$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 9, 2015 Check-out: Apr 12, 2015

Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

5 stars
View map of 6000 West Osceola Parkway, 6000 West Osceola Parkway, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
289 out of 289
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chester ny
Jul 31, 2011

Very nice resort.

Wow wonderful time!!! Just factor in that they charge you daily for parking which is thirteen dollars a day and fifteen dollars a day service fee which totals an extra twenty eight dollars a day. Free shuttle to attractions. Food was pricey bu very good. Make sure they are done with construction before you go. Kiddie pool is closed due to them building a new one. Movie night ny pool was awesome. Free bottles of water in hotel room. The biggest and best resort I ever seen. Great for kids and adult!!. I can not say enough well worth the money!!! I will be going back next year after both pools are complete

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not go to the cheap disney tickets. Also bring your kids to Arabian nights. Good show.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dequincy, LA
Jul 30, 2011

Orlando Trip 2011

Enjoyed resort and location was a few minutes from universal studios, within an hour from atlantic ocean, Cocoa Beach. Location to dining, malls, outlets, was within 30 minutes to an hour. Adult pool was relaxing. Enjoyed vacation with my kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DC
Jul 21, 2011

Gaylord Orlando

Great hotel with very good service. I had an issue with extremely slow service at dinner and the manager corrected the problem immediately. The pool area kept the kids busy especially the movies at night. I will stay there again when I return to Florida.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

A rental car is important. The resort dining options are expensive and within a five minute drive are numerous places to eat at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, Fl
Jul 17, 2011

a wonderful surprise

This hotel was wonderful. My daughter was getting married the next day and we surprised her with a stay at this hotel. It was awesome from the service we received to the beautiful enviroment. We went swimming at 9:30 at night and the water was perfect. Room service the next morning was timely and a great treat as we prepared hairdos and dressed for the wedding! Thank you so much for making it so special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Valet service was worth the extra few dollars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Larry from Texas
Business
Irving, TX
Jul 9, 2011

Neglected

When we checked into the hotel at 10PM, we had to wait one hour and five minutes for our luggage to be brought up to our room. We found trash in our hotel room from the previous guests. We stayed three days and in that whole time Housekeeping never cleaned our room. We had to get fresh towels and coffee and such from the carts in the hallway. The pool was closed by management because someone defecated in the pool. Kudos to management for taking all the proper precautions, just bad luck for us. We called the front desk because the air conditioning in our room went out during the first nights stay and the guy came to our room, adjusted the direction the vents blew and turned on the cieling fan. We sweated for the next two nights. The hotel is beautiful and over the top with sundries outside the hotel room but it doesn't make up for the neglectful service inside the room. We prepaid for four nights but left after only three because we couldn't stand to be treated so poorly by the staff any longer. We were really excited to stay at this hotel but the hotel itself was the worst part of our vacation. I was very disappointed in the hotel and will never stay at this location again. The Gaylord Texan is marvelous and the Gaylord Opryland is magical but the Gaylord Palms is too busy to pay attention to the details like air conditioning and changing the sheets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Hotel said they had discount tickets for Disney Parks, this turned out to not be true at all. You could get discount tickets if you were in the hotel for a convention, but zero discount for it's regular guests.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lori G
Business
Pennsylvania
Jul 8, 2011

Best Hotel

Went for The Christmas holiday. We have stayed in several places in Florida before and this was by far the best place we have ever stayed. The rooms were gorgeous! The staff was amazing. The restaurants were very nice. We did the ICE show that was going on and it was a blast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Boat restaurant was very good but pricey

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento. CA
Jul 6, 2011

Gaylord Palms

The hotel attmosphere exceeded our expectations. With seven people in our group (ages 15- 50), it was difficult finding a resort which appealed to everyone. The younger members of our party enjoyed the heated pools and the animal attractions. The adults enjoyed the hot tubs, fitness room, and the assorted shops in the market place. Overall, a very nice resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Aside from the six restaurants on site, there were several other affordable restaurants within a five mile radius. Be sure to venture out and explore if you are able.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seffner
Jul 5, 2011

good experience

Good overall experience... parking was kind of an issue as a few times we had to park far from our entrance. Should note there is a resort fee that raises the posted rate if you are comparing prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel dining for most of restuarants are pricey, but there are more reasonably priced restaurants a few minutes away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Port St Lucie, FL
Jun 21, 2011

Great hotel

Room was spacious and very nice. The staff very friendly and helpful. The only downside was that they do not have enough pool space for the number of guests. you had to camp people for a seat by the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

the buffet was really good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Ashland, VA
Jun 20, 2011

Alligators, snakes and turtles, oh my!

Great location, very helpful conceriege and front dest staff. Comfortable room. Enjoyed the pool and walking through the indoor rain forest. Watched the alligator feeding. Liked the "adult only" pool. Did not like having to pay to "self park" my car. Thought that was a bit over the top.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Dine locally especially in near-by Celebration. Lots of food and a really nice little town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top