$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2014 Check-out: Sep 18, 2014

Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

4 stars
8505 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
480 reviews
Would stay here again

My daughter loved having her own room and full bath. Our room was large and comfortable. Everything... See full review

  • LiveRich
  • Jun 8, 2014
Great family getaway

Everything at my Hotel was great. It has a lot of activities for me and my family especially my... See full review

  • Jpalmer 1 Dad
  • Jun 3, 2014

Settle into a special retreat surrounded by more than 1,400 landscaped acres when you check into the Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake. This unique condominium resort spreads family fun through four unique villages that comprise one of Orlando's most beautiful vacation destinations. Stroll lush grounds with cranes and egrets, on your way to play at the on-site water park. Indulge in fine dining, host your own barbecue, or enjoy a picnic on the private beach.

Key Facts
  • 2,412 guest villas
  • 5 floors
  • 7 pools
  • 9 restaurants
  • 4 bars/lounges
  • Coffee shop
  • Gift shop
  • 3 fitness facilities
  • 8 tennis courts
  • 4 racquetball courts
  • 4 golf courses
  • Banquet facilities
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Smoke-free property
Neighborhood
Nearby golf courses offer glorious play under the Florida sun, and bird-watching is still a favored pastime for those who love many kinds of relaxation. Don't miss local aerial tours that cover miles of the surrounding area. Hit the activity center or take the kids along to one of three nearby arcades.
Hints and tips
For a quiet stay, you'll want a villa in the Club's East Village, but the kids might insist on River Island, where the pools and slides are right outside your front door.

Ask the multilingual staff about personal Disney concierge services that make day-planning a breeze.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.347 -81.6281
Nearby airports
Orlando Sanford International Airport, (SFB), 51.00, MI, NE; Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 24.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Resort, resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
No pets allowed
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 3 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 7.4 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 7.7 mi
  • Jungleland: 10.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 10.3 mi

Dining

Legacy Sports Bar & Grill
Fans can visit the place where legendary sports moments live forever. From the camaraderie, televised games, tasty snacks and refreshing beverages in The Locker Room to the friendly contests on Wilson Palmer Field, it is a paradise for sports fans of ever
Breezes Restaurant and Bar
It is all about family fun and delicious casual fare at our newest restaurant. Relax in an open air environment overlooking our West Village pool and 80 acre lake to island sounds and tropical drinks! Enjoy indoor and outdoor dining, a large patio bar, al
River Island Grilling Company
Relax and enjoy an inspired meal that feeds your island spirit. Wonderful Island influenced dishes that celebrate the flavors of the seasons, Florida s freshest fish and salads, plus delectable desserts offer enough delicious choices to satisfy everyone s
Terrace Cafe
This poolside lunch favorite has everything you and your family need for a quick bite while enjoying your day in the sun. Snack on chicken fingers, a juicy burger or one of our other grilled specialties. Full bar service is also available.
Anchors
Do not miss the best chicken fingers in town, served piping hot with your choice of dipping sauce. With a supporting cast of delicious burgers, kid meals and other casual fast foods, it has everything you need for a quick bite with the family!
Tradewinds Bar
With open patio seating overlooking the River Island Pool Complex, this is the place to relax with Jimmy Buffet style music and your favorite cocktails and appetizers.
Windward & Leeward Pool Bars
After you've worked up a thirst traveling down the lazy river, visit these two poolside bars for your favorite beverages, frozen cocktails and small snacks.
Paisan Pizzeria and Carry-out
Serves freshly made pizzas and Italian favorites, wings and soups for patio dining, take out or delivery, plus a variety of salads, fresh sandwiches, Starbucks coffee and Edys ice cream.
Currents Cafe
Brewing Starbucks coffee, this Wi Fi hot spot features pastries, sandwiches, wraps, fruit, salads, desserts, Edy's ice cream, smoothies, magazines, newspapers and more. This location also offers a relaxing outdoor seating area.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (480)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
480 out of 480
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NYCNY
New York, NY
Jan 10, 2013

Buyer Beware

Beware of the hidden costs and time drains here. First, there was a $30 extra activity fee required for use of the hotel amenities that's not included in the price quoted here. Then, we were herded to a special "Vacation Station" desk where the staff arranged a "discount" theme park package for us. But it turned out that getting the discount rate required that you attend a 1+ hour resort ownership presentation. After wasting 30 minutes at this desk, we finally left with our tickets which we paid full price for with a promise of a discount if we attended the presentation (which we didn't). When we got to Universal Studios, it turned out that what we were given at the desk was just a voucher, and we actually had to wait in the regular line at the park with everyone else to exchange it for a real ticket - another 30 minutes of our vacation wasted. Finally, when we got home and looked at the ticket prices for Disney, it turns out that they charged us $150 more than we could have gotten the tickets for ourselves at the Disney desk across the lobby. So when we thought they were selling us regular price tickets with an option to get a discount, they were really selling us overpriced tickets and we would have to spend an hour at their presentation just to get them back down to the regular price they cost direct from Disney. When I asked for a refund of the difference, they said it was too late. Total scam - don't waste your time/money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
last minute vactioner
New York
Jan 7, 2013

Nice Hotel/Time share - don't sign up for salespitch

This is a Holiday Inn timeshare. The rooms was fine - kitchen, living room, bath and bedroom. Looked like a nice pool area, but we actually just came to visit Disney/Universal, so we never actually used any of the amenities. But, overall, it was a good value for the week we were there. Just don't agree to the sales tour. Used up 3 hours of our day that could have been spent on rides!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Klib1
Longmont, CO
Dec 25, 2012

Beware! Time Share salesman

I had read the reviews after i booked this trip with my family. We were greeted by freindly folks at the front desk, then they turned us to the TimeShare folks. Pretty typical, they won't take no for answer. I finally told them in was out of a job and they backed off. The grounds and the room were very, very nice. I would stay again, but beware of the sales pitch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pick one
Ohio
Dec 16, 2012

Wow what a great place.

This was by far the nicest place we have stayed at in Florida. It has everything for the golfer and family. I only wish I had brought my clubs. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meeting Mickey
Colorado
Dec 11, 2012

Close to Disney and lots of things to do!

We loved that this resort was close to Disney (about 10 mins away). Upon check-in the staff does escort you over to try and sell timeshares. After saying ‘no’ a couple of times we were on our way to our room! We booked just a standard studio room with the kitchenette. It was nice to be able to cook some meals, since we were traveling with our 2 year-old son. The first morning we were there we did encounter a mouse in our room! After talking to the front desk, they moved us do another room and gave us a three day play pass. There are many things to do on the resort, (putt putt, lazy river, Hippo slide) however, they do cost extra. This is not like a normal hotel either. There is no daily room service, if you want clean towels, you need to wash them. As for customer service, we had a good experience with them. My son locked his stuffed dino in the safe and when we called the front desk, we had someone there unlocking it within 10 min. This hotel is right by a Target and a Publix. I highly recommend ordering a Cuban sandwich from Publix, they are amazing! This was a great place to stay. I recommend this place with families with kiddos. If you don’t mind paying the extra fee for a play pass, there is a lot to keep them busy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coach Pops
Attleboro,Mass
Dec 9, 2012

Great for all ages

This resort was fantastic.It does't matter what age you are you'll enjoy it.The best part is your such a short ride to all the theme parks.We played golf on the Reserve Golf Course,a beautiful course for all levels.The kids really enjoyed the lazy river and water slides. We relaxed at the pool by Breezes.Food and drinks were great.Wherever we ate at the resort we were never disappointed. The staff here very friendly and helpful,They make you feel right at home.We will surely recommend Orange Lake Resot to all our family and friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AndrewAngel
Columbus, Ohio
Dec 2, 2012

Overdue Vacation

My wife and I were long overdue for a vacation. The location was great, the room and view was fabulous. The staff at the Resorts restaurant and bars were welcoming and provided great service. Would recommend and plan on a return trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The DuFresne
Marshall mi
Nov 26, 2012

Family vacation

Everything was wonderful, aside from the rude, pushy timeshare representatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
V'La
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Nov 19, 2012

FL Classic

I absolutley love staying at the Golf Villa. Overall convenience, comfort, great value and makes FL Classic trip a winning experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
disneyfamily
Massachusetts
Nov 19, 2012

great resort

Orange lake was awesome!!!! Pools,restaurants and customer service were great!!! The condo was excellent very spacious and well stocked with kitchen essentials.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Pizza from resort is great! And they deliver to your rental unit.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search