$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 9, 2014 Check-out: Dec 11, 2014

Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

4 stars
8505 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
487 reviews
great family fun

Friendly staff, great location and lots of fun activities to do on the property. See full review

  • JasCra
  • Nov 4, 2014
Amazing place

Five star experience at a four star resort. It's the best place if you enjoy water activities. Lazy... See full review

  • NatalyaM
  • Sep 29, 2014

Settle into a special retreat surrounded by more than 1,400 landscaped acres when you check into the Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake. This unique condominium resort spreads family fun through four unique villages that comprise one of Orlando's most beautiful vacation destinations. Stroll lush grounds with cranes and egrets, on your way to play at the on-site water park. Indulge in fine dining, host your own barbecue, or enjoy a picnic on the private beach.

Key Facts
  • 2,412 guest villas
  • 5 floors
  • 7 pools
  • 9 restaurants
  • 4 bars/lounges
  • Coffee shop
  • Gift shop
  • 3 fitness facilities
  • 8 tennis courts
  • 4 racquetball courts
  • 4 golf courses
  • Banquet facilities
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Smoke-free property
Neighborhood
Nearby golf courses offer glorious play under the Florida sun, and bird-watching is still a favored pastime for those who love many kinds of relaxation. Don't miss local aerial tours that cover miles of the surrounding area. Hit the activity center or take the kids along to one of three nearby arcades.
Hints and tips
For a quiet stay, you'll want a villa in the Club's East Village, but the kids might insist on River Island, where the pools and slides are right outside your front door.

Ask the multilingual staff about personal Disney concierge services that make day-planning a breeze.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
No pets allowed
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 3 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 7.4 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 7.7 mi
  • Jungleland: 10.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 10.3 mi

Dining

Legacy Sports Bar & Grill
Fans can visit the place where legendary sports moments live forever. From the camaraderie, televised games, tasty snacks and refreshing beverages in The Locker Room to the friendly contests on Wilson Palmer Field, it is a paradise for sports fans of ever
Breezes Restaurant and Bar
It is all about family fun and delicious casual fare at our newest restaurant. Relax in an open air environment overlooking our West Village pool and 80 acre lake to island sounds and tropical drinks! Enjoy indoor and outdoor dining, a large patio bar, al
River Island Grilling Company
Relax and enjoy an inspired meal that feeds your island spirit. Wonderful Island influenced dishes that celebrate the flavors of the seasons, Florida s freshest fish and salads, plus delectable desserts offer enough delicious choices to satisfy everyone s
Terrace Cafe
This poolside lunch favorite has everything you and your family need for a quick bite while enjoying your day in the sun. Snack on chicken fingers, a juicy burger or one of our other grilled specialties. Full bar service is also available.
Anchors
Do not miss the best chicken fingers in town, served piping hot with your choice of dipping sauce. With a supporting cast of delicious burgers, kid meals and other casual fast foods, it has everything you need for a quick bite with the family!
Tradewinds Bar
With open patio seating overlooking the River Island Pool Complex, this is the place to relax with Jimmy Buffet style music and your favorite cocktails and appetizers.
Windward & Leeward Pool Bars
After you've worked up a thirst traveling down the lazy river, visit these two poolside bars for your favorite beverages, frozen cocktails and small snacks.
Paisan Pizzeria and Carry-out
Serves freshly made pizzas and Italian favorites, wings and soups for patio dining, take out or delivery, plus a variety of salads, fresh sandwiches, Starbucks coffee and Edys ice cream.
Currents Cafe
Brewing Starbucks coffee, this Wi Fi hot spot features pastries, sandwiches, wraps, fruit, salads, desserts, Edy's ice cream, smoothies, magazines, newspapers and more. This location also offers a relaxing outdoor seating area.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (487)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
487 out of 487
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, Tx
Jul 19, 2010

"Great Family Get-Away"

My husband and I took our 8 yr old son to Disney World. Orange Lake was great...yes we did the timeshare tour, next time we will skip that, the gifts offered are not worth the time. We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa, it was nice and clean, but hopefully it is on the list to to re-furbished soon. All that said our next trip to Florida we will certainly consider staying at the Orange Lake Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Longhorn Steakhouse

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Merzu
Business
Memphis, TN
Jul 17, 2010

Holiday inn @ Kissmimee

Excellent hotel and quiet and restful. The only problem is that they bug you to buy some vaccation plan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 12, 2010

Nice, but not as nice as the pictures...

When we arrived it took about 20 minutes to check in. The man at the front desk was really friendly. He talked me in to the 90 minute tour by saying there was no pressure and even though we had our kids with us, he said "all kids love a golf cart ride." So, we took the kids and went at 8:00 a.m. the next day. 3 hours and about 25 NO'S!!! later we were on our way. We got $100 out of the deal, but sheesh! It was EXTREMELY high pressure. Nothing like what we thought. Four people tried to sell us before they gave us the $100 and let us leave. The room was very nice. When we arrived, the kitchen floor was covered with water and the fridge was not working, but two phone calls later they fixed it. Other than that, the room was fine. The pool was nice, but I thought there would be more for the kids to do. One of the pools has a slide, and the other has a couple bigger slides but your kids have to be 48" to ride those. It was pretty average. I thought it would have more to do at the hotel. It was about 10 miles away from Magic Kingdom, but close to the highway you need to get on to get there. I thought the accommodations were nice enough. I wish the pool was closer to our hotel and there was more to do. I also wish you didn't have to pay for the tube rental for the lazy river, and that more things were affordable on site, but like most things in the Disney area, you have to pay more than normal price for everything. I would recommend the place, but not the tour. I will say that our family will be staying inside the Disney park next time just for conveninence purposes. Overall it was a decent trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake City, FL
Jul 11, 2010

Great Family Fun!

Swam mostly. My son loved the hippo!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gold family
Business
Anderson, IN
Jul 5, 2010

Great stay!

The room(s) far exceeded expectation. Very upscale. Separate bedroom for the kids. Several pools; the lazy river was a blast. Didn't even leave the resort to go to other attractions since so much to do here. Will stay again and bring friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Get groceries at the nearby stores and fix meals - food and drinks pricey at resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marshfield, MA
Jul 2, 2010

Great place

Our second time here. We were worried that nothing could match up to the villa we had 2 years ago (in the West Village). But we liked this villa in the North Village even more. Simply liked the layout even more. The beds are great and there is plenty of room. They set you up with a few loads worth of laundry soap as well as dishwasher soap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Valdosta, GA
Jun 27, 2010

Great Hotel for the Price...but annoying

Overall, my experience here was really good minus the small details that I didn't find in any of the other reviews. [...] Then the shock came here. I was notified that everywhere on the premises only accepted Visa or Room key swipe for purchases of foods or anything elae. This was not a big deal as I only use Visa for purchases...what was the big deal was that the Hotel Rep. insisted on charging a hold on my Card for an additional $250 for purchases made inside the Hotel. This was very unexpected as I had not planned on this within my vacation. In the end, I did not allow them to charge the additional $250. The next thing that I encountered was an additional 15 minute talk about how they are a Timeshard property and that they would give me $75 to go to a 90 min briefing for a Timeshare purchase. I finally broke away from that and went to the room. THe rooms here are very clean and nice. The downside is that this is a Timeshare and they do not have daily cleaning services which is ok as I really don't like people coming into the room while I'm not there. The washer and dryer that are free of charge were broken and really did not work all that well. The next morning, after being out until well after midnight visiting Disney, I was woke up by an 8:30 am phone call trying to talk me into going to a timeshare brief. I quickly realized the phone had to be unplugged. The pools are very nice, but are luke warm and the hot tub was really great. The pools are of the new kind, so expect the high concentration of salt. The max depth is 5 feet and during night time hours very crowded due to the bar area. On the last day, I plugged the phone back in and had 4 voicemails all relating to either golf tournaments/schedules or timeshare briefs. Key points to learn from this:1. Expect the $250 charge upon check-in2. Unplug the phone once you get into the room3. Luke warm pools and overcrowding4. Broken washers and dryer5. Pushy Timeshare people and sales6. No daily clean-up services

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Hotel is in a great spot for dining. THere are a few places that had some really good food within driving distance of the hotel and was very reasonable in price. I would suggest hitting up the more hole-in-the-wall type places to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
perry,fl
Jun 21, 2010

wonderful

Had a great time there. Can not wait until next year to go back. Just need to let people know that it is a time share oppertunity. Great pools and dining onsite also plenty to keep teenagers busy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lees Summit, MO
Jun 21, 2010

Very Disappointed

Gentlemen at front desk was exuberant to have us there, went on and on about the virtues of the resort and got us checked right in. Then.... we got to the room and it was an oven, called maintenance to ask for new room and they assured me that they could fix it quickly, we left for Disney, but had to call again to remind them our ac was out, they had not done anything (6 hours later), again "we will fix it promptly no need to switch rooms". Maintenance came and said it was a fan or something, went to get the part and said it would be about 20 min. We went to check out the "water-park" on the property - which was dirty, and the staff were curt (if not kinda rude). Went back to the room to find the AC diligently trying to cool down the suite, was nearly 10pm before it started to feel better. Oh well, slept, left the room the next day for the beach, came back after a long day and no housekeeping, no towels, no TP, nothing - we checked out the next morning. Seriously disappointed with what they are attempting to extol as a "resort".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't waste your time or money on this one. It is a cheap hotel in a gold foil wrapper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Palm Beach FL
Jun 15, 2010

Great Weekend Getaway

Floated in the Lazy River. Very Relaxing and enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top