$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2015 Check-out: Sep 27, 2015

Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

4 stars
View map of 8505 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
471 out of 471
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alyson M.
Family
Canonsburg
May 1, 2015

Wonderful family vacation!

My family and I loved staying here. We golfed, hung out the pools and took advantage of the great restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joel
Family
Mishawaka
Apr 22, 2015

Great family stay

We stayed for 5 days with a 18 month old. Couldn't have asked for a better place. So many options at the resort for all ages of kids and adults. Once we checked in we asked for a room with an outside entrance and they have us a free upgrade to a 2 bedroom suite. The original room was GREAT and everything was brand new,but, with the little one going to bed early we wanted something where we could go outside and enjoy the evening without waking baby. There were more than enough towels at the pools every time we went (multiple times a day). We never had a problem finding a chair but I could see if you had a family of 5 it so if you didn't get there early it would be difficult to all be together BUT it's like that everyplace I've ever been. I was not pressured into anytime share gimmicks after I said no and never even got a phone call about it. If I was ever going to buy one though this would be the place!!! What and awesome place I don't EVER stay at a hotel more than once because I like variety but if I ever go back this is #1 on my list. 22 minute drive to magic kingdom was close enough for a morning visit and late morning nap back at the hotel and another trip back to Disney. Can't say enough positives. The ONE negative is the pillows on the beds. They are like cinder blocks. I don't know what they are made from but dear god please buy new ones or bring your own.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
peters
Family
N/A
Apr 9, 2015

awesome

great for family, customer service was ok. will recommend to friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mizzzzy
Family
sheboygan
Apr 6, 2015

Great trip

This is our fourth yer in a row and we love everything about orange lake and all it has to offer, love all the great flowers too, kids love all the activities they have to offer, awesome place for a family's with young kids

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mom of 4
Family
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

So Glad we went again!

Location cant be beat for all Disney parks - Stayed here in 2012 and loved the Orange Lake water park, but the landscaping and room decor was not the best. Just went for spring break 2015 and was AMAZED - they have must have poured money into the grounds and rooms - they are gorgeous with lush plantings and beautifully newly decorated rooms. We stayed by the water park and our 2 bedroom was beautiful. They do soft-sell ownership to everybody who comes through the door (at check-in when you have to get your resort parking pass) but this time I considered buying!! We will definitely go again - a great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richard B.
Family
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

great time

Me and my wife went here on our honeymoon and had a great time so we decided to come back for our 1 year anniversary. It went just as good as the last time. We stayed in the villas this time and enjoyed it. The stuff was amazing and some of them remembered us from the last time. Can't wait to go again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zipppy
Couples
N/A
Mar 2, 2015

Awesome

Very beautiful, comfortable beds, clean, multiple pools

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David S.
Family
NEWBURGH
Feb 28, 2015

awsome family trip great time at the pool.

This hotel is gorgeous! there are beautiful views of Walt Disney Park from your room. The staff there are very helpful and nice. They will make sure that you enjoy your stay there. Some of the rooms are not updated so just ask for an updated room. If you stay here you will enjoy your stay just be aware of the meeting they have to give you about buying a timeshare! they will get you! I purchased one and they promised us things that were not on our contract!!! RIDICULOUS!!! I will never ever purchase anything from there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom of multiple boys
Family
Franktown
Feb 9, 2015

Love this place for our Children

My 5yr old twin boys and their 4yr old brother love this place. They love the slide and sand area and zero entry pools. It's a great value for a family of 5 on a budget. The location is perfect to Disney. We love the master bedroom with Jacuzzi tub - separate from the room for the boys. This was our second visit to this Vacation Club. The cleanliness of the rooms is lacking - so be prepared to re-clean everything upon arrival. (this was a concern with both visits). We booked again because of the 'value' and amenities. We will stay again, knowing to bring cleaning supplies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It's a great value for a family of 5 on a budget. The location is perfect to Disney. The cleanliness of the rooms is lacking - so be prepared to re-clean everything upon arrival. (this was a concern with both visits).

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matt5
Family
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Great place to stay!!

We loved this resort! The villa was very large and nice. The kids loved having their own room and bathroom. Having a washer and dryer in the room was very nice as well since we stayed a week. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. We will definitely be back to stay at this location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top