$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 9, 2014 Check-out: Dec 11, 2014

Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

4 stars
8505 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
487 reviews
great family fun

Friendly staff, great location and lots of fun activities to do on the property. See full review

  • JasCra
  • Nov 4, 2014
Amazing place

Five star experience at a four star resort. It's the best place if you enjoy water activities. Lazy... See full review

  • NatalyaM
  • Sep 29, 2014

Settle into a special retreat surrounded by more than 1,400 landscaped acres when you check into the Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake. This unique condominium resort spreads family fun through four unique villages that comprise one of Orlando's most beautiful vacation destinations. Stroll lush grounds with cranes and egrets, on your way to play at the on-site water park. Indulge in fine dining, host your own barbecue, or enjoy a picnic on the private beach.

Key Facts
  • 2,412 guest villas
  • 5 floors
  • 7 pools
  • 9 restaurants
  • 4 bars/lounges
  • Coffee shop
  • Gift shop
  • 3 fitness facilities
  • 8 tennis courts
  • 4 racquetball courts
  • 4 golf courses
  • Banquet facilities
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Smoke-free property
Neighborhood
Nearby golf courses offer glorious play under the Florida sun, and bird-watching is still a favored pastime for those who love many kinds of relaxation. Don't miss local aerial tours that cover miles of the surrounding area. Hit the activity center or take the kids along to one of three nearby arcades.
Hints and tips
For a quiet stay, you'll want a villa in the Club's East Village, but the kids might insist on River Island, where the pools and slides are right outside your front door.

Ask the multilingual staff about personal Disney concierge services that make day-planning a breeze.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.347 -81.6281
Nearby airports
Orlando Sanford International Airport, (SFB), 51.00, MI; Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 24.00, MI;
Area description
Resort, resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
No pets allowed
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 3 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 7.4 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 7.7 mi
  • Jungleland: 10.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 10.3 mi

Dining

Legacy Sports Bar & Grill
Fans can visit the place where legendary sports moments live forever. From the camaraderie, televised games, tasty snacks and refreshing beverages in The Locker Room to the friendly contests on Wilson Palmer Field, it is a paradise for sports fans of ever
Breezes Restaurant and Bar
It is all about family fun and delicious casual fare at our newest restaurant. Relax in an open air environment overlooking our West Village pool and 80 acre lake to island sounds and tropical drinks! Enjoy indoor and outdoor dining, a large patio bar, al
River Island Grilling Company
Relax and enjoy an inspired meal that feeds your island spirit. Wonderful Island influenced dishes that celebrate the flavors of the seasons, Florida s freshest fish and salads, plus delectable desserts offer enough delicious choices to satisfy everyone s
Terrace Cafe
This poolside lunch favorite has everything you and your family need for a quick bite while enjoying your day in the sun. Snack on chicken fingers, a juicy burger or one of our other grilled specialties. Full bar service is also available.
Anchors
Do not miss the best chicken fingers in town, served piping hot with your choice of dipping sauce. With a supporting cast of delicious burgers, kid meals and other casual fast foods, it has everything you need for a quick bite with the family!
Tradewinds Bar
With open patio seating overlooking the River Island Pool Complex, this is the place to relax with Jimmy Buffet style music and your favorite cocktails and appetizers.
Windward & Leeward Pool Bars
After you've worked up a thirst traveling down the lazy river, visit these two poolside bars for your favorite beverages, frozen cocktails and small snacks.
Paisan Pizzeria and Carry-out
Serves freshly made pizzas and Italian favorites, wings and soups for patio dining, take out or delivery, plus a variety of salads, fresh sandwiches, Starbucks coffee and Edys ice cream.
Currents Cafe
Brewing Starbucks coffee, this Wi Fi hot spot features pastries, sandwiches, wraps, fruit, salads, desserts, Edy's ice cream, smoothies, magazines, newspapers and more. This location also offers a relaxing outdoor seating area.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (487)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
487 out of 487
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dooleys
Business
Alaska
May 2, 2013

Fantastic family getaway

Great property! Very nice 2 bedroom w/washer & dryer! Beautifully furnished, very accommodating staff, family friendly, so many ammenities offered on-site don't even need to leave property for all your entertainment! The screened in porch was a 'bonus' we truly enjoyed having this area for the whole family! Tv's in each room was great! Can't say enough for the whole property....grocerery store on ur way into property, great restaurants surround you! Lazy river was great & the 'drink' specials were nice for returning customers! I could go on & on......lets just sum it up with...... I would stay at this property again & I highly recommend u stay here too! Stop looking & book this property u will Love It!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
db Wonderwoman
Business
colorado
May 1, 2013

nice resort

The hotel and amenities were very nice. The thing I didn't like was the cost of the activities at the resort. Miniature golf was $10 per person per game. And that was just one activity. The 7 day pass to use all the amenities was $60 per person. It was just an unexpected additional cost to the trip. The rooms were fantastic and a great place for 3 little boys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stuntflyer
Business
Sarasota, FL
Apr 29, 2013

Average quality but good for families

If you like screaming kids around the pool then this is the place for you. It IS a family hotel so one should expect that. It is also a time share complex so expect to be hit up a few times to buy a slot. I just told them to leave me alone each time I was approached. Facilities are fine but since this place is a time share property with small kitchens in each room there are NO restaurants immediately on the property except for the bistro at the pool bar which is not open for breakfast we discovered. I asked the door man for a breakfast place and he directed me to the River Island Bistro that was a 10 min DRIVE away on their adjacent sister property. Seems this property is bisected by by a toll road 429 so you have to drive to get breakfast it appears. That said if you are driving off the property for breakfast there are MANY restaurants along 192 that are seemingly closer than driving to the River Island Bistro. the food at the pool side restaurant was however just fine so if you can wait till lunch you will do ok. Rooms in the unit were clean, although a little tired. Staff was nice. Check-in process was longer than I liked since they did not have enough people working the front desk when I arrived, but that could have just been a timing thing. They have water sports on a lake behind the hotel. Equipment was fine and in working order and the staff were also knowledgeable and helpful. Grounds are well looked after. If you have small kids I'd recommend this place. If you want a quiet weekend look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Seemed to be little dinning options so be prepared to drive - many restaurants within a 15-20 min drive - this place is at the western extremity of the 192 strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Autism Mom from VA
Business
Virginia
Apr 29, 2013

They will hound you to death

We had never stayed at this location in the past and I will never go back. From the moment I checked in, they took me over to a desk and tried to sell me a time share or to buy in. I had a long journey to get there and my family was waiting in the car. No was not enough. For 3 days they called and I was trying to be nice but by the 3rd day I WAS DONE. I went to the sales desk and said " I feel like you have to earn my business and I will decide at the end of my stay if I will buy into a location. And told them to stop calling me!" From that time on they did stop calling. Let's put it this way - After we left they charged my credit card $30 for a tour that I didn't do and $7 a day fee for making arrangements thru Orb. Should not be a 4.2 rating - I think a 3 is where I would rate it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago Mom 2012
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 29, 2013

Great family vacation

My husband and my 10 month old soon spent the week at this resort and it was great. The pools were excellent and very child friendly. Great options for kids and adults of all ages. The villa we had was clean, spacious and it was excellent to have a washer/dryer, dishwasher and full kitchen. The restaurants in the hotel were good (we only ate out for lunch and dinner) and there were local restaurants close by. Publix and Target are very close by. We didn't do Disney but it is close by. Great location - great staff. The resort is massive and you can easily walk to your local pool (we stayed in the North village) but a car is needed to go to the other areas of the resort. Great value for the money and we would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zipppy
Business
schererville, in.
Apr 24, 2013

As good as it gets!

We could not have had a better experience. The staff was helpful and attentive. Our room was clean and the bed was VERY comfortable. We did not see the Mouse so I cannot comment on that, but if you want a great resort location, I highly recommend it! Our only complaint was was that you cannot pay cash for anything. It all gets charged to our room, so It is hard to know what charges you are racking up when you are not paying for them at that time. Also, I would recommend grocery shopping off the premises. Their "market" is REALLY expensive. This place offers time shares. We did not take the discount offers to sit through their sales pitch. For us, it was not worth the time for the discount.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Bob, (I think that was his name) the guitar player by the lazy river was hysterical and a MENSA candidate. He could go around the room and remember the name of every person that came into the open air bar. He played great guitar and was VERY entertaining!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ADMomma
Business
Ontario, Canada
Apr 24, 2013

Better than expected, was exactly like the pictures.

Location: Great, short drive to Disney, 20 minutes from outlet shopping. 35 minutes from Airport. Resort: Pools were fantastic, kids loved the lazy river. Room: 3 bedroom suite, perfect and big. 3rd bedroom was for my mother and it was at the front of the unit, ensuite bath, couch and table and chairs. Nice to get a little escape from the busy kids.. :) Master was big with a large ensuite. Screened balcony, we watched the fireworks from Disney every night! Restaurant: the only one we went to was River Islan Grill. It was great. My daughter and I are celiac. The cheff came right to our table to discuss what we wanted to eat, if it had gluten in it, and how he could change the preparation if needed. Wonderful!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sean from DC
Business
Washington DC
Apr 21, 2013

Nice spot but hard sell tactics

Great hotel, esp. for families, convenient to Disney, wonderful pools, water activities. Beware hard sell by time share folks at beginning - if not interested, say so! Otherwise 90 minutes will turn into 3 hours (it happend to us). Two-bedroom units very comfortable. If possible, stay away from Bronson as it's a bit noisy. Other than that, great spot, superb amenities and loads of fun for kids and families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anett
Business
Danbur Ct
Apr 18, 2013

Family getaway

We had a great time. Short but very nice. Lots of things to do both for adults and children. My son can't wait to come back! Hope to see u next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The parks are a short drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mama Dawn
Business
new britain, ct
Apr 17, 2013

Mom and son trip

I love this place! everything was perfect and a paradise! we will be back next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top