$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2014 Check-out: Sep 15, 2014

Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

4 stars
8505 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
488 reviews
Would stay here again

My daughter loved having her own room and full bath. Our room was large and comfortable. Everything... See full review

  • LiveRich
  • Jun 8, 2014
Great family getaway

Everything at my Hotel was great. It has a lot of activities for me and my family especially my... See full review

  • Jpalmer 1 Dad
  • Jun 3, 2014

Settle into a special retreat surrounded by more than 1,400 landscaped acres when you check into the Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake. This unique condominium resort spreads family fun through four unique villages that comprise one of Orlando's most beautiful vacation destinations. Stroll lush grounds with cranes and egrets, on your way to play at the on-site water park. Indulge in fine dining, host your own barbecue, or enjoy a picnic on the private beach.

Key Facts
  • 2,412 guest villas
  • 5 floors
  • 7 pools
  • 9 restaurants
  • 4 bars/lounges
  • Coffee shop
  • Gift shop
  • 3 fitness facilities
  • 8 tennis courts
  • 4 racquetball courts
  • 4 golf courses
  • Banquet facilities
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Smoke-free property
Neighborhood
Nearby golf courses offer glorious play under the Florida sun, and bird-watching is still a favored pastime for those who love many kinds of relaxation. Don't miss local aerial tours that cover miles of the surrounding area. Hit the activity center or take the kids along to one of three nearby arcades.
Hints and tips
For a quiet stay, you'll want a villa in the Club's East Village, but the kids might insist on River Island, where the pools and slides are right outside your front door.

Ask the multilingual staff about personal Disney concierge services that make day-planning a breeze.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.347 -81.6281
Nearby airports
Orlando Sanford International Airport, (SFB), 51.00, MI, NE; Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 24.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Resort, resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
No pets allowed
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 3 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 7.4 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 7.7 mi
  • Jungleland: 10.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 10.3 mi

Dining

Legacy Sports Bar & Grill
Fans can visit the place where legendary sports moments live forever. From the camaraderie, televised games, tasty snacks and refreshing beverages in The Locker Room to the friendly contests on Wilson Palmer Field, it is a paradise for sports fans of ever
Breezes Restaurant and Bar
It is all about family fun and delicious casual fare at our newest restaurant. Relax in an open air environment overlooking our West Village pool and 80 acre lake to island sounds and tropical drinks! Enjoy indoor and outdoor dining, a large patio bar, al
River Island Grilling Company
Relax and enjoy an inspired meal that feeds your island spirit. Wonderful Island influenced dishes that celebrate the flavors of the seasons, Florida s freshest fish and salads, plus delectable desserts offer enough delicious choices to satisfy everyone s
Terrace Cafe
This poolside lunch favorite has everything you and your family need for a quick bite while enjoying your day in the sun. Snack on chicken fingers, a juicy burger or one of our other grilled specialties. Full bar service is also available.
Anchors
Do not miss the best chicken fingers in town, served piping hot with your choice of dipping sauce. With a supporting cast of delicious burgers, kid meals and other casual fast foods, it has everything you need for a quick bite with the family!
Tradewinds Bar
With open patio seating overlooking the River Island Pool Complex, this is the place to relax with Jimmy Buffet style music and your favorite cocktails and appetizers.
Windward & Leeward Pool Bars
After you've worked up a thirst traveling down the lazy river, visit these two poolside bars for your favorite beverages, frozen cocktails and small snacks.
Paisan Pizzeria and Carry-out
Serves freshly made pizzas and Italian favorites, wings and soups for patio dining, take out or delivery, plus a variety of salads, fresh sandwiches, Starbucks coffee and Edys ice cream.
Currents Cafe
Brewing Starbucks coffee, this Wi Fi hot spot features pastries, sandwiches, wraps, fruit, salads, desserts, Edy's ice cream, smoothies, magazines, newspapers and more. This location also offers a relaxing outdoor seating area.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (488)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
488 out of 488
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thor The Avenger
Philadelphia, Pa
Aug 25, 2013

Great Room - Timeshare hassle

The room was very good and what was expected. Spacious, clean, comfortable. The location was great and near all major parks. There was an extra 8.00 fee each day for the "basic" amenities.The amenities such as the lazy river or putt put golf, or other items advertised were extra. I had thought the added fees for the amenities advertised was quite misleading and unfair. They also hit you with various deals to pay for most of the amenities and want to occupy time for the timeshare spiel. We were there to hit the theme parks and didn't want to spend much time at the hotel. I gave it 4 stars for that as it was a great room. We didn't do anything else at the hotel but

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Be careful prepaying for park passes. If you don't use them, you lose them.

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Psa mom
New york
Aug 25, 2013

Disney 2013

I was very skeptical with this resort. The reviews were mixed and I had originally wanted to stay on Disney property. I was pleasantly surprised with my villa. It was lovely and the decor was updated and it was in a great 15 min from Disney. The resort area was massive loads of things to do even if you don't do disney. I love the convenience of parking right in front of villa, no elevator. I stayed on west side right near entrance and exit which was perfect. Great stay for families. :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
emmy20716
Maryland
Jul 22, 2013

3 generations of fun

My daughter, 17 year old granddaughter and I truly enjoyed the resort. The 2 bedroom villa had a gorgeous master bedroom, a 2nd with 2 full beds, 2 bathrooms, a full sized kitchen, washer and dryer, a screened in porch and all the comforts allowing each of us to have our space, yet get together to play cards, cook together and enjoy each others company. The pools were fabulous, convenient and we made a serious attempt to get to all of them, but only managed 4 of the 9 in our 3 days there. Definitely intend to go back and get to the other pools, bungi jumping, rock climbing wall and water ballon fights, etc. Great value for the money. We did have a rental car which the location makes a necessity, not a nice to have. We looked into the shuttle to the theme parks but at $20/person and a requirement to set a per-arranged to and fro time slot, it didn't allow for the flexibility or adaptability required to react to the rain squalls that occurred every afternoon. I did some research before I settled on this place, and glad I made this choice. The sales folks only approached me once, and when I let them know i wasn't interested in purchasing a time share didn't bother me again. Another Plus!!! Definitely recommend it highly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Winn Dixie has a great selection of quick meals for low stress vacation cooking.

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M's Peeps
Colonia, nj
Jul 22, 2013

Nothing Special

we had a 2 bed/2 bath suite with kitchen. rooms are large and theres plenty of room for everyone. this is a timeshare property so beware you will be asked to take a tour. after we declined we were left alone. location is good and easy to get to. also there is no maid service unless you're staying for a week. this is ok there is a washer and dryer in the unit with soap provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy mom of 3
New Jersey
Jul 12, 2013

seven days in Orlando will not be enough

Our trip in Orlando was planned to be spent in theme parks for the entire seven days excluding the travel time.We partly regret booking for only a week after we saw the entire community.You can basically plan the entire week just staying in the country club, but.. #1-weak internet & at times choppy TV signal . #2*limited washing machines and dryers for the entire floor...ALTHOUGH,THE USE IS FREE WITH FREE Detergents. #3-the 6 hour Time-Share haggling which ended us uto be new owners!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Plan to stay on the premises for the entire week.It is worth it!

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LRamirez
NJ
Jul 11, 2013

Family Vacation

Too many unfortunate experiences within the room. Torn ripped fleece blankets & towels. Carpets soiled & strings pulled by dinning chairs causing one to trip & fall. SaFe for belongings not useful due to blown main frame. Staff enters room without authorization after verbally advising management, Nazy, not to send anyone else to room. Inconsiderate loud staff discussing days events in maintenance room (across from booked room with guests) still waiting for management to contact me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chukie
Sugar land, Texas
Jun 27, 2013

Good Accomodation &Enviroment

The accommodation is really good with lots of amenity. look more like home than a hotel. It's design and concept is as a vacation home rather than a short stay hotel. Comparable to staying at Residence Inn by Marriott. has lovely water parks and golf course. The only draw back for us was it did not provide room service and or breakfast. We stayed just 3 days and needed rest after some travelling across states so the lack of room service was not ideal. If you are looking at a long vacation, want to do you cooking and cleaning and play around lovey water parks, ride bike etc it is the ideal place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Within the 15 minutes drive all very good dinning and well know restaurants. I recommend trying the Bahama Breeze restaurant. They have good food, lovely environment and good service.

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grandma extraordinary
Port Orchard, WA
Jun 27, 2013

Holiday Inn Vacation Club

The room was lovely. The layout of the rooms creates a very private scene - that means you have to drive to everything. Nothing was within walking distance (in the heat) from our room. The amenities are fabulous - BUT very expensive. You need to rent everything your want to use. ie paddle boats $30 an hour, floating tubes for the lazy river etc. and $15 a round for mini golf. This is in addition to the resort fee. The time share presentation - was a typical time share presentation - difficult to get out of and 2.5 hours of our vacation. Request for late check out denied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Although Disney is geographically close it takes 30-40 minutes to drive there.

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AstridMc
Island Lake, IL
Jun 23, 2013

2013 Florida Vacation

On a positive side, personnel was very friendly and accommodating. Room was clean and had everything we needed. Excellent shower! We also loved that they recycle and there was actually a recycling bin in the room with a separate green bag. Thought that was great. We had our peace and quiet and were never bothered by noisy fellow vacationers. Eventhough this is a time share resort, they pretty much left us alone. What we did not like was how very big this resort is. Too big, places were difficult to find. We got lost trying to find a pool area. Also, the resort does not accept cash at all, anywhere! The window in our room did not go out to the outside but to a indoors courtyard. Since we had rainy weather, we always had to get dressed and go down the hall to a window to see how the weather is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kruegers
Bakersfield, CA
Jun 22, 2013

Fantasic Trip

Wonderful place to stay. If you have kids and need more space then a small hotel room then this is the place. Very clean, beds were nice and the staff was always very helpful. All the pools are great and we enjoyed every moment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search