$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 9, 2014

Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

4 stars
8505 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
480 reviews
Would stay here again

My daughter loved having her own room and full bath. Our room was large and comfortable. Everything... See full review

  • LiveRich
  • Jun 8, 2014
Great family getaway

Everything at my Hotel was great. It has a lot of activities for me and my family especially my... See full review

  • Jpalmer 1 Dad
  • Jun 3, 2014

Settle into a special retreat surrounded by more than 1,400 landscaped acres when you check into the Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake. This unique condominium resort spreads family fun through four unique villages that comprise one of Orlando's most beautiful vacation destinations. Stroll lush grounds with cranes and egrets, on your way to play at the on-site water park. Indulge in fine dining, host your own barbecue, or enjoy a picnic on the private beach.

Key Facts
  • 2,412 guest villas
  • 5 floors
  • 7 pools
  • 9 restaurants
  • 4 bars/lounges
  • Coffee shop
  • Gift shop
  • 3 fitness facilities
  • 8 tennis courts
  • 4 racquetball courts
  • 4 golf courses
  • Banquet facilities
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Smoke-free property
Neighborhood
Nearby golf courses offer glorious play under the Florida sun, and bird-watching is still a favored pastime for those who love many kinds of relaxation. Don't miss local aerial tours that cover miles of the surrounding area. Hit the activity center or take the kids along to one of three nearby arcades.
Hints and tips
For a quiet stay, you'll want a villa in the Club's East Village, but the kids might insist on River Island, where the pools and slides are right outside your front door.

Ask the multilingual staff about personal Disney concierge services that make day-planning a breeze.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.347 -81.6281
Nearby airports
Orlando Sanford International Airport, (SFB), 51.00, MI, NE; Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 24.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Resort, resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
No pets allowed
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 3 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 7.4 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 7.7 mi
  • Jungleland: 10.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 10.3 mi

Dining

Legacy Sports Bar & Grill
Fans can visit the place where legendary sports moments live forever. From the camaraderie, televised games, tasty snacks and refreshing beverages in The Locker Room to the friendly contests on Wilson Palmer Field, it is a paradise for sports fans of ever
Breezes Restaurant and Bar
It is all about family fun and delicious casual fare at our newest restaurant. Relax in an open air environment overlooking our West Village pool and 80 acre lake to island sounds and tropical drinks! Enjoy indoor and outdoor dining, a large patio bar, al
River Island Grilling Company
Relax and enjoy an inspired meal that feeds your island spirit. Wonderful Island influenced dishes that celebrate the flavors of the seasons, Florida s freshest fish and salads, plus delectable desserts offer enough delicious choices to satisfy everyone s
Terrace Cafe
This poolside lunch favorite has everything you and your family need for a quick bite while enjoying your day in the sun. Snack on chicken fingers, a juicy burger or one of our other grilled specialties. Full bar service is also available.
Anchors
Do not miss the best chicken fingers in town, served piping hot with your choice of dipping sauce. With a supporting cast of delicious burgers, kid meals and other casual fast foods, it has everything you need for a quick bite with the family!
Tradewinds Bar
With open patio seating overlooking the River Island Pool Complex, this is the place to relax with Jimmy Buffet style music and your favorite cocktails and appetizers.
Windward & Leeward Pool Bars
After you've worked up a thirst traveling down the lazy river, visit these two poolside bars for your favorite beverages, frozen cocktails and small snacks.
Paisan Pizzeria and Carry-out
Serves freshly made pizzas and Italian favorites, wings and soups for patio dining, take out or delivery, plus a variety of salads, fresh sandwiches, Starbucks coffee and Edys ice cream.
Currents Cafe
Brewing Starbucks coffee, this Wi Fi hot spot features pastries, sandwiches, wraps, fruit, salads, desserts, Edy's ice cream, smoothies, magazines, newspapers and more. This location also offers a relaxing outdoor seating area.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (480)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
480 out of 480
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pick one
Ohio
Dec 16, 2012

Wow what a great place.

This was by far the nicest place we have stayed at in Florida. It has everything for the golfer and family. I only wish I had brought my clubs. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveling to Everywhere
Aberdeen, MD
Aug 17, 2014

ehh

Great rate . I stayed in the older part of the property. Molded bathroom. I asked for assistance and the night management stated he would write a ticket and in a 1 or 2 days someone would help. Really! Very poor customer service! There are also charges not mentioned for the activities. For example unless you purchase a " play pass " it is 3.00 every time your child goes down the waterslide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travel familie
Netherlands
Aug 10, 2014

you need a car...

It is a huge complex. But with lots of entertainment and swimming options. It is not really a hotel. There is no daily room cleaning. Beware of the time share trap! All the parks are within half an hour. Lots of dining and shopping oppertunities outside the park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

your need a car.

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paveena
Maryland
Aug 6, 2014

Family getaway

Location was great. Pool was wonderful. My daughter loved it very much. Staff could be better not very helpful. Last night there our room lock stopped working we had to wait for security to let us into our room cause staff couldn't fix our key. After coming back from a long day at magic kingdom that was the last thing I wanted to do. Besides that everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Disney attractions!

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mum893
London, on
Jul 27, 2014

Family fun

Hotel had everything you need, no issues, if you have a car, perfect for the theme parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan one
Chicago
Jul 24, 2014

Good not great

Nothing special but good enough. Check in was to long. Great location to Disney World.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy with resort
Ohio
Jul 19, 2014

Nice resort

Great amenities with plenty to do everyday. Several swimming pools , lazy river. Putt putt, golf,tennis, basketball, water sport rentals,arcade. Scheduled activities each day had something fun for everyone Would definitely recommend. We did go to the timeshare presentation but I understand it is not required.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stores and restaurants nearby

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Buckslaya
Orlando, Florida
Jul 19, 2014

Pressure to Buy

The hotel was very beautiful and most of the associates were friendly. The hotel contained several amenities and had plenty to do to keep you busy. There were hidden fees and holds placed on your credit cards...and you are bribed into attending a seminar that was supposed to last 90 mins, but lasted 3 hrs. Then you were pressured.to purchase a timeshare and the associates made you feel guilty if you didn't "invest" in one. Even after you refused the offer, another associate tried to persuade you with a smaller offer which would eventually transition into purchasing a timeshare. I also tried to use the insight gym; only 3 machines were working and no signs were placed on the out of order machines. I will not be staying with Holiday Inn, ever again. The beauty of the hotel does not outweigh the annoyance if the seminar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Purchase Sea world tickets online to save money and always purchase the "fast pass" option at every theme park.

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NurseMandy918
Oklahoma
Jul 6, 2014

Pictures very misleading

The pictures are extremely misleading-- the "hotel" part itself is small and smells like a nursing home. The rooms are small, the bathrooms are small, and the towels always smell like mildew. Our family just spent a week here; upon arrival, I was asked to shell out an additional $110 for "local fees"-- plus it's $60/person per week for all the extras in the "water park"-- (tube rentals, etc) (or only $25/person/week IF YOU SIT THROUGH A PRESENTATION FOR A TIMESHARE)- they say 5 and under are "free" but that's only with a paying adult. The restaurants onsite are terrible with limited choices and are way overpriced. One of the rooms we had was tainted with a clogged shower and a broken phone- when we called about the phone, we were asked to take it somewhere else on campus instead of someone coming to service it or replace it!!! And the other room we had was right next to one of the pool/restaurants.. And they have karaoke almost every night,.. Until 11pm!!! So while I was trying to put my kids to bed, all we could hear were the drunkards!!! Also, we were literally the only white people there. Not a big deal, but just an FYI.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

SKIP THIS HOTEL!

Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debbjohnson
Omaha, Nebraska
Jun 14, 2014

Ladies getaways

We enjoyed everything about it , we will do it again in two years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LiveRich
Boston, MA
Jun 8, 2014

Would stay here again

My daughter loved having her own room and full bath. Our room was large and comfortable. Everything super clean. Never got a chance to use the pools, we were too busy at the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search