$102 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

4 stars
8505 W. IRLO BRONSON MEMORIAL HWY., KISSIMMEE, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
689 reviews
Would stay here again

My daughter loved having her own room and full bath. Our room was large and comfortable. Everything... See full review

  • LiveRich
  • Jun 8, 2014
Great family getaway

Everything at my Hotel was great. It has a lot of activities for me and my family especially my... See full review

  • Jpalmer 1 Dad
  • Jun 3, 2014

Settle into a special retreat surrounded by more than 1,400 landscaped acres when you check into the Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake. This unique condominium resort spreads family fun through four unique villages that comprise one of Orlando's most beautiful vacation destinations. Stroll lush grounds with cranes and egrets, on your way to play at the on-site water park. Indulge in fine dining, host your own barbecue, or enjoy a picnic on the private beach.

Key Facts
  • 2,412 guest villas
  • 5 floors
  • 7 pools
  • 9 restaurants
  • 4 bars/lounges
  • Coffee shop
  • Gift shop
  • 3 fitness facilities
  • 8 tennis courts
  • 4 racquetball courts
  • 4 golf courses
  • Banquet facilities
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Smoke-free property
Neighborhood
Nearby golf courses offer glorious play under the Florida sun, and bird-watching is still a favored pastime for those who love many kinds of relaxation. Don't miss local aerial tours that cover miles of the surrounding area. Hit the activity center or take the kids along to one of three nearby arcades.
Hints and tips
For a quiet stay, you'll want a villa in the Club's East Village, but the kids might insist on River Island, where the pools and slides are right outside your front door.

Ask the multilingual staff about personal Disney concierge services that make day-planning a breeze.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.347 -81.6281
Nearby airports
Orlando Sanford International Airport, (SFB), 51.00, MI, NE; Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 24.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Resort, resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
No pets allowed
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 3 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 7.4 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 7.7 mi
  • Jungleland: 10.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 10.3 mi

Dining

Legacy Sports Bar & Grill
Fans can visit the place where legendary sports moments live forever. From the camaraderie, televised games, tasty snacks and refreshing beverages in The Locker Room to the friendly contests on Wilson Palmer Field, it is a paradise for sports fans of ever
Breezes Restaurant and Bar
It is all about family fun and delicious casual fare at our newest restaurant. Relax in an open air environment overlooking our West Village pool and 80 acre lake to island sounds and tropical drinks! Enjoy indoor and outdoor dining, a large patio bar, al
River Island Grilling Company
Relax and enjoy an inspired meal that feeds your island spirit. Wonderful Island influenced dishes that celebrate the flavors of the seasons, Florida s freshest fish and salads, plus delectable desserts offer enough delicious choices to satisfy everyone s
Terrace Cafe
This poolside lunch favorite has everything you and your family need for a quick bite while enjoying your day in the sun. Snack on chicken fingers, a juicy burger or one of our other grilled specialties. Full bar service is also available.
Anchors
Do not miss the best chicken fingers in town, served piping hot with your choice of dipping sauce. With a supporting cast of delicious burgers, kid meals and other casual fast foods, it has everything you need for a quick bite with the family!
Tradewinds Bar
With open patio seating overlooking the River Island Pool Complex, this is the place to relax with Jimmy Buffet style music and your favorite cocktails and appetizers.
Windward & Leeward Pool Bars
After you've worked up a thirst traveling down the lazy river, visit these two poolside bars for your favorite beverages, frozen cocktails and small snacks.
Paisan Pizzeria and Carry-out
Serves freshly made pizzas and Italian favorites, wings and soups for patio dining, take out or delivery, plus a variety of salads, fresh sandwiches, Starbucks coffee and Edys ice cream.
Currents Cafe
Brewing Starbucks coffee, this Wi Fi hot spot features pastries, sandwiches, wraps, fruit, salads, desserts, Edy's ice cream, smoothies, magazines, newspapers and more. This location also offers a relaxing outdoor seating area.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (689)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
689 out of 689
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Csilla1128
Sarasota
Dec 11, 2013

Ok

Room was very dark. Stay was ok, one night only, I Did not have enough time to explore!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kansas Couple2
Wichita, Kansas
Nov 17, 2013

A week with Mickey

Third trip to Orlando area shopping for retirement locale. Our room was in the main building which was one of the original ones and not the one in the ad. Odd layout, you enter into the bedroom pass bathroom, long hall way to living room /kitchen. Room was clean and with out odor, large tub shower was nice. Bed was comfortable 2 large flat screen tvs were nice. They were different brands so you had to figure out things twice. One was true HD other was older. Mini fridge only in kitchen, very limited freezer. 1 to 2 tv dinners only. Room needed some work, kitchen drawers would come off tracks and not close with out some effort to realign them. My pet complaint, faucet handles loose. Sink in kitchen and shower. Felt ready to come off. Meet and greet night with free food, 3 shrimp and a piece of pizza per person. They have large arcade which you have to buy into to win points for small gifts. Food vending machines a problem, refrigeration was off, ice cream melted and cool. I wen to front desk and as this was handled by third party, not their problem or interest. Suggested I call 800 number on machine and notify them of problem. Didn't use them again. Breezes restaurant food was fast and good. Maybe a little pricey $40 for 2 ice teas chicken Caesar salad and grilled chicken on rice. They were good though. This is time share country and they have 90 minute presentation which took over 2 1/2 hours. Gifts promised missed the mark, whole sale price tickets were 2-9 dollars less than gate prices. Good place to stay as base for visiting local attractions, very convenient 10 to 15 minutes from WDW, 35 to Universal. Clean quiet room, stores and restaurants nearby as 192 is the main drag in this area. Easy to get in and out of property which is important to me, local drivers can be a challenge. We did not use any other of the facilities. They have several pools, a lake, golfing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mullet Bay
Braintree, Ma
Oct 23, 2013

Good experience overall

We arrived to the resort at 12:30pm and our room was ready for early check in. For us that was very important. Immediately following check in, sales pitch 1 of many began. Take our tour, check this out, buy this, buy that, it never ended. that was a big downfall for us. once we got to our room, we received a call almost daily to go on a tour. we were also given a $20 voucher for staying with them and we thought that was a very nice gesture. they said we could use it at any fun area of the resort. fun area being mini golf or pool floats in the lazy river. those are $9 a piece per person, per day. on an off day from the parks we decided to use the voucher and get 4 floats. we would cover the rest of the balance on our own. upon arrival to the pool they said our voucher wasn't valid until we went on a brief tour of the facility. when we were given the voucher, this part was never discussed and we were absolutely lied to and nowhere on the voucher was any of this communicated. we called the front desk, and they connected us to 3 more people. basically no one cared and it obviously happens all the time. they give you the runaround over and over until you just say forget it, nobody really cares this is just how they conduct business. we got a 3 bedroom with full kitchen and it was very nice. very spacious and clean. cookware was very limited. plenty of plates and utensils however only 1 pan and nothing to cook on in the oven. the layout worked great for all of us. we were there for 8 nights all together. our agenda was 4 days at disney parks which is only about 15 min away, 3 pool days and 1 day to bounce around the area. we booked our trip through a travel search engine and got a very fair price. so the value verse the experience was pretty good. other than a few rude staff members, and no one really concerned about fixing a couple of issues it was a pretty good vacation. in summary, I would shop around to see what else i could find for rates in the area first and if the value wasn't good somewhere else, i would go back here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

if you stay here, try and get the north village. we liked their pool the best for our family. 2 adults and 2 daughters. 8 and 4.

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
threepals
middleburg,fl.
Oct 18, 2013

great time

we allways seem to have a good time the lazy river is the best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

buy your tickets in addvance

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Es in Tex
Dallas TX
Oct 17, 2013

Happy with visit

The staff was very helpful and even helped us carry our luggage downstairs to our room. We were in the main building and the room was very clean and stocked with everything you might need. The only two draw backs is the smell of mildew walking down the main hall and the push to take a time share walk. Other than than, I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

This was super close to Walt Disney world and Breeze was a great place to eat.

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hunte's mom
Oklahoma
Oct 7, 2013

Mother and son vacation

Everything was wonderful! Our 2bedroom suit looked just like the pics online.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything in thebresort is very expensive, however there is a Walgreens right across from the entrance and a Target super center a couple miles away.

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Old Codgers
England
Oct 4, 2013

Needs Work

We arrived at night and staff were not to clear in explaining where our unit was, had to return 3 times before we found Villa. Lack of lighting in the resort, more would have helped us find unit. Unit was not cleaned properly, cobwebs etc . No book was left in villa to explain how to items worked in Villa, ie' Air conditing, D/Washer. TV. some lack of kitchen items, no scissors, etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TL Tracy Chevy
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Oct 1, 2013

All you need

Stayed for 5 nights and had a blast. Very affordable and accommodating as far as amenities and location went. Never saw much of the staff so I really couldn't comment further on that. Best value I've found near Orlando so far!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danielle S.
New Jersey
Sep 27, 2013

Don't be scared to stay here!

Hi, I was SO scared to book this hotel after reading all of the reviews...but we're glad we didn't listen to most of them! This place gave us EVERYTHING we needed! If your Family is looking for a LARGE condo/type suite book here! We saved BIG-TIME money cooking most of our own foods ( except when at the parks# and we had MORE than enough space for everyone plus enough elbow room to relax or play! The only negative I could say is that they will come into your room mid-way of your stay to change the A/C filter so lock up your valuables! Other than that...DO NOT FEAR and stand your ground on the time share people who approach you! Tell them with a firm tone, NO THANK YOU and they will leave you alone! Your family will have MORE than enough to do at this hotel....we will ALWAYS stay here...to me, no other Hotel even comes close # Disney Hotels included! ) Have fun !!! xoxoxoxo

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Shop at the Walmart & save big!!

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dude707
Chicago, IL
Sep 23, 2013

OK resort, but disappointed in room

This is a very big resort with plenty of restaurants, swimming pools, shops and other amenities. However, we were put in the West Village, in the same building where the resort check-in desk is, and we were very disappointed in the suite we were given. We received an interior room with no outside windows, so our suite was constantly dark. Additionally, the room reeked of cleaning product that must have been used before we got there. There were no fewer than 3 fire drills during the middle of the night. When we complained about this and asked to change to another building, we were not accommodated and we were told that some other guests had been cooking and that this trips off the smoke alarm for the whole building. So apparently, this happens quite often. The pushy attempt to get you to go to the timeshare presentation begins the moment you check in, so be on your guard. The Lazy River area and pool deck is the nicest at the resort. We would consider staying in the East Village if we stayed again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal Studios theme park was fantastic. Downtown Disney has some really good restaurants and entertainment options.

Back to menu Return to top