Global Vacations - Disney Area Homes

4 stars
2833 Shea Court (Office), Kissimmee, FL 34745
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
10 reviews
An At Home Fell

Global Vacation Disney Area Homes was a perfect setting for the family. We were able to arrive... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 9, 2007
Magical Experience

We rented a three bedroom house. It was very cozy and quiet. The pool was great. The only draw... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 3, 2010

***Guests for all reservations must call 407.935.9477, 7 DAYS 0R 72 HOURS PRIOR IF BOOKED WITHIN 72 HOURS OF ARRIVAL to get check-in instructions and directions to accomodations. The address listed is not the actual address for homes or check in. Or you may e-mail to get directions, include your name and arrival date to reservations@globalvacationhomes.com

****THERE IS A CLEANING FEE PAYABLE DIRECTLY TO GLOBAL FOR RESERVATION ON HOMES ONLY THAT WILL BE COLLECTED AT TIME OF INSTRUCTIONS FOR CHECK IN FOR STAYS OF 5 NIGHTS OR LESS. 3-BEDROOM $90 4-Bedroom $100 5-Bedroom $110

Take Advantage of having your own home on vacation. Global Vacation's executive homes are located in upscale communities within a short distance to Florida's main attractions. Enjoy having your own private yard with a private swimming pool and the convenience of being within minutes of Disney World. Travel with a larger party or bring the whole family, chill out by the pool, feel confident in your swimsuit, kick back in all of your extra space and enjoy all that Florida has to offer.

Global Vacation homes are fully furnished and well maintained offering all the amenities you need to feel relaxed and comfortable. Each home is air-conditioned for those warm Florida days. The kitchen is fully equipped with stove, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher and coffee maker. An alarm clock, cable TV, telephone, hairdryer and a washer and dryer are also included to make these homes feel like your home.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Global Vacations - Disney Area Homes also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Global Vacations - Disney Area Homes Rooms

3 Bed Townhouse w/ Splash Pool
The townhomes with Splash Pools are very well-appointed and can accommodate 8 people in casual comfort. The units are three bedroom, three bath town homes, each with an attached private splash pool in a screened in enclosure. They feature one room with twin size beds, one bedroom with a full size bed, and the master has a king-size bed. All bedrooms feature their own private bathroom. The living room as a queen sofa sleeper, and a flat panel TV. The kitchen is ready for your culinary creativity and is fully furnished with all utensils, cookware, glassware, full size appliances and dishwasher. All units also come equipped with the convenience of a washer and dryer.
2 Bedroom Condo/ 2 Bath
Each Orlando family suite includes: Full gourmet kitchen, Stove, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, coffeemaker, cookware Living room, Cable TV, DVD player, VCR, surround sound, sleeper sofa, seating, Dining Room, Dinnerware, Bedrooms: Cable TV, spacious walk-in closet, Bathrooms: Hairdryer, extra towels, crescent shower rod, General Private deck/balcony (in some units), Wireless/high-speed Internet access, Phones with voicemail, Vaulted ceilings Ceiling fans, Ceramic tile, Designer window treatments, Full-sized washer & dryer, Iron & ironing board, Intrusion alarm system, In-room safe Covered entrance.
4 B/D Private Pool Homes
Four bedroom home with one queen, one full and four twin beds, kitchen appliances and utensils, cable, private garage and private screened-in pool. ***Cleaning fee OF $96.05 IS CHARGED FOR STAYS OF 5 NIGHTS OR LESS, PAYABLE TO PROPERTY AT TIME OF CHECK IN INSTRUCTIONS. CALL 407/935/0889 TO GET INSTRUCTIONS AND ADDRESS OF HOME.*****
3 Bedroom Townhome
Full gourmet kitchen Stove, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, coffeemaker, cookware Living room Cable TV, DVD player, VCR, surround sound, sleeper sofa, seating Dining Room Dinnerware Bedrooms Cable TV, spacious walk-in closet Bathrooms Hairdryer, extra towels, crescent shower rod General Private deck/balcony (in some units) Wireless/high-speed Internet access Phones with voicemail Vaulted ceilings Ceiling fans Ceramic tile Designer window treatments Full-sized washer & dryer Iron & ironing board Intrusion alarm system In-room safe Covered entrance
5 B/D Private Pool Homes
Five bedroom home with one queen, one full and six twin beds, kitchen appliances and utensils, cable, private garage and private screened-in pool. ***Cleaning fee of $107.65 IS DUE FOR STAYS 5 NIGHTS OR LESS, PAYABLE TO PROPERTY AT TIME OF CHECK IN INSTRUCTIONS. CALL 407/935/0889 FOR INSTRUCTIONS AND ADDRESS OF HOME.*******
3 B/D Private Pool Homes
Three bedroom home with one queen, one full and two twin beds, kitchen appliances and utensils, cable, private garage and private screened-in pool. ***Cleaning fee of $84.00 are charged for stays 5 nights or less.**** Payable to property at time of check in instructions. CALL 407/935/0889 FOR CHECK IN INSTRUCTIONS AND ADDRESS OF HOME.****

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Jungleland: 5.3 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 7.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 7.2 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 7.7 mi
  • World of Orchids: 12.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Global Vacations - Disney Area Homes

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Global Vacations - Disney Area Homes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Apr 3, 2010

Magical Experience

We rented a three bedroom house. It was very cozy and quiet. The pool was great. The only draw back was the location. It was in a dark , desolate area. No outside life for the kids after sundown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do grocery shopping and cook your own food. Food was too expensive in the orlando/kissimmee area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Global Vacations - Disney Area Homes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
akoang16
Business
biejing
Feb 9, 2011

we love our vacation here

we fall in love our vacation here.. so fantastic very awesome place great and very beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Global Vacations - Disney Area Homes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
altrunsala
Business
ilo ilo
Feb 2, 2011

Great stay, beautiful

incidentally we've been trap there because the tire of my car is broken thats why we spend whole night in the Disney Area Homes and after all I thank God that he brings me in safe area and so beautiful place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Global Vacations - Disney Area Homes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nerva_min
Business
domagueti
Feb 1, 2011

Indescribable Magnificent Views

I was in a business trip and my body getting tired and want to get some rest. and I thank God that he gives me idea to get check in there and finally I'm in my room then get some sleep and dreaming all day!! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Global Vacations - Disney Area Homes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tissie
Business
bagong silang
Jan 31, 2011

great hotel

this hotel are so beautiful good costumer service very helpful, great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Global Vacations - Disney Area Homes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
talairon
Jan 31, 2011

Awesome. Reasonable prices

my friends and I are so happy in there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Global Vacations - Disney Area Homes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Apr 3, 2010

Magical Experience

We rented a three bedroom house. It was very cozy and quiet. The pool was great. The only draw back was the location. It was in a dark , desolate area. No outside life for the kids after sundown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do grocery shopping and cook your own food. Food was too expensive in the orlando/kissimmee area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Global Vacations - Disney Area Homes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wellington
Dec 30, 2008

Very family friendly

The Townhouse was very comfortable. I liked the fact that the bathroom was separate from the vanity area and there was a sink with a long counter and there was adequate space for hanging clothes and they provided two suitcase stands. The location was good -- it was really close Disney and there were restaurants very close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Chinese buffet restaurant near mile marker 15 was very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Global Vacations - Disney Area Homes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Aug 5, 2007

Wasn't what I expected

Disney Vacation Homes was not what I expected. It was a town house with a community pool, teenageers running around and disrruptive in the entertainment room and w/o supervision. The townhouse was clean and the skeleton staff that was there were very nice. I prefer a quite environment when on vacation as opposed to having a lot of people around me. Global Vacation: I had not driving instructions to the office so I called them. The directions were texted to me on my cell phone which were incorrect. They directed me to a site called Wyndam when the name of the complex was changed to Windsor and directions were changed. Needless to say, we were lost for 45 minutes until I decided to turn aroung and stopped at the Windsor and was told that is was previouly named Wyndom. The weekend was not bad, but the wrong directions and the fact that it wasn't a home was very disppointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Global Vacations - Disney Area Homes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan, PR
Jul 17, 2007

A aonfortable place to stay with your family

The hotel has a really nice location, close to most of the attractions, stores and a big variety of restaurants. The friendly staff make me feel like in familily. Some opportunities for improvement are: fitness room, keep open the pool area until 12;OO and better land scapping and building maintenace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

a variety of restaurants all arround the hotel area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Global Vacations - Disney Area Homes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 9, 2007

An At Home Fell

Global Vacation Disney Area Homes was a perfect setting for the family. We were able to arrive late in the evening from the airport and get right in with out any delay and relax from the long flight. I loved that the amenities allowed us to feel right at home. What made the stay so comfortable, was the home was completley furnished with all of the small things; ready to use appliances, flatware, electronic equiptment, movies, music, information about the local area, and most importantly, the perfect neighbor setting. The surrounding area was minutes away from all attractions, restaurants, and stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top