Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

4 stars
8505 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
488 reviews
Great family resort

Great value for a two bedroom condo. The same place at Disney would be 600 a night. It is worth the... See full review

  • Multiple stay family
  • Nov 30, 2014
great family fun

Friendly staff, great location and lots of fun activities to do on the property. See full review

  • JasCra
  • Nov 4, 2014

Settle into a special retreat surrounded by more than 1,400 landscaped acres when you check into the Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake. This unique condominium resort spreads family fun through four unique villages that comprise one of Orlando's most beautiful vacation destinations. Stroll lush grounds with cranes and egrets, on your way to play at the on-site water park. Indulge in fine dining, host your own barbecue, or enjoy a picnic on the private beach.

Key Facts
  • 2,412 guest villas
  • 5 floors
  • 7 pools
  • 9 restaurants
  • 4 bars/lounges
  • Coffee shop
  • Gift shop
  • 3 fitness facilities
  • 8 tennis courts
  • 4 racquetball courts
  • 4 golf courses
  • Banquet facilities
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Smoke-free property
Neighborhood
Nearby golf courses offer glorious play under the Florida sun, and bird-watching is still a favored pastime for those who love many kinds of relaxation. Don't miss local aerial tours that cover miles of the surrounding area. Hit the activity center or take the kids along to one of three nearby arcades.
Hints and tips
For a quiet stay, you'll want a villa in the Club's East Village, but the kids might insist on River Island, where the pools and slides are right outside your front door.

Ask the multilingual staff about personal Disney concierge services that make day-planning a breeze.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
No pets allowed
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Map

28.347 -81.6281
Nearby airports
Orlando Sanford International Airport, (SFB), 51.00, MI, NE; Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 24.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Resort, resort

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 3 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 7.4 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 7.7 mi
  • Jungleland: 10.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 10.3 mi

Dining

Legacy Sports Bar & Grill
Fans can visit the place where legendary sports moments live forever. From the camaraderie, televised games, tasty snacks and refreshing beverages in The Locker Room to the friendly contests on Wilson Palmer Field, it is a paradise for sports fans of ever
Breezes Restaurant and Bar
It is all about family fun and delicious casual fare at our newest restaurant. Relax in an open air environment overlooking our West Village pool and 80 acre lake to island sounds and tropical drinks! Enjoy indoor and outdoor dining, a large patio bar, al
River Island Grilling Company
Relax and enjoy an inspired meal that feeds your island spirit. Wonderful Island influenced dishes that celebrate the flavors of the seasons, Florida s freshest fish and salads, plus delectable desserts offer enough delicious choices to satisfy everyone s
Terrace Cafe
This poolside lunch favorite has everything you and your family need for a quick bite while enjoying your day in the sun. Snack on chicken fingers, a juicy burger or one of our other grilled specialties. Full bar service is also available.
Anchors
Do not miss the best chicken fingers in town, served piping hot with your choice of dipping sauce. With a supporting cast of delicious burgers, kid meals and other casual fast foods, it has everything you need for a quick bite with the family!
Tradewinds Bar
With open patio seating overlooking the River Island Pool Complex, this is the place to relax with Jimmy Buffet style music and your favorite cocktails and appetizers.
Windward & Leeward Pool Bars
After you've worked up a thirst traveling down the lazy river, visit these two poolside bars for your favorite beverages, frozen cocktails and small snacks.
Paisan Pizzeria and Carry-out
Serves freshly made pizzas and Italian favorites, wings and soups for patio dining, take out or delivery, plus a variety of salads, fresh sandwiches, Starbucks coffee and Edys ice cream.
Currents Cafe
Brewing Starbucks coffee, this Wi Fi hot spot features pastries, sandwiches, wraps, fruit, salads, desserts, Edy's ice cream, smoothies, magazines, newspapers and more. This location also offers a relaxing outdoor seating area.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (488)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
488 out of 488
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WAYNE TUG SHAW
Business
MESA, AZ
Jun 5, 2013

A pleasant surprise

It is a vacation venue but I made it clear from the start that I was not interested in buying into a time share program and that request was honored. Very nice rooms and in fact we ate dinner and breakfast at the room a few of the 3 days we stayed. Had dish washer, fridge, micro wave and dishes and silverware. Beautiful grounds. Would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Every restuarant you can imagine right out on US 192 in front of the grounds. If you can't find something in a 3 miles trip than it doesn't exist.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hunte's mom
Business
Oklahoma
May 26, 2013

surprise Disney vacation

The hotel was it's own little community in itself... Friendly staff. Beds could definitely be better but the pillows were nice. a good variety from super soft to firm. I really appreciated the security gate check. i will be back! :-) (btw... no pressure for the time share tour. asked me one time.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Expensive only tried one reatraunt , one time....not good aol we ate off of the resort mostly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Best ever'
Business
warren mi
May 18, 2013

Holiday Inn

By far the best place out of the 3 different places we stayed at this vacation. Only wish I would of stayed whole vacation there and had more time to view the program. We were only able to try one of the pols and would of loved to try the others. This part of vacation was very relaxing and the wildlife mixture with the roomes was fantastic. We had a crane come right up to our doorwall. Spectacular place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to attractions and shopping areas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
T wigal
Business
zanesville Ohio
May 17, 2013

nice getaway

very very nice resort, just as shown on web site...my only suggestion is make sure u rent a car, at the resort it is way too expensive.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jassy Jas
Business
Bronx, ny
May 15, 2013

Nice stay

Enjoyed our week long stay. Time share staff can be persistant but otherwise very friendly. Will come back. Just wished that the kiddie pools had more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jackie1991
Business
Durham, NC
May 13, 2013

Not what we had in mind

Was very clean. We did not expect to be in the very end zone where nothing was available. Only got to enjoy one pool because was never able I find the others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Willie2013
Business
MD
May 13, 2013

Great Vacation

Nice Villa, very spacious. Loved the beach area. Felt like River Island is too big to keep an eye on small children that like to do different things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A Fun Mom
Business
Port St. Lucie Florida
May 12, 2013

Great Getaway

We had a wonderful time. Lots for the kids to do. Great poolside areas, shops and dining/entertainment. The villa was very clean and fully stocked with everything we needed, you don't have to leave the resort for anything. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

take the shuttle wherever you go inside the resort. very quick and you don't have to worry about parking and getting into a hot car...especially wet if you've been in the pools!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Carol and James Dence
Business
East Hampton, Ct
May 7, 2013

the worst time ever- i will never go back

room only gets cleaned once a week you have to pay if you want it cleaned more often. Clean towels? you have to pay $7.00 for clean towels. Using the pools and golf course? great! you have to pay a 35.00 fee for the opportunity to use it and 60 dollars to actually use it. I requested a handicapped room I had to walk down 18 stairs to get to our room which looked like a basement redone. the view was absolutely gorgeous- a view of several air conditioning units and a generator. The room was dark and gloomy and the furniture very uncomfortable. I asked about room service before I booked and was told of course. Room service is the restaurants on site that delivered to your room. Did I mention that I slipped in the tub twice because there is nothing at the bottom of the tub to stop a skid. The room was never cleaned, the beds were not made nothing. you have to do your own laundry and dishes. Of course there was the high pressure salesman that wants you to sit thru a seminar for 100. 00. Then of course the tour. When I booked his, none of this was portrayed to me. I am disappointed in Holiday Inne and will be in touch with there corporate office. Television- wonderful! many stations had no sound and many had picture tiling so you couldn't see what you were watching. The freezer in the refrigerator didn't work. My frozen yogurt melted in the freezer and my insulin froze in the refrigerator. I am cancelling my reservations that I made for January and I will go back ti the Caribe Royal!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
o the champ
Business
yonkers, new york
May 6, 2013

very nice resort

whole resort is beautiful, staff is awesome, restaurants are good. Only problem the hotel rooms in the check-in building smelled a little bit of mildew as well as the rooms at time. Only other major issue i had was that about the second night we were going to sleep in the second bed because it looked a little softer we noticed dried up blood stains on the sheets and comforter, we let it slide for a day then noticed the bed we were using on the comforter also had dried up blood, also one of the towels we had also had blood. we spoke with management and they gave us fresh sheets and towels. I still have pictures of the blood. other than the blood the hotel was great, pillows could be a little softer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

carabas, golden coral, chuys, many awesome restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top