$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

5 stars
6000 West Osceola Parkway, 6000 West Osceola Parkway, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
271 reviews
Amazing stay!

We loved the hotel! It is beautiful! It's is pricey, so be prepared. However, there is so much to... See full review

  • Vacation stay7
  • Aug 11, 2014
Great anniversary stay!

A beautiful hotel! We stayed for our 23rd anniversary and had a great stay! Very clean room! See full review

  • Brisco
  • Aug 8, 2014
Florida -- in all its incarnations -- and free shuttles to Disney parks

The Gaylord Palms epitomizes Florida grandeur. The sprawling resort pays homage to the various regions of the state, from breezy Key West to old-world St. Augustine. Four and a half acres of themed experiences under glass walk guests through theme park-like exhibits filled with lush foliage and architecture that capture the identity of the featured area. Rooms complement the style of each wing. Amenities tend to every need, whether it is scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World or babysitting services.  

Highlights
  • Four and a half acres of themed experiences to showcase the regional architecture of Florida
  • Six restaurants and lounges
  • Clearwater Cove, which features a zero-entry pool, octopus water slide and sand play area
  • Relache Spa with salon and fitness center
  • Scheduled shuttle service to Disney theme parks
Rooms

Lining the perimeter of four themed atriums, the 1,406 rooms of the Gaylord Palms are designed to mimic Key West, the Everglades, St. Augustine and Emerald Bay. Spaces wow with striped cabana fabrics, Spanish and Mission-style furniture and rich woods. Amenities aim for extra pampering, from glass-enclosed, walk-in showers to lighted magnifying makeup and shaving mirrors. Balconies encourage guests to take in the circus-like views below.  

Features

If the massive boat "docked" in the Key West Atrium does not grab the attention of Gaylord Palms guests, then the live alligator feedings and oversized octopus fountain in Clearwater Cove will. Relache Spa, a 20,000-square-foot oasis, pampers visitors from head to toe with an extensive menu of massages, facials, body treatments and nail and hair services. The spa is also home to a 4,000-square-foot fitness center equipped with cardiovascular machines and Smith Press System.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (14.5 mi/23.3 km)
Attractions
  • Downtown Disney (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Epcot (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Walt Disney World (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (8.8 mi/14.2 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (9.6 mi/15.5 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (9.6 mi/15.5 km)
  • The Florida Mall (10.5 mi/16.9 km)
Business
  • Offers 400,000 square feet of convention, exhibition and pre-function meeting space
  • Catering
  • Dedicated meeting managers
  • Technical support
  • Full-service IKON Business Center
  • Parcel services
Policies and fees

  • The hotel charges a daily resort fee of $ 15 USD plus tax that is not included in pre-paid booking. The fee must be paid directly to the hotel.
  • A free shuttle to Downtown Disney operates on a first-come, first-served basis. The shuttle picks up guests at the transportation lobby. Request an updated shuttle schedule at the concierge desk.
  • The hotel charges $15 per day for Self Parking and $22 USD per day for Valet Parking.
  • Exciting renovations are now underway to provide guests with an incredible new resort experience.  These renovations will not impede guest amenities however some areas will have limited access. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3448 -81.5232
Area served
Kissimmee
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 19.30, MI, NE; Orlando Sanford International Airport, (SFB), 50.10, MI, N; Orlando Executive Airport, (ORL), 22.00, MI, NE; Kissimmee Gateway Airport, (ISM), 8.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Resort, Location Type: Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • The Millenium Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.7 mi
  • Jungleland: 4.3 mi
  • World of Orchids: 4.4 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 5.6 mi

Dining

Old Hickory Steakhouse
Enjoy one of the finest restaurants in Kissimmee. Indulge in fine wines as you savor tender, juicy premium All Natural Black Angus seared-to-perfection or artisanal cheeses from our Maitre d'Fromage.Chef JR supports local, organic and sustainable farming.
Wreckers Sports Bar
Sports fans will flock to our Kissimmee resort's elevated bar, which features a 37' sport screen accompanied by mouth-watering appetizers, hearty concoctions and the coldest draft beer in town, including our exclusive Wreckers Red Ale.
Villa de Flora
Voted Critic's Choice for Best Brunch by the Orlando Sentinel. Set in the grand dining room of a European villa, our chef's table offers a fresh and authentic seasonal buffet menu inspired by Mediterranean cuisine.
Sunset Sam's, a Key West Grill
Step aboard the 60' sailboat for a tropical oasis of excitement right inside our Kissimmee resort! Sunset Sam's features New World Floridian cuisine, with a variety of fresh seafood prepared to your preference. Kids' menu available.
SORA
A modern sushi bar and lounge featuring popular sushi rolls, sashimi and other favorites prepared fresh. SORA is also an ideal hotspot to gather for eclectic, fusion-inspired cocktails and handcrafted drinks.
SandBar
Conveniently located just steps from our pools, SandBar lets you grab a bite without having to leave the fun in the sun! Indulge in All-American favorites and refreshing beverages to quench your thirst. Kids' menu available.
The Cocoa Bean
We Proudly Serve Starbucks(R) Coffee. Choose from premium coffee drinks, fresh bakery items, gourmet sandwiches and a selection of beer and wine at our signature coffee bar overlooking the St. Augustine Atrium.
Honeybells Frozen Yogurt
Treat yourself to tasty frozen yogurt that makes the perfect snack any time of day! Grab a cup and create your own delicious blend of yogurt piled high with toppings!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (271)

Ratings and reviews for Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
271 out of 271
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sarasota, FL
Apr 26, 2011

Looked just like the pictures!

When we saw how large the hotel was and then stepped into the lobby we were very impressed! Very courteous staff and a great atmosphere. The hotel had awesome atrium's and even the pool areas were really nice. Everything was very well maintained. I was shocked that it all looked just like the pictures! The only downside were the high additional fees that were charged. What hotel charges you for parking?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you need affordable food there's a Publix practically right around the corner.

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Abe linkers
Jacksonville, Fl
Apr 18, 2011

Will go again & each time to Orlando!

My fiance and I booked [...] on our way to Epcot around noon and realized we would have to leave our valuables in the car. We called Gaylord Palms and asked if we could park our car and take their shuttle to the park even though we weren't checking in til later. They offered an early check in if available and were so nice and accomodating! There is also a store to buy all theme park passes in, so we had no line to wait in when we got to Epcot. Our room was on the 5th floor in the Everglades wing with an atrium view, which overlooks all the wildlife and restaurants. The balcony is just the right size for two. We loved it so much and the sound of nature was so relaxing that we slept with the doors wide open- i was surprised that the restaurants and other guests didn't keep us awake but i guess the sounds of nature clouded out the noise. We were impressed with the close location to I-4 and the accomodating room service menu and hours, even though we didnt take advantage of it. It was also nice that they include 2 complimentary bottles of Dasani water (its $2 in the vending machine) because they came in handy at Epcot. Hands down, best trip to Orlando ever! Cant wait to plan a longer stay at Gaylord palms in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelingRyan
Jacksonville, Fl
Apr 18, 2011

Incredible Value, Spectacular Experience

We always stay at the Gaylord when we visit the Orlando area. It's close to great shopping and of course all the area attractions. The hotel itself is spectacular. We appreciated the adult pool and the privacy the hotel offers. Everyone is very friendly and eager to help you plan the perfect weekend. We did experience a problem at the spa- which could be cured with some additional training- we hope. best to avoid that- shocking since they just remodeled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hue located near Lake Eola is fantastic! Small drive- but worth the escape for a more civilized dining options away from children

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Florida Beach Mom
Daytona Beach, FL
Apr 17, 2011

Great stay

We stayed at the Gaylord Palms Resort for a weekend getaway and had a great time. The hotel was absolutely beautiful. The room was spacious and clean overlooking the atrium. We were there for a short time so we didn't get to use any of the amenities. I would definitely go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, FL
Apr 6, 2011

Gaylord Weekend 3/25

So we deceided to take a last minute trip to Orlando weekend 3/25. We live in Tampa, so our drive was minimal at best. * Gaylord staff was attentive and accomodating despite our after 9PM arrival. * Upon arrival to our room key cards to joining room did not work, so had to travel back to front desk. Had trouble with key cards most of the weekend. * Family pool was extremely crowded as this was a busy weekend with onsite conventions and favorable weather. However adult pool was very comfortable and change of pace from previous. * Restaurant dining was pricey ($$$) but food was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Providence, RI
Apr 5, 2011

"beautiful, aside from the snakes"

The people where great. The hotel grounds were amazing, i was a little disappointed when asking the additional fees that apply an [...]representative said none. However when arriving at the hotel there was a resort fee and a parking fee totaling $32.00. That was a down side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Top Gun Taylor
Florida
Mar 30, 2011

Unbeatable location

We had a wonderful time. The hotel had the theme of keywest, st Augustine and everglades. Wow, just beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
kissiimmee, fl.
Mar 30, 2011

gaylord palms

excellent, nice pool great hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
orlando florida
Mar 29, 2011

fantastic family getaway

vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, FL
Mar 29, 2011

Gaylord-unacceptable stay

It all started at check-in. Apparently staff at the Gaylord consider it a capital crime for a spouse to check-in ahead for the registered guest. They would not allow me to check into the hotel because I put my wife's name on the reservation even though the booking was in my name as was and so was the receipt which I showed at the desk. Long story short I had to lug my luggage to the pool, get my wife so she could stand in the long line all over again and register. Our room was nice except the toilet broke later in the evening and we had to flush it by taking the lid off. At the pool security checked us for our rooms keys countless times. I understand that this resort is just off I4 and they must have an issue with locals sneaking in but I was asked 3x on Saturday and twice on Sunday, my wive had the rooms keys in her pool bag and was at the bar and security waited with me like I was a criminal until she returned. Traditionally I stay at the Gaylord 3-4 times annually because it's awesome, beautiful resort, closer to Disney than most Disney hotels and if you look for deals, you cannot beat the price. Bottom line is I'm fed up with their check-in policy because it always seems we send in the unregistered spouse to check us in only to be turned away looking like our credit card was rejected or something to that effect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search