$151 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

5 stars
View map of 6000 West Osceola Parkway, 6000 West Osceola Parkway, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
321 out of 321
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fun Quick Trip
Orlando, Florida
Aug 8, 2012

One night weekend getaway

We were upgraded to a beautiful room by Emily, from Conventry England very much appreciated it... I have been going to the Gaylord Palms since it opened and they continue to maintain and add to their resort, love that... Ate at the Hickory Steak house awesome food (it is pricey but worth it for special occasions or if one can afford it) , also enjoyed Villa de Flora for breakfast. My husband, Baby girl 1 1/2 yo and I stayed there the entire time. We tried to go to downtown Disney and it was too much for us, it was packed, the parking lots were jammed packed by the time we parked we decided to leave didn't want to wait 2 hrs for dinner. Returning to the Gaylord Palms was the right decision. There is shopping, food, water park and everything else needed for a fun weekend. My 11 yo niece wanted to do the scavenger hunt but didn't have enough, next time, there is lots to do for children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Go off peak days and book through a travel website.

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MSP, MN
Dec 20, 2010

A great place to stay but parking sucks

The hotel is great for a family getaway. It was beautiful, huge n clean but the parking was insane. The staff was really friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MSP, MN
Dec 20, 2010

A great place to stay but parking sucks

The hotel is great for a family getaway. It was beautiful, huge n clean but the parking was insane. The staff was really friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, Alabama
Nov 30, 2010

Wonderful Experience

This hotel is awesome. However, one big problem is that it is in an isolated location. There are no places (restaurants, shopping malls, drugstores...etc...) that you can walk to. A car is necessary for you to have at this location. It can be quite pricey taking cabs and limos to places that you'd like to go to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, Alabama
Nov 30, 2010

Wonderful Experience

This hotel is awesome. However, one big problem is that it is in an isolated location. There are no places (restaurants, shopping malls, drugstores...etc...) that you can walk to. A car is necessary for you to have at this location. It can be quite pricey taking cabs and limos to places that you'd like to go to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Nov 29, 2010

Beautiful

We enjoyed all the shops and restaurants in the hotel. This is a beautiful hotel. The only issue is the hotel is an atrium and it's loud when you are trying to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Lot of activities inside the hotel.

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Italy Vacationer
Business
Boca Raton, FL
Nov 29, 2010

Thanksgiving weekend at the Gaylord

Two night stay in king size Florida view. Room was very nice and huge! Did have to call housekeeping twice in 2 days for extra toilet paper, tissues and a shower cap. Typically don't need to ask for this stuff. Lots of restaurants on site, but most were quite expensive with limited menus. Scenery and lights in the atrium were very nice. Would stay here again instead of staying at a hotel on the Disney property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Hotel offers shuttle to Disney parks so do not need to drive and pay for parking.

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, fl
Nov 27, 2010

Great hotel

Our family had a wonderful vacation at this hotel with it's many amenities. Great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
panama city, fl
Oct 24, 2010

my stay

It was the best hotel that I ever stayed at. The staff was very helpful and nice. My family and I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BirthdayWeekend
Business
Ripon, WI
Oct 4, 2010

Friendly Staff

Definately a unique and beautiful hotel. Dining and drinks were quite expensive at the hotel. Hidden charges for hotel services and parking when there were no additional services above and beyond any other hotel. We reserved this hotel because they had Spa services and they were under renovation during our stay. They should had advertised that it was closed. Also, we were looking for a relaxing afternoon at the adult pool only to find it was closed for a private event. Even with these disappointing events, the hotel was beautiful and the staff very friendly and helpful. Would I stay again, probably not due to not being able to experience the stay we were expecting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Taverna Opa - A greek restaurant near the convention center offered excellent food with fun entertainment. A belly dancer and wait staff to help everyone get in a good mood by engaging the crowd to dancing on tables and enjoying the greek atmosphere.

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sarasota, FL
Sep 29, 2010

my experience

The staff there are great but for the price the rooms were very dusty and there was a lot of hair. Might help if they passed the vacuum every time they cleaned the room. I just witnessed the came in changed out towels and made bed. Also I had to request another room since I initially faced indoors overlooking the Key West section and it was unbearably loud. They were great about moving me...it was a view of the roof but at lease it was quiet. They do have posted in the rooms that they will be renovating the hotel soon which is good new.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to any of the theme parks. They also have buses that run.

Back to menu Return to top