$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 9, 2015 Check-out: Apr 12, 2015

Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

5 stars
View map of 6000 West Osceola Parkway, 6000 West Osceola Parkway, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
289 out of 289
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FamilyWithKids
Business
Chicago
Jan 3, 2012

Good and bad

The Good - * The resort is really big and well decorated. Our kids totally loved the environment. We went during x'mas so it was totally festive. * The rooms were clean and well-maintained. * Kids got a chance to meet the characters and that was great. We had breakfast with Shrek and the other characters - kids totally loved it. * Most of the staff were nice and helpful. The restaurant staff were nice. The bad * The shuttle service is not so great. It takes about an hour to get to some parks and the same time to get back to the hotel. We had to take a cab few times. * The panda snow show was not great. It wasn't a show at all. The snow was hard and really ice. And there wasn't much to do. * The ICE show was OK but not worth the $. * The place is overall pretty pricey - I would rather stay in a disney resort for that kind of $. * I couldn't get reservations for the restaurants in the resort. Probably because of the holidays. The ugly * They have no microwaves in the room. There is only 1 in the entire resort - in the coffee shop. * If you don't have a car, you have to depend on the restaurants in the resort and they are pricey. Pretty pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations and prepare to spend serious $.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mike From Ohio
Business
Ohio
Dec 30, 2011

Lots went wrong.

Not a good experience.. Loud soccer team staying next room from us.. Valet sevice overwhelmed, Showere water was not hot, cleaning service missed a day of cleaning, and a ton of renovation . Would not recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Good shopping near by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dees
Business
Michigan
Dec 28, 2011

very basic room

Very basic room in the 1st floor with a view of the parking lot.Food was very expensive and to add to it they add resort fee and parking. It was a total rip off .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meena
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Nov 29, 2011

Kids Pool not working

When I booked my hotel with you guys, it was only after i saw pictures of that amazing looking pool u have on ur site.... didnt find out until i got there that it was under construction and wont be ready until april.. well what good is that going to be that... my kids were very disappointed.... only if we knew ahead of time that ur pool wasnt in working order at the time we would have looked at other options as well... loved everything otherwise about the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Steak House... really good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gporto
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Great time!!!

The hotel was so much fun. Friendly staff and attentive. The hotel needs more quick food choices for the children. My daughter wanted a hot dog and we had to go to a sit down restaurant in the hotel to get one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Character breakfast at the beach club resort. The food was delicious. The characters were Minnie, Donald and goofy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DaBearsinflorida
Business
Spring Hill, FL, USA
Nov 17, 2011

Fees! Nice Atrium, customer service not a priority here.

Fees for parking, resort fee! Reserved a King bed, was given two small "Queens"; they were full sized. Was told by what appeared to be a tired and overworked clerk that the King Bed Room we reserved was a "Request". The beds were uncomfortable. Much of the Resort area was closed to private parties. The restaurants were overpriced - even for Hotel food. A fee for parking and then the lot was a long walk from the entrance to the hotel. The side entrance is very ugly and you have to take an elevator up to get to the Lobby Level. Not customer friendly at all. Would only recommend to a friend if they get a really low rate, less than half of advertised price, for this hotel. The only thing exceptional about the hotel was the atrium. The pool and exercise area were ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Point Orlando and Downtown Disney not too far away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TMR5
Business
Minnesota, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Family of seven vacation

The hotel was beautiful...But we were extremely disappointed how we were treated when we arrived at midnight. We are a family of 7 and requested joining rooms or at least to be put on the same floor. I called twice letting them know we would be a late arrival and would arrive around midnight. When we arrived they said because we were late they had us in completely different areas of the hotel.. We have five children and logistically this puts a huge damper on our family vacation. We were not asking for a much, just for our family to be closer to each other. The gentlemen said they didn't have anything available. WE were not looking for free upgrades just what we paid for and to be on the same floor. In the end after the front desk guy made us feel like we were putting him out, they did finally find something on the same floor. I wish we also knew about the hotel activities, we missed out on shrek and movie night, not sure how we were suppose to get the information on what events were going on during our stay, In additon we did not receive a map of the hotel, which is quite large. At this point I would not stay there again, nor would I recommend this hotel to a larger size family. It was not family friendly to a large family. Very disappointing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

In the hotel, we walked up for reservations and had to wait a very long time and when we were finally brought back the place was not full. so make reservations to get in quicker

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bonnie JB
Business
Mahopac, NY
Oct 11, 2011

A destination hotel

You could stay at this hotel and never have to venture out for anything ever...really nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cynthia718
Business
Long Island, New York, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Magical

The experience was great!! Staff was above and beyond what I expected. The Gaylord palms is the most beautiful hotel I've ever been too. I wil not get tired of staying there every time I visit Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennie
Business
Flus
Aug 16, 2011

Amazing place to getaway!!!

I have been to Florida many times, this is actually my first time staying at Gaylord Palms, my boyfriend and I agreed to go back every year! We had an amazing time, hotel is BEAUTIFUL !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top