Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

4 stars
8505 W. IRLO BRONSON MEMORIAL HWY., KISSIMMEE, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
690 reviews
Would stay here again

My daughter loved having her own room and full bath. Our room was large and comfortable. Everything... See full review

  • LiveRich
  • Jun 8, 2014
Great family getaway

Everything at my Hotel was great. It has a lot of activities for me and my family especially my... See full review

  • Jpalmer 1 Dad
  • Jun 3, 2014

Settle into a special retreat surrounded by more than 1,400 landscaped acres when you check into the Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake. This unique condominium resort spreads family fun through four unique villages that comprise one of Orlando's most beautiful vacation destinations. Stroll lush grounds with cranes and egrets, on your way to play at the on-site water park. Indulge in fine dining, host your own barbecue, or enjoy a picnic on the private beach.

Key Facts
  • 2,412 guest villas
  • 5 floors
  • 7 pools
  • 9 restaurants
  • 4 bars/lounges
  • Coffee shop
  • Gift shop
  • 3 fitness facilities
  • 8 tennis courts
  • 4 racquetball courts
  • 4 golf courses
  • Banquet facilities
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Smoke-free property
Neighborhood
Nearby golf courses offer glorious play under the Florida sun, and bird-watching is still a favored pastime for those who love many kinds of relaxation. Don't miss local aerial tours that cover miles of the surrounding area. Hit the activity center or take the kids along to one of three nearby arcades.
Hints and tips
For a quiet stay, you'll want a villa in the Club's East Village, but the kids might insist on River Island, where the pools and slides are right outside your front door.

Ask the multilingual staff about personal Disney concierge services that make day-planning a breeze.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
No pets allowed
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Map

28.347 -81.6281
Nearby airports
Orlando Sanford International Airport, (SFB), 51.00, MI, NE; Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 24.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Resort, resort

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 3 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 7.4 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 7.7 mi
  • Jungleland: 10.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 10.3 mi

Dining

Legacy Sports Bar & Grill
Fans can visit the place where legendary sports moments live forever. From the camaraderie, televised games, tasty snacks and refreshing beverages in The Locker Room to the friendly contests on Wilson Palmer Field, it is a paradise for sports fans of ever
Breezes Restaurant and Bar
It is all about family fun and delicious casual fare at our newest restaurant. Relax in an open air environment overlooking our West Village pool and 80 acre lake to island sounds and tropical drinks! Enjoy indoor and outdoor dining, a large patio bar, al
River Island Grilling Company
Relax and enjoy an inspired meal that feeds your island spirit. Wonderful Island influenced dishes that celebrate the flavors of the seasons, Florida s freshest fish and salads, plus delectable desserts offer enough delicious choices to satisfy everyone s
Terrace Cafe
This poolside lunch favorite has everything you and your family need for a quick bite while enjoying your day in the sun. Snack on chicken fingers, a juicy burger or one of our other grilled specialties. Full bar service is also available.
Anchors
Do not miss the best chicken fingers in town, served piping hot with your choice of dipping sauce. With a supporting cast of delicious burgers, kid meals and other casual fast foods, it has everything you need for a quick bite with the family!
Tradewinds Bar
With open patio seating overlooking the River Island Pool Complex, this is the place to relax with Jimmy Buffet style music and your favorite cocktails and appetizers.
Windward & Leeward Pool Bars
After you've worked up a thirst traveling down the lazy river, visit these two poolside bars for your favorite beverages, frozen cocktails and small snacks.
Paisan Pizzeria and Carry-out
Serves freshly made pizzas and Italian favorites, wings and soups for patio dining, take out or delivery, plus a variety of salads, fresh sandwiches, Starbucks coffee and Edys ice cream.
Currents Cafe
Brewing Starbucks coffee, this Wi Fi hot spot features pastries, sandwiches, wraps, fruit, salads, desserts, Edy's ice cream, smoothies, magazines, newspapers and more. This location also offers a relaxing outdoor seating area.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (690)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
690 out of 690
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stuntflyer
Sarasota, FL
Apr 29, 2013

Average quality but good for families

If you like screaming kids around the pool then this is the place for you. It IS a family hotel so one should expect that. It is also a time share complex so expect to be hit up a few times to buy a slot. I just told them to leave me alone each time I was approached. Facilities are fine but since this place is a time share property with small kitchens in each room there are NO restaurants immediately on the property except for the bistro at the pool bar which is not open for breakfast we discovered. I asked the door man for a breakfast place and he directed me to the River Island Bistro that was a 10 min DRIVE away on their adjacent sister property. Seems this property is bisected by by a toll road 429 so you have to drive to get breakfast it appears. That said if you are driving off the property for breakfast there are MANY restaurants along 192 that are seemingly closer than driving to the River Island Bistro. the food at the pool side restaurant was however just fine so if you can wait till lunch you will do ok. Rooms in the unit were clean, although a little tired. Staff was nice. Check-in process was longer than I liked since they did not have enough people working the front desk when I arrived, but that could have just been a timing thing. They have water sports on a lake behind the hotel. Equipment was fine and in working order and the staff were also knowledgeable and helpful. Grounds are well looked after. If you have small kids I'd recommend this place. If you want a quiet weekend look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Seemed to be little dinning options so be prepared to drive - many restaurants within a 15-20 min drive - this place is at the western extremity of the 192 strip.

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ADMomma
Ontario, Canada
Apr 24, 2013

Better than expected, was exactly like the pictures.

Location: Great, short drive to Disney, 20 minutes from outlet shopping. 35 minutes from Airport. Resort: Pools were fantastic, kids loved the lazy river. Room: 3 bedroom suite, perfect and big. 3rd bedroom was for my mother and it was at the front of the unit, ensuite bath, couch and table and chairs. Nice to get a little escape from the busy kids.. :) Master was big with a large ensuite. Screened balcony, we watched the fireworks from Disney every night! Restaurant: the only one we went to was River Islan Grill. It was great. My daughter and I are celiac. The cheff came right to our table to discuss what we wanted to eat, if it had gluten in it, and how he could change the preparation if needed. Wonderful!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zipppy
schererville, in.
Apr 24, 2013

As good as it gets!

We could not have had a better experience. The staff was helpful and attentive. Our room was clean and the bed was VERY comfortable. We did not see the Mouse so I cannot comment on that, but if you want a great resort location, I highly recommend it! Our only complaint was was that you cannot pay cash for anything. It all gets charged to our room, so It is hard to know what charges you are racking up when you are not paying for them at that time. Also, I would recommend grocery shopping off the premises. Their "market" is REALLY expensive. This place offers time shares. We did not take the discount offers to sit through their sales pitch. For us, it was not worth the time for the discount.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Bob, (I think that was his name) the guitar player by the lazy river was hysterical and a MENSA candidate. He could go around the room and remember the name of every person that came into the open air bar. He played great guitar and was VERY entertaining!

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sean from DC
Washington DC
Apr 21, 2013

Nice spot but hard sell tactics

Great hotel, esp. for families, convenient to Disney, wonderful pools, water activities. Beware hard sell by time share folks at beginning - if not interested, say so! Otherwise 90 minutes will turn into 3 hours (it happend to us). Two-bedroom units very comfortable. If possible, stay away from Bronson as it's a bit noisy. Other than that, great spot, superb amenities and loads of fun for kids and families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anett
Danbur Ct
Apr 18, 2013

Family getaway

We had a great time. Short but very nice. Lots of things to do both for adults and children. My son can't wait to come back! Hope to see u next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The parks are a short drive

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mama Dawn
new britain, ct
Apr 17, 2013

Mom and son trip

I love this place! everything was perfect and a paradise! we will be back next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
somewoman
Minnesota
Apr 14, 2013

Kids and adults

We had 7 people in our party, 5 adults and 2 kids. One adult had special needs. We all had a ball, close to parks, shopping near, good dining. We could have stayed at the hotel itself, there is enough to do. The water park was fun for the 4-6 year old and the dining was very reasonable. We would definetly stay there again. They tried to talk us into buying in to a time share, but I could never see the point of a time share, because I want a different experience each time and am not afraid to rough it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Sweet Tomatoes to eat - had something for everyone - vegetarian, etc.

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1 for Sun
New Jersey
Apr 13, 2013

Great place but OVER THE TOP EXTRA CHARGES

The amenities were plentiful but all cost your extra examples water park required additional fee, lazy river tube additional fee,inflatable slide additional fee, mini golf additional fee. I spent more $ here than I did in st Thomas all inclusive resort . Approx 1,200 less!! Awesome villas clean & modern but like the listed amenitires if you used the 4 cup coffee pod & wanted more the next 5 days of yours stay you gad to buy it!! sugar? buy it,. Great location but too many extra charges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TBurr
Orlando, Florida
Apr 13, 2013

Family Vacation

Although we got a great deal on this package, this resort was not what we expected...unfortunately. We thought we were getting a hotel suite and instead, we were put up in a villa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom of multiple boys
Michigan
Apr 11, 2013

Management is TERRIBLE - AWFUL customer service!

This was our families 2nd stay. The first stay in January was great. This stay in April was MISERABLE. They promised us a 'villa' garden style suite, yet booked us on the 5th floor of the 6 story buildings. A 3yr old puked in the pool, and when it was brought to their attention #an hour before I became aware of it#, they COMPLETELY IGNORED IT...causing us to immediately evacuate the pool....which was an hour after the incident....which then caused my 5yr old son a SEVERE EAR INFECTION FROM THE BACTERIA in the UNSAFE POOL...costing us a $1200 ER visit. When I asked for a $300 refund for the premium I paid for the private suite, which we did not receive, it was denied. In fact, the female Manager I spoke with was so EXTREMELY RUDE, telling me what I “Need to do” rather than apologizing for all of the problems and at least making some attempt to resolve them. It was managements response to our concerns this visit that causes me to not recommend a stay here. Our first stay in January had a clean room; this stay was in a room with a STRONG MOLDY SMELL. Buyer beware – a ‘villa’ is NOT what they use to describe the garden style private villa’s…..refer to it as the ‘West Village’ if you desire a garden style suite. Carpet was so filthy, we had to wear shoes in the room to avoid BLACK FEET. YUCK! - Location is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top