$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

4 stars
8505 W. IRLO BRONSON MEMORIAL HWY., KISSIMMEE, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
694 reviews
Would stay here again

My daughter loved having her own room and full bath. Our room was large and comfortable. Everything... See full review

  • LiveRich
  • Jun 8, 2014
Great family getaway

Everything at my Hotel was great. It has a lot of activities for me and my family especially my... See full review

  • Jpalmer 1 Dad
  • Jun 3, 2014

Settle into a special retreat surrounded by more than 1,400 landscaped acres when you check into the Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake. This unique condominium resort spreads family fun through four unique villages that comprise one of Orlando's most beautiful vacation destinations. Stroll lush grounds with cranes and egrets, on your way to play at the on-site water park. Indulge in fine dining, host your own barbecue, or enjoy a picnic on the private beach.

Key Facts
  • 2,412 guest villas
  • 5 floors
  • 7 pools
  • 9 restaurants
  • 4 bars/lounges
  • Coffee shop
  • Gift shop
  • 3 fitness facilities
  • 8 tennis courts
  • 4 racquetball courts
  • 4 golf courses
  • Banquet facilities
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Smoke-free property
Neighborhood
Nearby golf courses offer glorious play under the Florida sun, and bird-watching is still a favored pastime for those who love many kinds of relaxation. Don't miss local aerial tours that cover miles of the surrounding area. Hit the activity center or take the kids along to one of three nearby arcades.
Hints and tips
For a quiet stay, you'll want a villa in the Club's East Village, but the kids might insist on River Island, where the pools and slides are right outside your front door.

Ask the multilingual staff about personal Disney concierge services that make day-planning a breeze.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
No pets allowed
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.347 -81.6281
Nearby airports
Orlando Sanford International Airport, (SFB), 51.00, MI, NE; Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 24.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Resort, resort

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 3 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 7.4 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 7.7 mi
  • Jungleland: 10.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 10.3 mi

Dining

Legacy Sports Bar & Grill
Fans can visit the place where legendary sports moments live forever. From the camaraderie, televised games, tasty snacks and refreshing beverages in The Locker Room to the friendly contests on Wilson Palmer Field, it is a paradise for sports fans of ever
Breezes Restaurant and Bar
It is all about family fun and delicious casual fare at our newest restaurant. Relax in an open air environment overlooking our West Village pool and 80 acre lake to island sounds and tropical drinks! Enjoy indoor and outdoor dining, a large patio bar, al
River Island Grilling Company
Relax and enjoy an inspired meal that feeds your island spirit. Wonderful Island influenced dishes that celebrate the flavors of the seasons, Florida s freshest fish and salads, plus delectable desserts offer enough delicious choices to satisfy everyone s
Terrace Cafe
This poolside lunch favorite has everything you and your family need for a quick bite while enjoying your day in the sun. Snack on chicken fingers, a juicy burger or one of our other grilled specialties. Full bar service is also available.
Anchors
Do not miss the best chicken fingers in town, served piping hot with your choice of dipping sauce. With a supporting cast of delicious burgers, kid meals and other casual fast foods, it has everything you need for a quick bite with the family!
Tradewinds Bar
With open patio seating overlooking the River Island Pool Complex, this is the place to relax with Jimmy Buffet style music and your favorite cocktails and appetizers.
Windward & Leeward Pool Bars
After you've worked up a thirst traveling down the lazy river, visit these two poolside bars for your favorite beverages, frozen cocktails and small snacks.
Paisan Pizzeria and Carry-out
Serves freshly made pizzas and Italian favorites, wings and soups for patio dining, take out or delivery, plus a variety of salads, fresh sandwiches, Starbucks coffee and Edys ice cream.
Currents Cafe
Brewing Starbucks coffee, this Wi Fi hot spot features pastries, sandwiches, wraps, fruit, salads, desserts, Edy's ice cream, smoothies, magazines, newspapers and more. This location also offers a relaxing outdoor seating area.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (694)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
694 out of 694
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mizzzzy
sheboygan, wi
Mar 12, 2014

great trip

This is our 3rd year in a row staying at orange lake and we love all it has to offer from the great pool areas, poolside entertainment and games to the mini golf. love love love this place and had a wonderful time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Indiana golfers and wives
Kokomo, Indiana
Mar 2, 2014

Golf week in Orlando

Guys golfed every day and the ladies hung out at the pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Anything and everything is within a short walk or drive

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Experinced Traveller
Edmonton, Alberta
Feb 28, 2014

Nice Place to Stay

It is a nice lace to stay. However, the Time Share sales staff are very pushy and takes alot longer to go through the presentation than they had suggested (90 mins). Also, the cleaning and maintenance employees are not very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tina328
Pa
Feb 24, 2014

Great family vacation

This hotel was wonderful all around.. I have nothing but great things to say about this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bunny24
Charlotte NC
Feb 24, 2014

Found cockroach in the Bathroom

I booked this hotel by reading reviews. I would say my experience was average. The location of the resort is good. We did find a cockroach in the restroom. The bath tub was worn out. The toilet paper quality was poor. I wish I had done more research and looked for more options. The staff was ok. They did not even tell us what all can we do at the resort. Overall an OK experience. I will NOT stay here next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kirki
Orlando, florida
Feb 17, 2014

Frustrating!

I will never stay nor recommend this hotel to anyone! The appearance is beautiful so when my family and I checked in we were very excited. This quickly ended when we found ourselves trapped in to a sales pitch for a time share, this was not even disclosed. It was hidden under a bunch of pretenses of discounts to use at the hotel. The 2nd day there we discovered that they only clean your room for free if your stay is longer than 10 days. They told me that I could pay 18.50 to tidy the room or 53.00 for it to be cleaned thoroughly. They did tell me that I could come get sheets and towels from them and I could do it myself for free! On our last day I saw that we were expected to take our own trash out before leaving. I went on vacation to relax, not change sheets and towels and take out my own trash. It felt like I never left home. I can do all of this at home for free. The attractions were nice however you need to pay for tube rentals etc. Definitely put a damper on what was supposed to be a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2adults2children
Canada
Feb 11, 2014

Family Vacation to Disney

The hotel looks beautiful, breath taking when you drive up to and enter the foyer. You then get surprised with additional fees for staying each day on top of what you already paid. There was no indication that you couldnt use cash anywhere on the resort. Everything was linkedto your room key and attached to your credit card. A heads up would have been nice. We get to our room and find out we are Iinked to the oldest part of the hotel with one room and two beds. A divided room would have been nice but not offered. No privacy. The hallway leading to our room was very smelly, The room overall was clean except the cockroach the second day. We were then moved to another room. One level up and very weak internet signal. Level 2 has way better signal.The pools are lovely. No housekeeping during your stay but you pay extra. Overall we made the best of our stay and didnt see anymore cockroaches. The pizza place is delicious and very reasonably priced. I also thought the time share experience is very untasteful. U drop your kids with strangers and are told 90minutes torecieve your amusement park tickets at a discounted rate and 3 hours later you are returned. I asked 2 hours into it and it continued after saying NO, it didnt feel as though we were cared about, it was about the sale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buying a few groceries as you have a full supported kitchenette.

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The honeymooners 2014
Michigan
Feb 10, 2014

A so so vacation

Checking in was good until they suggested we take a tour of the resort... They put $30 on hold. Told us it was a 90 minute tour... Turns out it was a timeshare sales pitch that lasted 3 hours and after we told them we weren't interested they still try to sell it. We didn't expect to pay for inner tubes for the lazy river. A lot of things that we thought should have been included we had to pay a outrageous amount daily for it. We were told that housekeeping only came 1 time during your stay, they cke daily and even when we told them we didn't need the service they still came. When we got to our room the shower curtain was broken off the wall and laying on the ground. When we complained to the front desk it took them 4 hours to have seine come fix it. The wals were paper thin and we could hear everything that was happening all around is. We will most likely not be returning to this resort and we will advise others to do the same. It didn't live up to its expectations. We actually ended up leaving a few days early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
London
London
Feb 6, 2014

Great family resort

Checking in hotel was great, fast no problems whatsoever. Location was great everything was so close 5-6 km distance to Disney World, Epcot Hollywood Studios, Magic Kingdom and An Animal Kingdom. It was close to restaurants, perfect location. We had one little problem with a tv remote ( if we can call that a problem), we call them and let them know . 10 min later maintenance person show up to fix it. Service was awesome, I was taking a picture of the family and the white minivan stop by the lady from hotel stop to ask us do we wanna take a picture together. Rooms were huge clean nice family place. We will recommend this place to everybody. We had a great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CJKONE
Odessa, Florida
Jan 25, 2014

Great Disney location and ideal for families

A good experience. First time at this resort. The time share promotion was low key and the location is surrounded by plenty of restaurants, store Only ONE drawback. Our room was over the basketball/tennis courts which remained floodlit until 11pm at night. Our bedroom was lit up like a lighthouse making it a real struggle to get small children to sleep. There was even people playing basketball past 11pm in the dark. Staff did respond to calls but response was slow

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top