$102 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

4 stars
8505 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
490 reviews
Great family resort

Great value for a two bedroom condo. The same place at Disney would be 600 a night. It is worth the... See full review

  • Multiple stay family
  • Nov 30, 2014
great family fun

Friendly staff, great location and lots of fun activities to do on the property. See full review

  • JasCra
  • Nov 4, 2014

Settle into a special retreat surrounded by more than 1,400 landscaped acres when you check into the Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake. This unique condominium resort spreads family fun through four unique villages that comprise one of Orlando's most beautiful vacation destinations. Stroll lush grounds with cranes and egrets, on your way to play at the on-site water park. Indulge in fine dining, host your own barbecue, or enjoy a picnic on the private beach.

Key Facts
  • 2,412 guest villas
  • 5 floors
  • 7 pools
  • 9 restaurants
  • 4 bars/lounges
  • Coffee shop
  • Gift shop
  • 3 fitness facilities
  • 8 tennis courts
  • 4 racquetball courts
  • 4 golf courses
  • Banquet facilities
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Smoke-free property
Neighborhood
Nearby golf courses offer glorious play under the Florida sun, and bird-watching is still a favored pastime for those who love many kinds of relaxation. Don't miss local aerial tours that cover miles of the surrounding area. Hit the activity center or take the kids along to one of three nearby arcades.
Hints and tips
For a quiet stay, you'll want a villa in the Club's East Village, but the kids might insist on River Island, where the pools and slides are right outside your front door.

Ask the multilingual staff about personal Disney concierge services that make day-planning a breeze.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
No pets allowed
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 3 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 7.4 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 7.7 mi
  • Jungleland: 10.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 10.3 mi

Dining

Legacy Sports Bar & Grill
Fans can visit the place where legendary sports moments live forever. From the camaraderie, televised games, tasty snacks and refreshing beverages in The Locker Room to the friendly contests on Wilson Palmer Field, it is a paradise for sports fans of ever
Breezes Restaurant and Bar
It is all about family fun and delicious casual fare at our newest restaurant. Relax in an open air environment overlooking our West Village pool and 80 acre lake to island sounds and tropical drinks! Enjoy indoor and outdoor dining, a large patio bar, al
River Island Grilling Company
Relax and enjoy an inspired meal that feeds your island spirit. Wonderful Island influenced dishes that celebrate the flavors of the seasons, Florida s freshest fish and salads, plus delectable desserts offer enough delicious choices to satisfy everyone s
Terrace Cafe
This poolside lunch favorite has everything you and your family need for a quick bite while enjoying your day in the sun. Snack on chicken fingers, a juicy burger or one of our other grilled specialties. Full bar service is also available.
Anchors
Do not miss the best chicken fingers in town, served piping hot with your choice of dipping sauce. With a supporting cast of delicious burgers, kid meals and other casual fast foods, it has everything you need for a quick bite with the family!
Tradewinds Bar
With open patio seating overlooking the River Island Pool Complex, this is the place to relax with Jimmy Buffet style music and your favorite cocktails and appetizers.
Windward & Leeward Pool Bars
After you've worked up a thirst traveling down the lazy river, visit these two poolside bars for your favorite beverages, frozen cocktails and small snacks.
Paisan Pizzeria and Carry-out
Serves freshly made pizzas and Italian favorites, wings and soups for patio dining, take out or delivery, plus a variety of salads, fresh sandwiches, Starbucks coffee and Edys ice cream.
Currents Cafe
Brewing Starbucks coffee, this Wi Fi hot spot features pastries, sandwiches, wraps, fruit, salads, desserts, Edy's ice cream, smoothies, magazines, newspapers and more. This location also offers a relaxing outdoor seating area.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (490)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
490 out of 490
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sean from DC
Business
Washington DC
Apr 21, 2013

Nice spot but hard sell tactics

Great hotel, esp. for families, convenient to Disney, wonderful pools, water activities. Beware hard sell by time share folks at beginning - if not interested, say so! Otherwise 90 minutes will turn into 3 hours (it happend to us). Two-bedroom units very comfortable. If possible, stay away from Bronson as it's a bit noisy. Other than that, great spot, superb amenities and loads of fun for kids and families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anett
Business
Danbur Ct
Apr 18, 2013

Family getaway

We had a great time. Short but very nice. Lots of things to do both for adults and children. My son can't wait to come back! Hope to see u next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The parks are a short drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mama Dawn
Business
new britain, ct
Apr 17, 2013

Mom and son trip

I love this place! everything was perfect and a paradise! we will be back next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
somewoman
Business
Minnesota
Apr 14, 2013

Kids and adults

We had 7 people in our party, 5 adults and 2 kids. One adult had special needs. We all had a ball, close to parks, shopping near, good dining. We could have stayed at the hotel itself, there is enough to do. The water park was fun for the 4-6 year old and the dining was very reasonable. We would definetly stay there again. They tried to talk us into buying in to a time share, but I could never see the point of a time share, because I want a different experience each time and am not afraid to rough it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Sweet Tomatoes to eat - had something for everyone - vegetarian, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1 for Sun
Business
New Jersey
Apr 13, 2013

Great place but OVER THE TOP EXTRA CHARGES

The amenities were plentiful but all cost your extra examples water park required additional fee, lazy river tube additional fee,inflatable slide additional fee, mini golf additional fee. I spent more $ here than I did in st Thomas all inclusive resort . Approx 1,200 less!! Awesome villas clean & modern but like the listed amenitires if you used the 4 cup coffee pod & wanted more the next 5 days of yours stay you gad to buy it!! sugar? buy it,. Great location but too many extra charges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TBurr
Business
Orlando, Florida
Apr 13, 2013

Family Vacation

Although we got a great deal on this package, this resort was not what we expected...unfortunately. We thought we were getting a hotel suite and instead, we were put up in a villa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom of multiple boys
Business
Michigan
Apr 11, 2013

Management is TERRIBLE - AWFUL customer service!

This was our families 2nd stay. The first stay in January was great. This stay in April was MISERABLE. They promised us a 'villa' garden style suite, yet booked us on the 5th floor of the 6 story buildings. A 3yr old puked in the pool, and when it was brought to their attention #an hour before I became aware of it#, they COMPLETELY IGNORED IT...causing us to immediately evacuate the pool....which was an hour after the incident....which then caused my 5yr old son a SEVERE EAR INFECTION FROM THE BACTERIA in the UNSAFE POOL...costing us a $1200 ER visit. When I asked for a $300 refund for the premium I paid for the private suite, which we did not receive, it was denied. In fact, the female Manager I spoke with was so EXTREMELY RUDE, telling me what I “Need to do” rather than apologizing for all of the problems and at least making some attempt to resolve them. It was managements response to our concerns this visit that causes me to not recommend a stay here. Our first stay in January had a clean room; this stay was in a room with a STRONG MOLDY SMELL. Buyer beware – a ‘villa’ is NOT what they use to describe the garden style private villa’s…..refer to it as the ‘West Village’ if you desire a garden style suite. Carpet was so filthy, we had to wear shoes in the room to avoid BLACK FEET. YUCK! - Location is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nonie and Family
Business
Troy, NY
Apr 3, 2013

Great Place for a Family Vacation

Great place for a family vacation. It is a hotel for all ages. We used the pools, boats and the lake front beach. The evening entertainment was great for all ages. We found everyone to be very pleasant and enjoyed our stay. The pools are beautiful and the hotel is near a lot of outside activities plus the hotel has a lot of in-house activities. We plan on going there next year for vacation. The place has something for everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Andy's coming
Business
Midwest
Apr 1, 2013

Close to food and entertainment

Large room size, and clean. Nice lazy river pool, but had to drive there. Not as convenient. Old TVs. Tub not draining, knee high. Largest problem management staff was not helpful, offered to change room at a fee. Finally I was able on the 4th day to speak with the Sr. Manager who resolved the issues. Resort picture does not represent the majority of the grounds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of traffic during the morning. Everyone on there way to Disney

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
4 Stephanies
Business
Neenah, WI
Apr 1, 2013

Somewhat disappointed

We realized it was a very busy time at the resort this week. There were no open chairs anywhere around the pools so our family laid in the sand near the hammocks. There were no grills around and my husband was so looking forward to being able to grill out. We also had cockroaches in our unit. Both big and small. The grounds staff came and sprayed our unit in the middle of week after we complained about them, but they continued to be found in our unit even on check out day. On the plus side, the staff were all very nice and there is a lot to do on sight. Golfing is horribly expensive though. The location was great, being so close to Disney and within easy driving distance to both coastlines!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Disney has lots of live entertainment and it's free! There is lots of shopping and restaurants, but the live entertainment throughout the downtown area is free and very diverse! Great for kids and adults alike!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top