villas
  • 5 floors
  • 7 pools
  • 9 restaurants
  • 4 bars/lounges
  • Coffee shop
  • Gift shop
  • 3 fitness facilities
  • 8 tennis courts
  • 4 racquetball courts
  • 4 golf courses
  • Banquet facilities
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Smoke-free property
Neighborhood
Nearby golf courses offer glorious play under the Florida sun, and bird-watching is still a favored pastime for those who love many kinds of relaxation. Don't miss local aerial tours that cover miles of the surrounding area. Hit the activity center or take the kids along to one of three nearby arcades.
Hints and tips
For a quiet stay, you'll want a villa in the Club's East Village, but the kids might insist on River Island, where the pools and slides are right outside your front door.

Ask the multilingual staff about personal Disney concierge services that make day-planning a breeze.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
No pets allowed
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 3 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 7.4 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 7.7 mi
  • Jungleland: 10.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 10.3 mi

Dining

Legacy Sports Bar & Grill
Fans can visit the place where legendary sports moments live forever. From the camaraderie, televised games, tasty snacks and refreshing beverages in The Locker Room to the friendly contests on Wilson Palmer Field, it is a paradise for sports fans of ever
Breezes Restaurant and Bar
It is all about family fun and delicious casual fare at our newest restaurant. Relax in an open air environment overlooking our West Village pool and 80 acre lake to island sounds and tropical drinks! Enjoy indoor and outdoor dining, a large patio bar, al
River Island Grilling Company
Relax and enjoy an inspired meal that feeds your island spirit. Wonderful Island influenced dishes that celebrate the flavors of the seasons, Florida s freshest fish and salads, plus delectable desserts offer enough delicious choices to satisfy everyone s
Terrace Cafe
This poolside lunch favorite has everything you and your family need for a quick bite while enjoying your day in the sun. Snack on chicken fingers, a juicy burger or one of our other grilled specialties. Full bar service is also available.
Anchors
Do not miss the best chicken fingers in town, served piping hot with your choice of dipping sauce. With a supporting cast of delicious burgers, kid meals and other casual fast foods, it has everything you need for a quick bite with the family!
Tradewinds Bar
With open patio seating overlooking the River Island Pool Complex, this is the place to relax with Jimmy Buffet style music and your favorite cocktails and appetizers.
Windward & Leeward Pool Bars
After you've worked up a thirst traveling down the lazy river, visit these two poolside bars for your favorite beverages, frozen cocktails and small snacks.
Paisan Pizzeria and Carry-out
Serves freshly made pizzas and Italian favorites, wings and soups for patio dining, take out or delivery, plus a variety of salads, fresh sandwiches, Starbucks coffee and Edys ice cream.
Currents Cafe
Brewing Starbucks coffee, this Wi Fi hot spot features pastries, sandwiches, wraps, fruit, salads, desserts, Edy's ice cream, smoothies, magazines, newspapers and more. This location also offers a relaxing outdoor seating area.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
506 out of 506
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Krystal T RN
Business
Amherst Va
Aug 12, 2009

Holiday Inn and Orange Lake Orlando

First off I want to say that I DID read some reviews and mostly 50/50 is what i read...I want to say that I am a RN with a level one trauma center and despite some of reviews saying unclean, untrue...Most of the resort is VERY clean..i only had 1 episode in my room where broken glass was found on floor by stove but that could have been accident since hey, who really gets under their anyway...the 2 bedroom villa was awesome and my 2 year old got to pick from 2 beds and even had his own tv (not needed but nice). My husband was able to golf while my son and I took full advantage of the many pools and putt putt. I really liked that everynight they offored up to date Family friendly Disney movies while you swam!!! all free..including the pool/water park -FREE...and you dont have to do the timeshare to take advantage of the price...through Cheaptickets we stayed in our 2 bedroom villa after we upgraded for only 700 week!!! and being 5 miles away from parks,,you cant beat that..I am ONLY staying there next time we go to orlando...everything you need is there!!!VERY family Oriented/friendly....awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Definately need to drive down or rent car because there are no shuttle to airport unless you pay 20/person...and need car to get to parks...but for most part, that is fair....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brookhaven, PA
May 6, 2010

great experience

best trip ever, the hotel was huge, beautiful and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Ga
Jul 24, 2010

Disney trip

It was a wonderful place to stay. Very large...The only problem, there wasn't enough time there to enjoy all they have to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

All the water activities they have to offer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PELON
Business
LOCHBUIE, CO
Jan 17, 2011

THE PERFECT STAY

IT WAS THE TIME OF OUR LIFE THE BEST PLACE THE RESTAURANTS WERE GREAT AND ALL OF THE ACTIVITIES TO DO ARE REALLY NICE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Winter Springs, FL
Apr 26, 2011

Beautiful room and resort

Our room was incredible.. The resort offered so many amenities, we didn't have time to do everything. We certainly will be going back to finish what we couldn't do the first time. From Golf, to mini golf, the pools, jet skies, the beach, hammocks, the food, it was wonderful. We didn't want to leave. The room price was unbelievable especially on a holiday weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure to visit all the areas at Orange Lake that have pools, each one is a different experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami FL
Jun 27, 2011

Awesome family fun

The hotel was clean and spacious. There were lots of amenities and fun filled things to do for the whole family. The pools close at 11pm. It was very convienient because the shuttle took you to and from the different parts of the resort. You have to pay a $50.00 p/p to access the rock climbing and water tubes etc or $9.99 each time you access certain entertainment spots,so have extra cash ready. It is close to all the parks and the resort is absolutley beautiful !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

bring along extra cash so you don't pay day to day fees.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
markkana
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Sep 1, 2011

Orange Lake Resort Experience

Our stay was a wonderful one, love the resort (orange lake), there so many beautiful places to visit within the resort. The only thing that puts us off was when they invited us over a briefing, that briefing lasted for over 8hrs, it was disgusting, all they were trying to do was sell a time share to us, it sucks. We waisted a whole day listening to marketers. The flight, car rental and hotel was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D. B.
Business
Sebastian, FL
Sep 26, 2011

Getaway with grandkids

Room was exceptional for the money. The best part, however, was the fabulous pool area with a waterslide and long, lazy river (tubes for a fee). Even though our grandkids can swim (ages 6 and 8) I felt more comfortable knowing that the huge area where they were playing was no deeper than 3 feet. It was also nice to be able to bring our own drinks to the pool in a cooler. There were lunch areas not far from the pool area, so we never had to leave to eat. There was plenty of seating by the pool and some tables with umbrellas. Although this is a timeshare, we found no pressure to take their tour after simply saying we weren't interested. Disney's Magic Kingdom is 5 miles away - easy to get to.by car. The staff was very efficient and kid friendly. Great stay.and gorgeous property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kann626
Business
Raleigh, NC, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Only place I will ever stay

I was so happy when we got there and the place was everything it claimed to be. The room was wonderful so much space it was just perfect. We had a small pool right across from our room. Then we would go to Waters Edge in West Village to take part in the entertainment and a bigger pool. Once in a while go over to Rivers Edge which has a great area too. The Lazy river and the hippo slide were cool. Spent more than half of our 2 weeks just hanging out at the hotel. Less than 30 min. to all the parks. Great happy hour from 4-6 and loved all the stuff they had for kids to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

They charge for the Hippo slide, mini golf, and rafts for the lazy river. If you don't absolutely love mini golf don't waste the money on the passes. We bought 7-day passes used them about 3 times and gave them away. Hippo slide is cool for like one day. Lazy river you don't need to have a raft for it...wait til someone gets out and take their's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FeeFee
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Nov 22, 2011

Florida Classic

Hotel/Resort was awesome. We stayed in the West villa. The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was very big and comfortable, the kitchen was perfect. Only thing I (we) didn't like that we was all the way in the back of the resort, we got lost a few times, and there's alot of curves to go around. Besides that we had a wonderful time. However, we didn't do any of the amenities like we plan to because we was out enjoying the festivies of the Flordia Classic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top