$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2015 Check-out: Aug 22, 2015

Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

4 stars
View map of 8505 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
465 out of 465
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Es in Tex
Business
Dallas TX
Oct 17, 2013

Happy with visit

The staff was very helpful and even helped us carry our luggage downstairs to our room. We were in the main building and the room was very clean and stocked with everything you might need. The only two draw backs is the smell of mildew walking down the main hall and the push to take a time share walk. Other than than, I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

This was super close to Walt Disney world and Breeze was a great place to eat.

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hunte's mom
Business
Oklahoma
Oct 7, 2013

Mother and son vacation

Everything was wonderful! Our 2bedroom suit looked just like the pics online.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything in thebresort is very expensive, however there is a Walgreens right across from the entrance and a Target super center a couple miles away.

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Old Codgers
Business
England
Oct 4, 2013

Needs Work

We arrived at night and staff were not to clear in explaining where our unit was, had to return 3 times before we found Villa. Lack of lighting in the resort, more would have helped us find unit. Unit was not cleaned properly, cobwebs etc . No book was left in villa to explain how to items worked in Villa, ie' Air conditing, D/Washer. TV. some lack of kitchen items, no scissors, etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TL Tracy Chevy
Business
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Oct 1, 2013

All you need

Stayed for 5 nights and had a blast. Very affordable and accommodating as far as amenities and location went. Never saw much of the staff so I really couldn't comment further on that. Best value I've found near Orlando so far!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danielle S.
Business
New Jersey
Sep 27, 2013

Don't be scared to stay here!

Hi, I was SO scared to book this hotel after reading all of the reviews...but we're glad we didn't listen to most of them! This place gave us EVERYTHING we needed! If your Family is looking for a LARGE condo/type suite book here! We saved BIG-TIME money cooking most of our own foods ( except when at the parks# and we had MORE than enough space for everyone plus enough elbow room to relax or play! The only negative I could say is that they will come into your room mid-way of your stay to change the A/C filter so lock up your valuables! Other than that...DO NOT FEAR and stand your ground on the time share people who approach you! Tell them with a firm tone, NO THANK YOU and they will leave you alone! Your family will have MORE than enough to do at this hotel....we will ALWAYS stay here...to me, no other Hotel even comes close # Disney Hotels included! ) Have fun !!! xoxoxoxo

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Shop at the Walmart & save big!!

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dude707
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 23, 2013

OK resort, but disappointed in room

This is a very big resort with plenty of restaurants, swimming pools, shops and other amenities. However, we were put in the West Village, in the same building where the resort check-in desk is, and we were very disappointed in the suite we were given. We received an interior room with no outside windows, so our suite was constantly dark. Additionally, the room reeked of cleaning product that must have been used before we got there. There were no fewer than 3 fire drills during the middle of the night. When we complained about this and asked to change to another building, we were not accommodated and we were told that some other guests had been cooking and that this trips off the smoke alarm for the whole building. So apparently, this happens quite often. The pushy attempt to get you to go to the timeshare presentation begins the moment you check in, so be on your guard. The Lazy River area and pool deck is the nicest at the resort. We would consider staying in the East Village if we stayed again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal Studios theme park was fantastic. Downtown Disney has some really good restaurants and entertainment options.

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Parcels
Business
Alsip, IL
Sep 13, 2013

The most awesome place to stay for Disney!

Once we found registration, they were so helpful to get us a great villa. We were only approached once from time-share, but they left us alone after that. We stayed there for 3 nights so that we could have an affordable place to stay while we went to Disney. We were so busy with Disney, that we did not get a chance to go to their 5 pools, but we will on our next stay. They had plenty to do there, but we were just there for the 3 Disney Parks of Magic Kingdom, Epcot, and Hollywood Studios. We were a little hesitant from the other reviewers, but as soon as we walked into our rooms, we were in love! There was a King bed in one room with a Jacuzzi bath and separate shower; another room had a Queen bed with couch and shower; and the third room had two Queen beds and shower. There was also a Kitchette with dining area, front room with full couch and table; and a full-size washer/dryer; and a dishwasher, full refrigerator and stove. We made breakfasts and lunches and some dinners to save $$ over Disney meals. We have stayed at Disney properties in the past, and this place far outweighed any of that from the past. We will certainly stay here again for all our Disney trips!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Also included in the room are: Roll of Toilet Paper in each bathroom; Paper Towels; 7 Coffee Filters; 1 Starter Packet Regular Coffee; 2 coffee Condiment Packets; Small salt & pepper shaker set; 2 Tea Bags; 3 boxes of laundry detergent; 4 Packets of Dishwasher detergent; Liquid Dish Soap packet; 6 Large trash bags; 4 small trash bags; 1 hand wipe; and 1 box of facial tissues. If you need any more, bring your own, but we found this to be ample for our 3 night stay at this resort. There is a Target, Publix grocery store, and Dollar Store all conveniently located at the front of the property.

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Naysweets
Business
Seattle, Wa
Aug 27, 2013

Gorgeous family setting

Upon our arrival/ at first sight, it was absolutely breathtaking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thor The Avenger
Business
Philadelphia, Pa
Aug 25, 2013

Great Room - Timeshare hassle

The room was very good and what was expected. Spacious, clean, comfortable. The location was great and near all major parks. There was an extra 8.00 fee each day for the "basic" amenities.The amenities such as the lazy river or putt put golf, or other items advertised were extra. I had thought the added fees for the amenities advertised was quite misleading and unfair. They also hit you with various deals to pay for most of the amenities and want to occupy time for the timeshare spiel. We were there to hit the theme parks and didn't want to spend much time at the hotel. I gave it 4 stars for that as it was a great room. We didn't do anything else at the hotel but

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Be careful prepaying for park passes. If you don't use them, you lose them.

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
emmy20716
Business
Maryland
Jul 22, 2013

3 generations of fun

My daughter, 17 year old granddaughter and I truly enjoyed the resort. The 2 bedroom villa had a gorgeous master bedroom, a 2nd with 2 full beds, 2 bathrooms, a full sized kitchen, washer and dryer, a screened in porch and all the comforts allowing each of us to have our space, yet get together to play cards, cook together and enjoy each others company. The pools were fabulous, convenient and we made a serious attempt to get to all of them, but only managed 4 of the 9 in our 3 days there. Definitely intend to go back and get to the other pools, bungi jumping, rock climbing wall and water ballon fights, etc. Great value for the money. We did have a rental car which the location makes a necessity, not a nice to have. We looked into the shuttle to the theme parks but at $20/person and a requirement to set a per-arranged to and fro time slot, it didn't allow for the flexibility or adaptability required to react to the rain squalls that occurred every afternoon. I did some research before I settled on this place, and glad I made this choice. The sales folks only approached me once, and when I let them know i wasn't interested in purchasing a time share didn't bother me again. Another Plus!!! Definitely recommend it highly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Winn Dixie has a great selection of quick meals for low stress vacation cooking.

Back to menu Return to top