$158 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

5 stars
6000 West Osceola Parkway, 6000 West Osceola Parkway, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
274 reviews
First class treatment!!

This was our second stay. My wife and I loved the concierge and landscape. The whole experience is... See full review

  • Supersix Evo
  • Sep 1, 2014
Gaylord Getaway

We had an awesome time at the Gaylord. The room was clean and big! We did a night stay for our... See full review

  • Brisco
  • Sep 1, 2014
Florida -- in all its incarnations -- and free shuttles to Disney parks

The Gaylord Palms epitomizes Florida grandeur. The sprawling resort pays homage to the various regions of the state, from breezy Key West to old-world St. Augustine. Four and a half acres of themed experiences under glass walk guests through theme park-like exhibits filled with lush foliage and architecture that capture the identity of the featured area. Rooms complement the style of each wing. Amenities tend to every need, whether it is scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World or babysitting services.  

Highlights
  • Four and a half acres of themed experiences to showcase the regional architecture of Florida
  • Six restaurants and lounges
  • Clearwater Cove, which features a zero-entry pool, octopus water slide and sand play area
  • Relache Spa with salon and fitness center
  • Scheduled shuttle service to Disney theme parks
Rooms

Lining the perimeter of four themed atriums, the 1,406 rooms of the Gaylord Palms are designed to mimic Key West, the Everglades, St. Augustine and Emerald Bay. Spaces wow with striped cabana fabrics, Spanish and Mission-style furniture and rich woods. Amenities aim for extra pampering, from glass-enclosed, walk-in showers to lighted magnifying makeup and shaving mirrors. Balconies encourage guests to take in the circus-like views below.  

Features

If the massive boat "docked" in the Key West Atrium does not grab the attention of Gaylord Palms guests, then the live alligator feedings and oversized octopus fountain in Clearwater Cove will. Relache Spa, a 20,000-square-foot oasis, pampers visitors from head to toe with an extensive menu of massages, facials, body treatments and nail and hair services. The spa is also home to a 4,000-square-foot fitness center equipped with cardiovascular machines and Smith Press System.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (14.5 mi/23.3 km)
Attractions
  • Downtown Disney (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Epcot (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Walt Disney World (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (8.8 mi/14.2 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (9.6 mi/15.5 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (9.6 mi/15.5 km)
  • The Florida Mall (10.5 mi/16.9 km)
Business
  • Offers 400,000 square feet of convention, exhibition and pre-function meeting space
  • Catering
  • Dedicated meeting managers
  • Technical support
  • Full-service IKON Business Center
  • Parcel services
Policies and fees

  • The hotel charges a daily resort fee of $ 15 USD plus tax that is not included in pre-paid booking. The fee must be paid directly to the hotel.
  • A free shuttle to Downtown Disney operates on a first-come, first-served basis. The shuttle picks up guests at the transportation lobby. Request an updated shuttle schedule at the concierge desk.
  • The hotel charges $15 per day for Self Parking and $22 USD per day for Valet Parking.
  • Exciting renovations are now underway to provide guests with an incredible new resort experience.  These renovations will not impede guest amenities however some areas will have limited access. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3448 -81.5232
Area served
Kissimmee
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 19.30, MI, NE; Orlando Sanford International Airport, (SFB), 50.10, MI, N; Orlando Executive Airport, (ORL), 22.00, MI, NE; Kissimmee Gateway Airport, (ISM), 8.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Resort, Location Type: Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • The Millenium Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.7 mi
  • Jungleland: 4.3 mi
  • World of Orchids: 4.4 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 5.6 mi

Dining

Old Hickory Steakhouse
Enjoy one of the finest restaurants in Kissimmee. Indulge in fine wines as you savor tender, juicy premium All Natural Black Angus seared-to-perfection or artisanal cheeses from our Maitre d'Fromage.Chef JR supports local, organic and sustainable farming.
Wreckers Sports Bar
Sports fans will flock to our Kissimmee resort's elevated bar, which features a 37' sport screen accompanied by mouth-watering appetizers, hearty concoctions and the coldest draft beer in town, including our exclusive Wreckers Red Ale.
Villa de Flora
Voted Critic's Choice for Best Brunch by the Orlando Sentinel. Set in the grand dining room of a European villa, our chef's table offers a fresh and authentic seasonal buffet menu inspired by Mediterranean cuisine.
Sunset Sam's, a Key West Grill
Step aboard the 60' sailboat for a tropical oasis of excitement right inside our Kissimmee resort! Sunset Sam's features New World Floridian cuisine, with a variety of fresh seafood prepared to your preference. Kids' menu available.
SORA
A modern sushi bar and lounge featuring popular sushi rolls, sashimi and other favorites prepared fresh. SORA is also an ideal hotspot to gather for eclectic, fusion-inspired cocktails and handcrafted drinks.
SandBar
Conveniently located just steps from our pools, SandBar lets you grab a bite without having to leave the fun in the sun! Indulge in All-American favorites and refreshing beverages to quench your thirst. Kids' menu available.
The Cocoa Bean
We Proudly Serve Starbucks(R) Coffee. Choose from premium coffee drinks, fresh bakery items, gourmet sandwiches and a selection of beer and wine at our signature coffee bar overlooking the St. Augustine Atrium.
Honeybells Frozen Yogurt
Treat yourself to tasty frozen yogurt that makes the perfect snack any time of day! Grab a cup and create your own delicious blend of yogurt piled high with toppings!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (274)

Ratings and reviews for Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
274 out of 274
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amandajade
florida
Jan 5, 2013

Quick Getaway

Very beautiful definitely would stay there again. Clean rooms, lots to do around the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JuanL
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 16, 2014

Over the top and over-priced, disastrous internet

Granted, the facility is impressive, and the basic room price is reasonable. However, when you get in, two things happen: the distances are huge and you have to pay through the nose for every additional expense. To me, it ended up being uncomfortably large and overly expensive. The worst part: internet is HORRIBLE. When will hotels realize that a fast Internet is as important as clean water and electricity?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tampa Dude
Tampa, FL
Mar 15, 2014

Soild Hotel, good value

For $150-ish per night, this hotel is a nice value and good for families. Lots of entertainment and restaurant options within close proximity. My only complaint was the hours of the water slides and Sand Bar, which closed a little early for my tastes. The $18 self-parking was also a bit pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MBFI
Boca Raton
Mar 10, 2014

Awesome Resort

This place is incredible. Employees are friendly, food excellent, pool is fabulous and room was comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast buffet was awesome

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jnl4610
Jacksonville, FL
Mar 3, 2014

Weekend Getaway

Resort is beautiful, however, rooms are just average, nothing special for a 4 star resort. Pool service is terrible. Expect to wait at least 20 minutes for service and to receive your drink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MoonlightMama
Houston, Texas
Jan 13, 2014

Very nice hotel

Had a good stay. Good location, close to a lot of places to visit and restaurants. Pool is awesome. Not very excited about the parking and the card opener not working, but it was fixed anyways. Will recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jose Bacallao
Tampa, Fl.
Jan 2, 2014

Good family Resort

Great entertainments and beautiful family resort, the food is very expensive, but there are many choices,the rooms are very clean and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beezee
NC
Dec 27, 2013

Underwhelmed.

First off I will say that the hotel itself is very nice. The location is very close to Disney. They do provide free transportation to Disney but expect to be on the shuttle for about an hour. They do not provide transportation to Universal or the airport. I was expecting at least discounted shuttles. The cost of taxi rides really add up. There is a mandatory $20/resort fee that includes nothing except to free bottles if water per day. You must pay full price for the Gaylord Palms ICE attraction, not even a discount for hotel guests. We were really disappointed in food options. Not only was everything overpriced (even more than you would expect) nothing was open for breakfast or late at night. There are no quick snack options, except the junk food at the gift shops that also had inconvenient times. Now on to the room. We were given room #3059. Steer clear of this room. It is directly behind (through a paper thin wall) of a service elevator. You hear what sounds like a rollercoaster in your room every 30 seconds or so. We barely slept. We asked about switching rooms and they said they were fully booked and to "check back." I think that is really poor customer service. They should of checked back with us. On our last night we were fed up. We hadn't slept well and at 12am we asked to switch rooms. They something available down the hall. Housekeeping replenished our towels but never made our bed completely. The decorative pillows and runners were left on the floor and the regular pillows were left on the bed piled on top of each other. They didn't straighten up the room or organize anything. I was definitely underwhelmed in that area. The luxury taxi service they use overcharges and the drivers have the personality if sandpaper. I will definitely be staying elsewhere next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Call your own taxi. The luxury taxis at the hotel overcharge big time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RN student mom
fla
Dec 17, 2013

great family getaway

I was there for a nursing ceremony for RNs, the atmosphere was wonderful! The location of the atrium was so sweet. We had dinner at Old Hickory Steakhouse it was marvelous! And last but not least, we attended the snow festival/ snowman thing it was really 9 degrees in there, but they provided jackets! My daughter enjoyed the ice slides. I would highly recommend this fabulous getaway to all!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoJoe C.
Pllymouth, MA
Dec 3, 2013

Gaylord Palms

This was my second trip to the Gaylord and my husbands first. He was completely in awe of the hotel. There was so much to do in the hotel, you really did not need to leave. It was a great experience for the both of us. The staff was fantastic. Very pleased with our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a lot of great restaurants nearby. The Golden Corral was very good. I would eat there everyday if I could.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WAH TAH
Nashua NH
Nov 12, 2013

Perfect Long Weekend Getaway

A perfect location for this "Spur of the Moment Getaway" for a 50 something married couple who wanted to spend some quality time alone together. Property was outstanding, dinner exquisite, the staff were amazing and the entire stay forever memorable. You have to try it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel has free shuttle bus to Disney and transportation to other local attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search