$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

5 stars
View map of 6000 West Osceola Parkway, 6000 West Osceola Parkway, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
283 out of 283
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Silly Bean Nick
Couples
Orlando, FL.
Mar 15, 2011

Service, Quality, Amenities, All 5 Stars

When first pulling up to the Hotel, you can't help but say "wow". As soon as we get to the check-in, the woman at the counter was very nice and helpful, providing us the opportunity to get a better room, dead center of the atrium on the highest floor! It was amazing! The indoor vegetation is beautiful and there is always something to enjoy. Very relaxing to hear the running water right outside your room. I recommend the St. Augustine area, but all in all, the entire hotel is GORGEOUS!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lirana
Family
Peoria, IL
Mar 15, 2011

Very nicely done.

Hotel was a treat wish had more time to enjoy every thing they had to offer. The atrium with shops, restaurants and tropical rainforest theme was wonderful. This hotel is in the my list of places stay next time in Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
West Palm Beach, Fl
Mar 7, 2011

Fun vacation, deep pockets

My boyfriend and I spent our 3 year anniversary at the Gaylord Palms resort in Kissimmee. Parking was easy and convenient, unfortunately it cost 13 dollars. We spent most of out time by the pool. It was awesome but the pool was close 2 seperate times while we were there due to fecal matter in the pool. The restaurants within the hotel were nice, but not accomidating to menu adaptions or alterations that would have been simple. They were also way over priced for little portions of food. This trip was much more expensive than other one's i have taken but it was a nice experience. One thing i was unhappy with was the lack of noise barrier between rooms. I could hear everything the family next door was saying and doing at 7:30 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Skip the expensive hotel breakfast, and go .3 miles to the Waffle House. Much cheaper, and DELICIOUS!

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dimmitt TX
Feb 18, 2011

Very good

attended convention the facilities were very good. food was a little pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Parents with little 3yr old dude
Family
McAllen Texas
Jan 24, 2011

Gorgeous! RECOMMEND! note fees, be wise

we loved the resort and plan to stay there again, highly recommend it, there is soooooo much to do...and so little time. We have a 3.5 year old and sadly I discovered I should have stayed at an Embassy Suite instead -- only because we spent most of the day at Disneyland with our little one and did not have a chance to absorb the events and beauty at Gaylord... this resort is better suited for families with adolescents... I needed to use valet parking due to our late returns and issues with unexpected cold weather and the baby($20 daily, but much appreciated) that, plus the manditory resort fee ($15 daily) raised the tab significantly over several days (that's why I said I should have stayed at a smaller place -- we only really absorbed Disney) I was so sad NOT to have enjoyed the resort's winter wonderland - we'll catch it next time!!....despite the extra expense we hav NO REGRETS, it is what it is!! it's GORGEOUS!! spacious, clean, full of life and activities, we recommend you stay there only if you plan on taking in the resort events, pool, restaurant, shopping and activities for the kids. WE CAN'T WAIT for our little dude to grow up so we can go back in 3 to 4 years. Plan ahead, Gaylord resort is a feast and worth it, GREAT PEOPLE! THANKS FOR A GREAT VACATION MEMORY!!! lots a awesome pics.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

a very short drive from Disneyland, if you have a week, you can split the time between the Disney park and the Gaylord complex pool and activities!

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Couple Weekend Get Away
Couples
Washington, DC
Jan 24, 2011

Gaylord, as always does not disappoint!

The resort is a nice place to get away, and being only minutes from the Disney parks is in the perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the shuttles provided by the hotels.

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Jan 4, 2011

Gaylord Christmas Break

The hotel itself is beautiful and the rooms are very nice. I know going to Orlando during winter break is busy, but I didn't think I would feel it in the hotel. I was wrong. There were long lines everywhere - for example, the line for the ice cream shop went about 30 people deep and then they were cleaned out of flavors by the time the back got up to the front. Also, for such a huge place, there should be more kid-friendly restaurants with less expensive food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dine out of the hotel along International drive. If you do plan to eat in the hotel, make reservations!

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clumsybee
Single
Palm beach , FL
Dec 22, 2010

Fabulous hotel, but hidden cost adds up

Always wanted to stay at this resort and i was not disappointed at all. [...]The hotel as a lot going on for xmas specials, like the ice show and snow!!. Only down point is parking and high price on dinning. you pay for self park around 15 bucks a day. With a high price resort, few things could have been included with the resort fees. Otherwise it was a good stay , clean rooms, good service. Would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Jacksonville, FL
Nov 29, 2010

Beautiful

We enjoyed all the shops and restaurants in the hotel. This is a beautiful hotel. The only issue is the hotel is an atrium and it's loud when you are trying to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Lot of activities inside the hotel.

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Italy Vacationer
Couples
Boca Raton, FL
Nov 29, 2010

Thanksgiving weekend at the Gaylord

Two night stay in king size Florida view. Room was very nice and huge! Did have to call housekeeping twice in 2 days for extra toilet paper, tissues and a shower cap. Typically don't need to ask for this stuff. Lots of restaurants on site, but most were quite expensive with limited menus. Scenery and lights in the atrium were very nice. Would stay here again instead of staying at a hotel on the Disney property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Hotel offers shuttle to Disney parks so do not need to drive and pay for parking.

Back to menu Return to top