$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2015 Check-out: Sep 27, 2015

Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

4 stars
View map of 8505 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
471 out of 471
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pick one
Couples
Ohio
Dec 16, 2012

Wow what a great place.

This was by far the nicest place we have stayed at in Florida. It has everything for the golfer and family. I only wish I had brought my clubs. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Babs in Mass
Family
Springfield, MA
Dec 17, 2013

Beware if you go to Timeshare Sales Pitch

From the moment we got to the resort, they started bothering us about going to a timeshare meeting. We finally gave in. The fellow that booked it told us it would be 1-1/2 hours , it ended up being almost 3 hours. When you go the the meeting, you park at 1 building & then the sales person takes you on a golfcart to another building. Beware because if you decide you are not ready to buy one, the salesrep we had just got up & left & didn't give us a ride back to where the car was. Also at the resort you can't use cash at any stores, restaurants it all has to be charged to your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NYCNY
Family
New York, NY
Dec 15, 2013

stay away

Mediocre hotel made worse by deceptive business practices. Don't waste your time with their timeshare nonsense - get tickets directly from Disney or Universal. Our Disney ticket prices were inflated requiring attendance at a presentation just to get our money back, and our Universal tickets were actually just vouchers that required us to wait on line again at the park to exchange them for real tickets. And when I complained to hotel, they refused to make any effort to satisfy an unhappy customer. Plenty of other hotels in the area - take your money elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Csilla1128
Couples
Sarasota
Dec 11, 2013

Ok

Room was very dark. Stay was ok, one night only, I Did not have enough time to explore!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kansas Couple2
Couples
Wichita, Kansas
Nov 17, 2013

A week with Mickey

Third trip to Orlando area shopping for retirement locale. Our room was in the main building which was one of the original ones and not the one in the ad. Odd layout, you enter into the bedroom pass bathroom, long hall way to living room /kitchen. Room was clean and with out odor, large tub shower was nice. Bed was comfortable 2 large flat screen tvs were nice. They were different brands so you had to figure out things twice. One was true HD other was older. Mini fridge only in kitchen, very limited freezer. 1 to 2 tv dinners only. Room needed some work, kitchen drawers would come off tracks and not close with out some effort to realign them. My pet complaint, faucet handles loose. Sink in kitchen and shower. Felt ready to come off. Meet and greet night with free food, 3 shrimp and a piece of pizza per person. They have large arcade which you have to buy into to win points for small gifts. Food vending machines a problem, refrigeration was off, ice cream melted and cool. I wen to front desk and as this was handled by third party, not their problem or interest. Suggested I call 800 number on machine and notify them of problem. Didn't use them again. Breezes restaurant food was fast and good. Maybe a little pricey $40 for 2 ice teas chicken Caesar salad and grilled chicken on rice. They were good though. This is time share country and they have 90 minute presentation which took over 2 1/2 hours. Gifts promised missed the mark, whole sale price tickets were 2-9 dollars less than gate prices. Good place to stay as base for visiting local attractions, very convenient 10 to 15 minutes from WDW, 35 to Universal. Clean quiet room, stores and restaurants nearby as 192 is the main drag in this area. Easy to get in and out of property which is important to me, local drivers can be a challenge. We did not use any other of the facilities. They have several pools, a lake, golfing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mullet Bay
Family
Braintree, Ma
Oct 23, 2013

Good experience overall

We arrived to the resort at 12:30pm and our room was ready for early check in. For us that was very important. Immediately following check in, sales pitch 1 of many began. Take our tour, check this out, buy this, buy that, it never ended. that was a big downfall for us. once we got to our room, we received a call almost daily to go on a tour. we were also given a $20 voucher for staying with them and we thought that was a very nice gesture. they said we could use it at any fun area of the resort. fun area being mini golf or pool floats in the lazy river. those are $9 a piece per person, per day. on an off day from the parks we decided to use the voucher and get 4 floats. we would cover the rest of the balance on our own. upon arrival to the pool they said our voucher wasn't valid until we went on a brief tour of the facility. when we were given the voucher, this part was never discussed and we were absolutely lied to and nowhere on the voucher was any of this communicated. we called the front desk, and they connected us to 3 more people. basically no one cared and it obviously happens all the time. they give you the runaround over and over until you just say forget it, nobody really cares this is just how they conduct business. we got a 3 bedroom with full kitchen and it was very nice. very spacious and clean. cookware was very limited. plenty of plates and utensils however only 1 pan and nothing to cook on in the oven. the layout worked great for all of us. we were there for 8 nights all together. our agenda was 4 days at disney parks which is only about 15 min away, 3 pool days and 1 day to bounce around the area. we booked our trip through a travel search engine and got a very fair price. so the value verse the experience was pretty good. other than a few rude staff members, and no one really concerned about fixing a couple of issues it was a pretty good vacation. in summary, I would shop around to see what else i could find for rates in the area first and if the value wasn't good somewhere else, i would go back here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

if you stay here, try and get the north village. we liked their pool the best for our family. 2 adults and 2 daughters. 8 and 4.

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
threepals
Friends
middleburg,fl.
Oct 18, 2013

great time

we allways seem to have a good time the lazy river is the best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

buy your tickets in addvance

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Es in Tex
Family
Dallas TX
Oct 17, 2013

Happy with visit

The staff was very helpful and even helped us carry our luggage downstairs to our room. We were in the main building and the room was very clean and stocked with everything you might need. The only two draw backs is the smell of mildew walking down the main hall and the push to take a time share walk. Other than than, I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

This was super close to Walt Disney world and Breeze was a great place to eat.

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hunte's mom
Family
Oklahoma
Oct 7, 2013

Mother and son vacation

Everything was wonderful! Our 2bedroom suit looked just like the pics online.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything in thebresort is very expensive, however there is a Walgreens right across from the entrance and a Target super center a couple miles away.

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Old Codgers
Couples
England
Oct 4, 2013

Needs Work

We arrived at night and staff were not to clear in explaining where our unit was, had to return 3 times before we found Villa. Lack of lighting in the resort, more would have helped us find unit. Unit was not cleaned properly, cobwebs etc . No book was left in villa to explain how to items worked in Villa, ie' Air conditing, D/Washer. TV. some lack of kitchen items, no scissors, etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TL Tracy Chevy
Friends
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Oct 1, 2013

All you need

Stayed for 5 nights and had a blast. Very affordable and accommodating as far as amenities and location went. Never saw much of the staff so I really couldn't comment further on that. Best value I've found near Orlando so far!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top