$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 9, 2014 Check-out: Dec 11, 2014

Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

4 stars
8505 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
487 reviews
great family fun

Friendly staff, great location and lots of fun activities to do on the property. See full review

  • JasCra
  • Nov 4, 2014
Amazing place

Five star experience at a four star resort. It's the best place if you enjoy water activities. Lazy... See full review

  • NatalyaM
  • Sep 29, 2014

Settle into a special retreat surrounded by more than 1,400 landscaped acres when you check into the Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake. This unique condominium resort spreads family fun through four unique villages that comprise one of Orlando's most beautiful vacation destinations. Stroll lush grounds with cranes and egrets, on your way to play at the on-site water park. Indulge in fine dining, host your own barbecue, or enjoy a picnic on the private beach.

Key Facts
  • 2,412 guest villas
  • 5 floors
  • 7 pools
  • 9 restaurants
  • 4 bars/lounges
  • Coffee shop
  • Gift shop
  • 3 fitness facilities
  • 8 tennis courts
  • 4 racquetball courts
  • 4 golf courses
  • Banquet facilities
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Smoke-free property
Neighborhood
Nearby golf courses offer glorious play under the Florida sun, and bird-watching is still a favored pastime for those who love many kinds of relaxation. Don't miss local aerial tours that cover miles of the surrounding area. Hit the activity center or take the kids along to one of three nearby arcades.
Hints and tips
For a quiet stay, you'll want a villa in the Club's East Village, but the kids might insist on River Island, where the pools and slides are right outside your front door.

Ask the multilingual staff about personal Disney concierge services that make day-planning a breeze.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
No pets allowed
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 3 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 7.4 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 7.7 mi
  • Jungleland: 10.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 10.3 mi

Dining

Legacy Sports Bar & Grill
Fans can visit the place where legendary sports moments live forever. From the camaraderie, televised games, tasty snacks and refreshing beverages in The Locker Room to the friendly contests on Wilson Palmer Field, it is a paradise for sports fans of ever
Breezes Restaurant and Bar
It is all about family fun and delicious casual fare at our newest restaurant. Relax in an open air environment overlooking our West Village pool and 80 acre lake to island sounds and tropical drinks! Enjoy indoor and outdoor dining, a large patio bar, al
River Island Grilling Company
Relax and enjoy an inspired meal that feeds your island spirit. Wonderful Island influenced dishes that celebrate the flavors of the seasons, Florida s freshest fish and salads, plus delectable desserts offer enough delicious choices to satisfy everyone s
Terrace Cafe
This poolside lunch favorite has everything you and your family need for a quick bite while enjoying your day in the sun. Snack on chicken fingers, a juicy burger or one of our other grilled specialties. Full bar service is also available.
Anchors
Do not miss the best chicken fingers in town, served piping hot with your choice of dipping sauce. With a supporting cast of delicious burgers, kid meals and other casual fast foods, it has everything you need for a quick bite with the family!
Tradewinds Bar
With open patio seating overlooking the River Island Pool Complex, this is the place to relax with Jimmy Buffet style music and your favorite cocktails and appetizers.
Windward & Leeward Pool Bars
After you've worked up a thirst traveling down the lazy river, visit these two poolside bars for your favorite beverages, frozen cocktails and small snacks.
Paisan Pizzeria and Carry-out
Serves freshly made pizzas and Italian favorites, wings and soups for patio dining, take out or delivery, plus a variety of salads, fresh sandwiches, Starbucks coffee and Edys ice cream.
Currents Cafe
Brewing Starbucks coffee, this Wi Fi hot spot features pastries, sandwiches, wraps, fruit, salads, desserts, Edy's ice cream, smoothies, magazines, newspapers and more. This location also offers a relaxing outdoor seating area.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (487)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
487 out of 487
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Q family
Business
Tampa Florida
Jan 14, 2014

Family Fun

Outstanding pools! Family fun. Close to Disney and other Orlando attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

close to disney

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
London
Business
London
Feb 6, 2014

Great family resort

Checking in hotel was great, fast no problems whatsoever. Location was great everything was so close 5-6 km distance to Disney World, Epcot Hollywood Studios, Magic Kingdom and An Animal Kingdom. It was close to restaurants, perfect location. We had one little problem with a tv remote ( if we can call that a problem), we call them and let them know . 10 min later maintenance person show up to fix it. Service was awesome, I was taking a picture of the family and the white minivan stop by the lady from hotel stop to ask us do we wanna take a picture together. Rooms were huge clean nice family place. We will recommend this place to everybody. We had a great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tina328
Business
Pa
Feb 24, 2014

Great family vacation

This hotel was wonderful all around.. I have nothing but great things to say about this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Indiana golfers and wives
Business
Kokomo, Indiana
Mar 2, 2014

Golf week in Orlando

Guys golfed every day and the ladies hung out at the pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Anything and everything is within a short walk or drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TaiLhasa
Business
CF,Minnesota
Mar 22, 2014

A great winter break

We really enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn at Orange Lake. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We wished we would have stayed longer. Our four days was not long enough to see and do everything we wanted. A great family get away! They will offer a presentation on becoming an owner, but if you tell them you are not interested, thats it, they will not ask again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ababab9898
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Mar 30, 2014

Very Nice Place to Stay

We had a 2 bedrm, 2 bath with kitchen and living area. It was clean, pretty, and very well equipped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chase Hsiao
Business
NY, NY
May 6, 2014

good travel!

This hotel was great!! I'll come again! That was first time I've been to Florida. My girl friend love there so much!! So I felt satisfied while I choose Holiday Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Krystal T RN
Business
Amherst Va
Aug 12, 2009

Holiday Inn and Orange Lake Orlando

First off I want to say that I DID read some reviews and mostly 50/50 is what i read...I want to say that I am a RN with a level one trauma center and despite some of reviews saying unclean, untrue...Most of the resort is VERY clean..i only had 1 episode in my room where broken glass was found on floor by stove but that could have been accident since hey, who really gets under their anyway...the 2 bedroom villa was awesome and my 2 year old got to pick from 2 beds and even had his own tv (not needed but nice). My husband was able to golf while my son and I took full advantage of the many pools and putt putt. I really liked that everynight they offored up to date Family friendly Disney movies while you swam!!! all free..including the pool/water park -FREE...and you dont have to do the timeshare to take advantage of the price...through Cheaptickets we stayed in our 2 bedroom villa after we upgraded for only 700 week!!! and being 5 miles away from parks,,you cant beat that..I am ONLY staying there next time we go to orlando...everything you need is there!!!VERY family Oriented/friendly....awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Definately need to drive down or rent car because there are no shuttle to airport unless you pay 20/person...and need car to get to parks...but for most part, that is fair....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brookhaven, PA
May 6, 2010

great experience

best trip ever, the hotel was huge, beautiful and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Ga
Jul 24, 2010

Disney trip

It was a wonderful place to stay. Very large...The only problem, there wasn't enough time there to enjoy all they have to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

All the water activities they have to offer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top