$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

4 stars
View map of 8505 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
551 out of 551
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jackwwill
North Andover, MA
Jan 23, 2013

Overall excellent experience

We were very pleased with the location and quality of this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sakura Japanese Restaurant

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The honeymooners 2014
Business
Michigan
Feb 10, 2014

A so so vacation

Checking in was good until they suggested we take a tour of the resort... They put $30 on hold. Told us it was a 90 minute tour... Turns out it was a timeshare sales pitch that lasted 3 hours and after we told them we weren't interested they still try to sell it. We didn't expect to pay for inner tubes for the lazy river. A lot of things that we thought should have been included we had to pay a outrageous amount daily for it. We were told that housekeeping only came 1 time during your stay, they cke daily and even when we told them we didn't need the service they still came. When we got to our room the shower curtain was broken off the wall and laying on the ground. When we complained to the front desk it took them 4 hours to have seine come fix it. The wals were paper thin and we could hear everything that was happening all around is. We will most likely not be returning to this resort and we will advise others to do the same. It didn't live up to its expectations. We actually ended up leaving a few days early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
London
Business
London
Feb 6, 2014

Great family resort

Checking in hotel was great, fast no problems whatsoever. Location was great everything was so close 5-6 km distance to Disney World, Epcot Hollywood Studios, Magic Kingdom and An Animal Kingdom. It was close to restaurants, perfect location. We had one little problem with a tv remote ( if we can call that a problem), we call them and let them know . 10 min later maintenance person show up to fix it. Service was awesome, I was taking a picture of the family and the white minivan stop by the lady from hotel stop to ask us do we wanna take a picture together. Rooms were huge clean nice family place. We will recommend this place to everybody. We had a great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CJKONE
Business
Odessa, Florida
Jan 25, 2014

Great Disney location and ideal for families

A good experience. First time at this resort. The time share promotion was low key and the location is surrounded by plenty of restaurants, store Only ONE drawback. Our room was over the basketball/tennis courts which remained floodlit until 11pm at night. Our bedroom was lit up like a lighthouse making it a real struggle to get small children to sleep. There was even people playing basketball past 11pm in the dark. Staff did respond to calls but response was slow

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Q family
Business
Tampa Florida
Jan 14, 2014

Family Fun

Outstanding pools! Family fun. Close to Disney and other Orlando attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

close to disney

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
C.martinez1029
Business
Network
Jan 10, 2014

So so vacation

The hotel was clean but that was about the only good thing about it. The staff only seemed concerned when they wanted us to go on their tour of the resort and when I declined it was downhill from there. The breeze had decent food and good service but stay away from legends . The service there was horrible. We waited to be seated for 5 minutes before deciding to seat ourselves. The waitress came over about ten minutes later and it took about 40 minutes there after before our salads finally arrived. The resort is kind of far from parks and does not provide shuttle service so make sure you rent a car if you are going to stay there. The weather was 28 degrees when we went so maybe I am being a bit biased but I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FloridaWPB
Business
West Palm Beach
Dec 19, 2013

Not a four star hotel

This is not a 4-star hotel. The room was clean, the staff was nice, the location was convenient. We were given a room on the first floor according to the staff, it was not. This is actually a basement, even though we don't have them in Florida. There's no Wi-Fi as stated on the hotel's website. We paid about $120 for one night, I found this amount high for the Orlando area. My friend stayed closer to Universal for $60 in an equivalent facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Babs in Mass
Business
Springfield, MA
Dec 17, 2013

Beware if you go to Timeshare Sales Pitch

From the moment we got to the resort, they started bothering us about going to a timeshare meeting. We finally gave in. The fellow that booked it told us it would be 1-1/2 hours , it ended up being almost 3 hours. When you go the the meeting, you park at 1 building & then the sales person takes you on a golfcart to another building. Beware because if you decide you are not ready to buy one, the salesrep we had just got up & left & didn't give us a ride back to where the car was. Also at the resort you can't use cash at any stores, restaurants it all has to be charged to your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NYCNY
Business
New York, NY
Dec 15, 2013

stay away

Mediocre hotel made worse by deceptive business practices. Don't waste your time with their timeshare nonsense - get tickets directly from Disney or Universal. Our Disney ticket prices were inflated requiring attendance at a presentation just to get our money back, and our Universal tickets were actually just vouchers that required us to wait on line again at the park to exchange them for real tickets. And when I complained to hotel, they refused to make any effort to satisfy an unhappy customer. Plenty of other hotels in the area - take your money elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Csilla1128
Business
Sarasota
Dec 11, 2013

Ok

Room was very dark. Stay was ok, one night only, I Did not have enough time to explore!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kansas Couple2
Business
Wichita, Kansas
Nov 17, 2013

A week with Mickey

Third trip to Orlando area shopping for retirement locale. Our room was in the main building which was one of the original ones and not the one in the ad. Odd layout, you enter into the bedroom pass bathroom, long hall way to living room /kitchen. Room was clean and with out odor, large tub shower was nice. Bed was comfortable 2 large flat screen tvs were nice. They were different brands so you had to figure out things twice. One was true HD other was older. Mini fridge only in kitchen, very limited freezer. 1 to 2 tv dinners only. Room needed some work, kitchen drawers would come off tracks and not close with out some effort to realign them. My pet complaint, faucet handles loose. Sink in kitchen and shower. Felt ready to come off. Meet and greet night with free food, 3 shrimp and a piece of pizza per person. They have large arcade which you have to buy into to win points for small gifts. Food vending machines a problem, refrigeration was off, ice cream melted and cool. I wen to front desk and as this was handled by third party, not their problem or interest. Suggested I call 800 number on machine and notify them of problem. Didn't use them again. Breezes restaurant food was fast and good. Maybe a little pricey $40 for 2 ice teas chicken Caesar salad and grilled chicken on rice. They were good though. This is time share country and they have 90 minute presentation which took over 2 1/2 hours. Gifts promised missed the mark, whole sale price tickets were 2-9 dollars less than gate prices. Good place to stay as base for visiting local attractions, very convenient 10 to 15 minutes from WDW, 35 to Universal. Clean quiet room, stores and restaurants nearby as 192 is the main drag in this area. Easy to get in and out of property which is important to me, local drivers can be a challenge. We did not use any other of the facilities. They have several pools, a lake, golfing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top