Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

4 stars
View map of 8505 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
467 reviews
Old Reliable

My family and I have been staying here for years. Love it. We'll never stay anywhere else See full review

  • John P.
  • Jul 2, 2015
Wonderful vacation

Overall this trip was fantastic my family and I had a blast. The service and the location was by... See full review

  • Barry A.
  • Jun 1, 2015

Settle into a special retreat surrounded by more than 1,400 landscaped acres when you check into the Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake. This unique condominium resort spreads family fun through four unique villages that comprise one of Orlando's most beautiful vacation destinations. Stroll lush grounds with cranes and egrets, on your way to play at the on-site water park. Indulge in fine dining, host your own barbecue, or enjoy a picnic on the private beach.

Location
Nearby golf courses offer glorious play under the Florida sun, and bird-watching is still a favored pastime for those who love many kinds of relaxation. Don't miss local aerial tours that cover miles of the surrounding area. Hit the activity center or take the kids along to one of three nearby arcades.
Highlights
  • 2,412 guest villas
  • 5 floors
  • 7 pools
  • 9 restaurants
  • 4 bars/lounges
  • Coffee shop
  • Gift shop
  • 3 fitness facilities
  • 8 tennis courts
  • 4 racquetball courts
  • 4 golf courses
  • Banquet facilities
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Smoke-free property
Policies
For a quiet stay, you'll want a villa in the Club's East Village, but the kids might insist on River Island, where the pools and slides are right outside your front door.

Ask the multilingual staff about personal Disney concierge services that make day-planning a breeze.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
No pets allowed
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Map

28.347 -81.6281
Nearby airports
Orlando Sanford International Airport, (SFB), 51.00, MI; Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 24.00, MI;
Area description
Resort, resort

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 3 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 7.4 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 7.7 mi
  • Jungleland: 10.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 10.3 mi

Dining

Legacy Sports Bar and Grill
Sports fans visit the place where legendary sports moments live forever. From the camaraderie, televised games, tasty snacks and refreshing beverages in The Locker Room, to the friendly contests on Wilson Palmer Field, it is a paradise for sports fans of
Breezes Restaurant and Bar
It is all about family fun and delicious casual fare at our newest restaurant. Relax in an open air environment overlooking our West Village pool and 80 acre lake to island sounds and tropical drinks! Enjoy indoor and outdoor dining, a large patio bar, al
River Island Grilling Company
Relax and enjoy an inspired meal that feeds your island spirit. Wonderful Island influenced dishes that celebrate the flavors of the seasons, Florida s freshest fish and salads, plus delectable desserts offer enough delicious choices to satisfy everyone s
Terrace Cafe
This poolside lunch favorite has everything you and your family need for a quick bite while enjoying your day in the sun. Snack on chicken fingers, a juicy burger or one of our other grilled specialties. Full bar service is also available.
Anchors
Do not miss the best chicken fingers in town, served piping hot with your choice of dipping sauce. With a supporting cast of delicious burgers, kid meals and other casual fast foods, it has everything you need for a quick bite with the family!
Tradewinds Bar
With open patio seating overlooking the River Island Pool Complex, this is the place to relax with Jimmy Buffet style music and your favorite cocktails and appetizers.
Windward & Leeward Pool Bars
After you've worked up a thirst traveling down the lazy river, visit these two poolside bars for your favorite beverages, frozen cocktails and small snacks.
Paisan Pizzeria and Carry-out
Serves freshly made pizzas and Italian favorites, wings and soups for patio dining, take out or delivery, plus a variety of salads, fresh sandwiches, Starbucks coffee and Edys ice cream.
Currents Cafe
Brewing Starbucks coffee, this Wi Fi hot spot features pastries, sandwiches, wraps, fruit, salads, desserts, Edy's ice cream, smoothies, magazines, newspapers and more. This location also offers a relaxing outdoor seating area.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (467)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
467 out of 467
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mullet Bay
Business
Braintree, Ma
Oct 23, 2013

Good experience overall

We arrived to the resort at 12:30pm and our room was ready for early check in. For us that was very important. Immediately following check in, sales pitch 1 of many began. Take our tour, check this out, buy this, buy that, it never ended. that was a big downfall for us. once we got to our room, we received a call almost daily to go on a tour. we were also given a $20 voucher for staying with them and we thought that was a very nice gesture. they said we could use it at any fun area of the resort. fun area being mini golf or pool floats in the lazy river. those are $9 a piece per person, per day. on an off day from the parks we decided to use the voucher and get 4 floats. we would cover the rest of the balance on our own. upon arrival to the pool they said our voucher wasn't valid until we went on a brief tour of the facility. when we were given the voucher, this part was never discussed and we were absolutely lied to and nowhere on the voucher was any of this communicated. we called the front desk, and they connected us to 3 more people. basically no one cared and it obviously happens all the time. they give you the runaround over and over until you just say forget it, nobody really cares this is just how they conduct business. we got a 3 bedroom with full kitchen and it was very nice. very spacious and clean. cookware was very limited. plenty of plates and utensils however only 1 pan and nothing to cook on in the oven. the layout worked great for all of us. we were there for 8 nights all together. our agenda was 4 days at disney parks which is only about 15 min away, 3 pool days and 1 day to bounce around the area. we booked our trip through a travel search engine and got a very fair price. so the value verse the experience was pretty good. other than a few rude staff members, and no one really concerned about fixing a couple of issues it was a pretty good vacation. in summary, I would shop around to see what else i could find for rates in the area first and if the value wasn't good somewhere else, i would go back here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

if you stay here, try and get the north village. we liked their pool the best for our family. 2 adults and 2 daughters. 8 and 4.

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
threepals
Business
middleburg,fl.
Oct 18, 2013

great time

we allways seem to have a good time the lazy river is the best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

buy your tickets in addvance

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Es in Tex
Business
Dallas TX
Oct 17, 2013

Happy with visit

The staff was very helpful and even helped us carry our luggage downstairs to our room. We were in the main building and the room was very clean and stocked with everything you might need. The only two draw backs is the smell of mildew walking down the main hall and the push to take a time share walk. Other than than, I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

This was super close to Walt Disney world and Breeze was a great place to eat.

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hunte's mom
Business
Oklahoma
Oct 7, 2013

Mother and son vacation

Everything was wonderful! Our 2bedroom suit looked just like the pics online.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything in thebresort is very expensive, however there is a Walgreens right across from the entrance and a Target super center a couple miles away.

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Old Codgers
Business
England
Oct 4, 2013

Needs Work

We arrived at night and staff were not to clear in explaining where our unit was, had to return 3 times before we found Villa. Lack of lighting in the resort, more would have helped us find unit. Unit was not cleaned properly, cobwebs etc . No book was left in villa to explain how to items worked in Villa, ie' Air conditing, D/Washer. TV. some lack of kitchen items, no scissors, etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TL Tracy Chevy
Business
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Oct 1, 2013

All you need

Stayed for 5 nights and had a blast. Very affordable and accommodating as far as amenities and location went. Never saw much of the staff so I really couldn't comment further on that. Best value I've found near Orlando so far!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danielle S.
Business
New Jersey
Sep 27, 2013

Don't be scared to stay here!

Hi, I was SO scared to book this hotel after reading all of the reviews...but we're glad we didn't listen to most of them! This place gave us EVERYTHING we needed! If your Family is looking for a LARGE condo/type suite book here! We saved BIG-TIME money cooking most of our own foods ( except when at the parks# and we had MORE than enough space for everyone plus enough elbow room to relax or play! The only negative I could say is that they will come into your room mid-way of your stay to change the A/C filter so lock up your valuables! Other than that...DO NOT FEAR and stand your ground on the time share people who approach you! Tell them with a firm tone, NO THANK YOU and they will leave you alone! Your family will have MORE than enough to do at this hotel....we will ALWAYS stay here...to me, no other Hotel even comes close # Disney Hotels included! ) Have fun !!! xoxoxoxo

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Shop at the Walmart & save big!!

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dude707
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 23, 2013

OK resort, but disappointed in room

This is a very big resort with plenty of restaurants, swimming pools, shops and other amenities. However, we were put in the West Village, in the same building where the resort check-in desk is, and we were very disappointed in the suite we were given. We received an interior room with no outside windows, so our suite was constantly dark. Additionally, the room reeked of cleaning product that must have been used before we got there. There were no fewer than 3 fire drills during the middle of the night. When we complained about this and asked to change to another building, we were not accommodated and we were told that some other guests had been cooking and that this trips off the smoke alarm for the whole building. So apparently, this happens quite often. The pushy attempt to get you to go to the timeshare presentation begins the moment you check in, so be on your guard. The Lazy River area and pool deck is the nicest at the resort. We would consider staying in the East Village if we stayed again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal Studios theme park was fantastic. Downtown Disney has some really good restaurants and entertainment options.

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Parcels
Business
Alsip, IL
Sep 13, 2013

The most awesome place to stay for Disney!

Once we found registration, they were so helpful to get us a great villa. We were only approached once from time-share, but they left us alone after that. We stayed there for 3 nights so that we could have an affordable place to stay while we went to Disney. We were so busy with Disney, that we did not get a chance to go to their 5 pools, but we will on our next stay. They had plenty to do there, but we were just there for the 3 Disney Parks of Magic Kingdom, Epcot, and Hollywood Studios. We were a little hesitant from the other reviewers, but as soon as we walked into our rooms, we were in love! There was a King bed in one room with a Jacuzzi bath and separate shower; another room had a Queen bed with couch and shower; and the third room had two Queen beds and shower. There was also a Kitchette with dining area, front room with full couch and table; and a full-size washer/dryer; and a dishwasher, full refrigerator and stove. We made breakfasts and lunches and some dinners to save $$ over Disney meals. We have stayed at Disney properties in the past, and this place far outweighed any of that from the past. We will certainly stay here again for all our Disney trips!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Also included in the room are: Roll of Toilet Paper in each bathroom; Paper Towels; 7 Coffee Filters; 1 Starter Packet Regular Coffee; 2 coffee Condiment Packets; Small salt & pepper shaker set; 2 Tea Bags; 3 boxes of laundry detergent; 4 Packets of Dishwasher detergent; Liquid Dish Soap packet; 6 Large trash bags; 4 small trash bags; 1 hand wipe; and 1 box of facial tissues. If you need any more, bring your own, but we found this to be ample for our 3 night stay at this resort. There is a Target, Publix grocery store, and Dollar Store all conveniently located at the front of the property.

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Naysweets
Business
Seattle, Wa
Aug 27, 2013

Gorgeous family setting

Upon our arrival/ at first sight, it was absolutely breathtaking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top