$93 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 25, 2014

Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

4 stars
8505 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
485 reviews
Amazing place

Five star experience at a four star resort. It's the best place if you enjoy water activities. Lazy... See full review

  • NatalyaM
  • Sep 29, 2014
Orange Lake- Best Resort I have ever stayed at

I have to say, you really don't even need to leave the resort. They have everything! From lazy... See full review

  • krayhay79
  • Sep 24, 2014

Settle into a special retreat surrounded by more than 1,400 landscaped acres when you check into the Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake. This unique condominium resort spreads family fun through four unique villages that comprise one of Orlando's most beautiful vacation destinations. Stroll lush grounds with cranes and egrets, on your way to play at the on-site water park. Indulge in fine dining, host your own barbecue, or enjoy a picnic on the private beach.

Key Facts
  • 2,412 guest villas
  • 5 floors
  • 7 pools
  • 9 restaurants
  • 4 bars/lounges
  • Coffee shop
  • Gift shop
  • 3 fitness facilities
  • 8 tennis courts
  • 4 racquetball courts
  • 4 golf courses
  • Banquet facilities
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Smoke-free property
Neighborhood
Nearby golf courses offer glorious play under the Florida sun, and bird-watching is still a favored pastime for those who love many kinds of relaxation. Don't miss local aerial tours that cover miles of the surrounding area. Hit the activity center or take the kids along to one of three nearby arcades.
Hints and tips
For a quiet stay, you'll want a villa in the Club's East Village, but the kids might insist on River Island, where the pools and slides are right outside your front door.

Ask the multilingual staff about personal Disney concierge services that make day-planning a breeze.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.347 -81.6281
Nearby airports
Orlando Sanford International Airport, (SFB), 51.00, MI, NE; Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 24.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Resort, resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
No pets allowed
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 3 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 7.4 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 7.7 mi
  • Jungleland: 10.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 10.3 mi

Dining

Legacy Sports Bar & Grill
Fans can visit the place where legendary sports moments live forever. From the camaraderie, televised games, tasty snacks and refreshing beverages in The Locker Room to the friendly contests on Wilson Palmer Field, it is a paradise for sports fans of ever
Breezes Restaurant and Bar
It is all about family fun and delicious casual fare at our newest restaurant. Relax in an open air environment overlooking our West Village pool and 80 acre lake to island sounds and tropical drinks! Enjoy indoor and outdoor dining, a large patio bar, al
River Island Grilling Company
Relax and enjoy an inspired meal that feeds your island spirit. Wonderful Island influenced dishes that celebrate the flavors of the seasons, Florida s freshest fish and salads, plus delectable desserts offer enough delicious choices to satisfy everyone s
Terrace Cafe
This poolside lunch favorite has everything you and your family need for a quick bite while enjoying your day in the sun. Snack on chicken fingers, a juicy burger or one of our other grilled specialties. Full bar service is also available.
Anchors
Do not miss the best chicken fingers in town, served piping hot with your choice of dipping sauce. With a supporting cast of delicious burgers, kid meals and other casual fast foods, it has everything you need for a quick bite with the family!
Tradewinds Bar
With open patio seating overlooking the River Island Pool Complex, this is the place to relax with Jimmy Buffet style music and your favorite cocktails and appetizers.
Windward & Leeward Pool Bars
After you've worked up a thirst traveling down the lazy river, visit these two poolside bars for your favorite beverages, frozen cocktails and small snacks.
Paisan Pizzeria and Carry-out
Serves freshly made pizzas and Italian favorites, wings and soups for patio dining, take out or delivery, plus a variety of salads, fresh sandwiches, Starbucks coffee and Edys ice cream.
Currents Cafe
Brewing Starbucks coffee, this Wi Fi hot spot features pastries, sandwiches, wraps, fruit, salads, desserts, Edy's ice cream, smoothies, magazines, newspapers and more. This location also offers a relaxing outdoor seating area.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (485)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
485 out of 485
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pick one
Ohio
Dec 16, 2012

Wow what a great place.

This was by far the nicest place we have stayed at in Florida. It has everything for the golfer and family. I only wish I had brought my clubs. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deblink
Business
Pittsfield NH
May 16, 2014

Great resort

I have rented at Orange Lake Resort for over 20 years and will continue to stay there when in the Orlando area.. the units are large and spacious, the beds are very comfortable, the units are clean and have everything supplied as if you were home ...the. landscaping is kept immaculate , plenty of activities and I love the large lazy river .. It's a quality resort that I wouldn't hesitate to refer my friends to ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You never have to leave the property to eat out.. They have several restaurants as well as coffee shops and stores for shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chase Hsiao
Business
NY, NY
May 6, 2014

good travel!

This hotel was great!! I'll come again! That was first time I've been to Florida. My girl friend love there so much!! So I felt satisfied while I choose Holiday Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
disappointed familiy
Business
kissimmee, florida
Apr 23, 2014

orange lake resort

condo dirty cob webs on kitchen ceiling. Dishwasher had old water sitting in bottom of basin. Rusted oven drawer. Broken washing machine dial. Safe broken, unable to secure our valuables! Window frame in bedroom broken and unlocked just a quick kick from outside would have done the job of getting in. Coffee machine broke on 2nd day. Furniture soiled! View from balcony was the WOODS! We were told we had a lovely view of the golf course! JOKE!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sbozz70
Business
Maine
Apr 6, 2014

excellent but beware......

excellent place but when you arrive they offer you a discount on a play and stay, if you will go to a vip preview from 8-9:30, a $200 savings sounds good? i thought so but it is a sales guy trying to sell you a timeshare and you must sign that day. I was put off by that. I needed time but they were not offering that. Also it was 3 hours before i got up a little ticked off and walked out. I went to relax and enjoy not for a sales pitch. The lazy river you don't have to pay for, its the tube rental only so if your not a golfer don't buy the play and stay. on a budget buy food for room before going. The market place is very expensive. $14 for a 6pack of beer. $18 sun block. The restaurants are priced great and have good food. The staff was great. I had a good experience over all and would go back but now I know what not to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't buy at Market place, buy food before you go. Not interested in time share, don't go to VIP Preview also its not just 1.5 hours. It is longer. not a golfer don't but the play and stay, lazy river is free, its a tube rental you pay for. its enjoyable without a tube. Everything is paid for by room key so if you have older children have them put a limit on your room key or you may get a big surprise later.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ababab9898
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Mar 30, 2014

Very Nice Place to Stay

We had a 2 bedrm, 2 bath with kitchen and living area. It was clean, pretty, and very well equipped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TaiLhasa
Business
CF,Minnesota
Mar 22, 2014

A great winter break

We really enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn at Orange Lake. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We wished we would have stayed longer. Our four days was not long enough to see and do everything we wanted. A great family get away! They will offer a presentation on becoming an owner, but if you tell them you are not interested, thats it, they will not ask again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MMS Review
Business
Stillwater, MN
Mar 21, 2014

Very nice resort

Great family place. Enjoyed all the different pool areas with the family - kids 14 and 15.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A VT mom
Business
Vermont
Mar 16, 2014

Great room, nice location

Plenty of room to spread out, great options for a family. Food on site is average at best, so grab some groceries and cook at the suite!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Indian restaurant nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mizzzzy
Business
sheboygan, wi
Mar 12, 2014

great trip

This is our 3rd year in a row staying at orange lake and we love all it has to offer from the great pool areas, poolside entertainment and games to the mini golf. love love love this place and had a wonderful time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Indiana golfers and wives
Business
Kokomo, Indiana
Mar 2, 2014

Golf week in Orlando

Guys golfed every day and the ladies hung out at the pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Anything and everything is within a short walk or drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top