$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

4 stars
View map of 8505 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
551 out of 551
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thor The Avenger
Business
Philadelphia, Pa
Aug 25, 2013

Great Room - Timeshare hassle

The room was very good and what was expected. Spacious, clean, comfortable. The location was great and near all major parks. There was an extra 8.00 fee each day for the "basic" amenities.The amenities such as the lazy river or putt put golf, or other items advertised were extra. I had thought the added fees for the amenities advertised was quite misleading and unfair. They also hit you with various deals to pay for most of the amenities and want to occupy time for the timeshare spiel. We were there to hit the theme parks and didn't want to spend much time at the hotel. I gave it 4 stars for that as it was a great room. We didn't do anything else at the hotel but

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Be careful prepaying for park passes. If you don't use them, you lose them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Psa mom
Business
New york
Aug 25, 2013

Disney 2013

I was very skeptical with this resort. The reviews were mixed and I had originally wanted to stay on Disney property. I was pleasantly surprised with my villa. It was lovely and the decor was updated and it was in a great 15 min from Disney. The resort area was massive loads of things to do even if you don't do disney. I love the convenience of parking right in front of villa, no elevator. I stayed on west side right near entrance and exit which was perfect. Great stay for families. :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
emmy20716
Business
Maryland
Jul 22, 2013

3 generations of fun

My daughter, 17 year old granddaughter and I truly enjoyed the resort. The 2 bedroom villa had a gorgeous master bedroom, a 2nd with 2 full beds, 2 bathrooms, a full sized kitchen, washer and dryer, a screened in porch and all the comforts allowing each of us to have our space, yet get together to play cards, cook together and enjoy each others company. The pools were fabulous, convenient and we made a serious attempt to get to all of them, but only managed 4 of the 9 in our 3 days there. Definitely intend to go back and get to the other pools, bungi jumping, rock climbing wall and water ballon fights, etc. Great value for the money. We did have a rental car which the location makes a necessity, not a nice to have. We looked into the shuttle to the theme parks but at $20/person and a requirement to set a per-arranged to and fro time slot, it didn't allow for the flexibility or adaptability required to react to the rain squalls that occurred every afternoon. I did some research before I settled on this place, and glad I made this choice. The sales folks only approached me once, and when I let them know i wasn't interested in purchasing a time share didn't bother me again. Another Plus!!! Definitely recommend it highly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Winn Dixie has a great selection of quick meals for low stress vacation cooking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M's Peeps
Business
Colonia, nj
Jul 22, 2013

Nothing Special

we had a 2 bed/2 bath suite with kitchen. rooms are large and theres plenty of room for everyone. this is a timeshare property so beware you will be asked to take a tour. after we declined we were left alone. location is good and easy to get to. also there is no maid service unless you're staying for a week. this is ok there is a washer and dryer in the unit with soap provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy mom of 3
Business
New Jersey
Jul 12, 2013

seven days in Orlando will not be enough

Our trip in Orlando was planned to be spent in theme parks for the entire seven days excluding the travel time.We partly regret booking for only a week after we saw the entire community.You can basically plan the entire week just staying in the country club, but.. #1-weak internet & at times choppy TV signal . #2*limited washing machines and dryers for the entire floor...ALTHOUGH,THE USE IS FREE WITH FREE Detergents. #3-the 6 hour Time-Share haggling which ended us uto be new owners!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Plan to stay on the premises for the entire week.It is worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LRamirez
Business
NJ
Jul 11, 2013

Family Vacation

Too many unfortunate experiences within the room. Torn ripped fleece blankets & towels. Carpets soiled & strings pulled by dinning chairs causing one to trip & fall. SaFe for belongings not useful due to blown main frame. Staff enters room without authorization after verbally advising management, Nazy, not to send anyone else to room. Inconsiderate loud staff discussing days events in maintenance room (across from booked room with guests) still waiting for management to contact me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chukie
Business
Sugar land, Texas
Jun 27, 2013

Good Accomodation &Enviroment

The accommodation is really good with lots of amenity. look more like home than a hotel. It's design and concept is as a vacation home rather than a short stay hotel. Comparable to staying at Residence Inn by Marriott. has lovely water parks and golf course. The only draw back for us was it did not provide room service and or breakfast. We stayed just 3 days and needed rest after some travelling across states so the lack of room service was not ideal. If you are looking at a long vacation, want to do you cooking and cleaning and play around lovey water parks, ride bike etc it is the ideal place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Within the 15 minutes drive all very good dinning and well know restaurants. I recommend trying the Bahama Breeze restaurant. They have good food, lovely environment and good service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grandma extraordinary
Business
Port Orchard, WA
Jun 27, 2013

Holiday Inn Vacation Club

The room was lovely. The layout of the rooms creates a very private scene - that means you have to drive to everything. Nothing was within walking distance (in the heat) from our room. The amenities are fabulous - BUT very expensive. You need to rent everything your want to use. ie paddle boats $30 an hour, floating tubes for the lazy river etc. and $15 a round for mini golf. This is in addition to the resort fee. The time share presentation - was a typical time share presentation - difficult to get out of and 2.5 hours of our vacation. Request for late check out denied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Although Disney is geographically close it takes 30-40 minutes to drive there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AstridMc
Business
Island Lake, IL
Jun 23, 2013

2013 Florida Vacation

On a positive side, personnel was very friendly and accommodating. Room was clean and had everything we needed. Excellent shower! We also loved that they recycle and there was actually a recycling bin in the room with a separate green bag. Thought that was great. We had our peace and quiet and were never bothered by noisy fellow vacationers. Eventhough this is a time share resort, they pretty much left us alone. What we did not like was how very big this resort is. Too big, places were difficult to find. We got lost trying to find a pool area. Also, the resort does not accept cash at all, anywhere! The window in our room did not go out to the outside but to a indoors courtyard. Since we had rainy weather, we always had to get dressed and go down the hall to a window to see how the weather is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kruegers
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Jun 22, 2013

Fantasic Trip

Wonderful place to stay. If you have kids and need more space then a small hotel room then this is the place. Very clean, beds were nice and the staff was always very helpful. All the pools are great and we enjoyed every moment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top