$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

4 stars
View map of 8505 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
468 out of 468
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deblink
Family
Pittsfield NH
May 16, 2014

Great resort

I have rented at Orange Lake Resort for over 20 years and will continue to stay there when in the Orlando area.. the units are large and spacious, the beds are very comfortable, the units are clean and have everything supplied as if you were home ...the. landscaping is kept immaculate , plenty of activities and I love the large lazy river .. It's a quality resort that I wouldn't hesitate to refer my friends to ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

You never have to leave the property to eat out.. They have several restaurants as well as coffee shops and stores for shopping

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
disappointed familiy
Family
kissimmee, florida
Apr 23, 2014

orange lake resort

condo dirty cob webs on kitchen ceiling. Dishwasher had old water sitting in bottom of basin. Rusted oven drawer. Broken washing machine dial. Safe broken, unable to secure our valuables! Window frame in bedroom broken and unlocked just a quick kick from outside would have done the job of getting in. Coffee machine broke on 2nd day. Furniture soiled! View from balcony was the WOODS! We were told we had a lovely view of the golf course! JOKE!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sbozz70
Family
Maine
Apr 6, 2014

excellent but beware......

excellent place but when you arrive they offer you a discount on a play and stay, if you will go to a vip preview from 8-9:30, a $200 savings sounds good? i thought so but it is a sales guy trying to sell you a timeshare and you must sign that day. I was put off by that. I needed time but they were not offering that. Also it was 3 hours before i got up a little ticked off and walked out. I went to relax and enjoy not for a sales pitch. The lazy river you don't have to pay for, its the tube rental only so if your not a golfer don't buy the play and stay. on a budget buy food for room before going. The market place is very expensive. $14 for a 6pack of beer. $18 sun block. The restaurants are priced great and have good food. The staff was great. I had a good experience over all and would go back but now I know what not to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't buy at Market place, buy food before you go. Not interested in time share, don't go to VIP Preview also its not just 1.5 hours. It is longer. not a golfer don't but the play and stay, lazy river is free, its a tube rental you pay for. its enjoyable without a tube. Everything is paid for by room key so if you have older children have them put a limit on your room key or you may get a big surprise later.

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ababab9898
Family
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Mar 30, 2014

Very Nice Place to Stay

We had a 2 bedrm, 2 bath with kitchen and living area. It was clean, pretty, and very well equipped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TaiLhasa
Family
CF,Minnesota
Mar 22, 2014

A great winter break

We really enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn at Orange Lake. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We wished we would have stayed longer. Our four days was not long enough to see and do everything we wanted. A great family get away! They will offer a presentation on becoming an owner, but if you tell them you are not interested, thats it, they will not ask again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MMS Review
Family
Stillwater, MN
Mar 21, 2014

Very nice resort

Great family place. Enjoyed all the different pool areas with the family - kids 14 and 15.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A VT mom
Family
Vermont
Mar 16, 2014

Great room, nice location

Plenty of room to spread out, great options for a family. Food on site is average at best, so grab some groceries and cook at the suite!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Indian restaurant nearby.

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mizzzzy
Family
sheboygan, wi
Mar 12, 2014

great trip

This is our 3rd year in a row staying at orange lake and we love all it has to offer from the great pool areas, poolside entertainment and games to the mini golf. love love love this place and had a wonderful time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Indiana golfers and wives
Friends
Kokomo, Indiana
Mar 2, 2014

Golf week in Orlando

Guys golfed every day and the ladies hung out at the pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Anything and everything is within a short walk or drive

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Experinced Traveller
Couples
Edmonton, Alberta
Feb 28, 2014

Nice Place to Stay

It is a nice lace to stay. However, the Time Share sales staff are very pushy and takes alot longer to go through the presentation than they had suggested (90 mins). Also, the cleaning and maintenance employees are not very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top