$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

5 stars
View map of 6000 West Osceola Parkway, 6000 West Osceola Parkway, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
279 out of 279
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amandajade
florida
Jan 5, 2013

Quick Getaway

Very beautiful definitely would stay there again. Clean rooms, lots to do around the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alice123
Business
St. Petersburg, Florida
Apr 15, 2013

Great for family!

The hotel is really one of the most beautiful ones that I have been in. The indoor garden/jungle design with waterfalls is amazing. The pool is great for kids of all ages. The only downside was that the floor in our room was not cleaned well after the previous guest and there were some pills on the floor - this was especially worrisome as we were travelling with a 9 month old. However once we notified the hotel they came up and vacuumed the room again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kiki Benson
Business
Millers, MD
Apr 9, 2013

Perfect location for Epcot adventures

We ended up eating at two of the hotel's restaurants. Both had great food and service. Loved the wine selections. Hotel was perfect for a family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacationermari
Business
Tampa
Apr 8, 2013

Great vacation getaway

Extremely relaxing. The staff was courteous and really provided great service. The hotel is gorgeous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeflorida
Business
Florida
Dec 23, 2012

One stop Christmas

Visited for during the holiday and enjoyed a number of FREE holiday shows in a beautiful place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jake4074
Business
Sarasota, FL, USA
Dec 23, 2012

Gaylord Palms spares no expense... but we pay for it.

This hotel is the largest and most beautifully designed and decorated resort I've ever stayed at. While walking through the lagoons and makeshift forests it's easy to forget that you're in an indoor, climate-controlled atrium. The attention to detail and the sheer creativity of the artists who built this hotel is mind-boggling. It's no wonder that most of the people walking around the complex and any given time are simply visitors not staying overnight. We stayed just 1 night with my wife and baby. I must say that I was impressed with the amenities available. You really don't have to venture out of the hotel. There are shops of all kinds and a variety of restaurants to choose from. The only downside to all this convenience is the cost. The rooms are a bit pricey already, but the food is where the big bucks are spent. Out of the handful of restaurants in the hotel it is quite difficult to find one that will serve an entree for under $35. So families with more than 2 children should expect to pay a minimum of $100 per meal. We ate at the buffet restaurant which had awesome food and delicious sangria. It was $34 pp. During our stay, they had the ICE exhibit which was interesting. It is several rooms of ice sculptures and then a slide. It was nice experiencing the 9 degree climate and dressing like an Eskimo for 10 minutes but the $27 per-person charge was a bit ridiculous. It seemed like most of the people left the ICE exhibit scratching their heads as to where their money just went. Anyways, I don't mean to be a mister complainy-pants about this place because we really did enjoy ourselves. So if you want to have a good time at a one-stop shop and you happened to be a member of the 1% of the population then this is the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carollee B
Business
Palm Harbor, Fl
Dec 19, 2012

Everything was perfect

From check in to check out was a great experience. Staff was courteous and prompt. Free upgrade also a nice surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff father of twins
Business
Satellite Beach
Dec 17, 2012

One NIght Stand

Everything about this place was five star. The only problem was it was mobbed. It took us about 15 minutes to make it from the street to the front entrance to drop off our luggage because of the amount of people checking in. Then once we got inside we had to wait another fifteen minutes to check in due to the line. When we tried to leave it took about 15 mintues for us to get our car from the valet due to the amount of people checking out. Overall it is a great property and we are planning on returning when it is not so busy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

we went bar hopping within the resort and enjoyed everywhere we went.

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ed from NJ
Business
New Jersey
Nov 25, 2012

great hotel

We stayed there for the week of Thanksgiving. The environment is very relaxing. My daughter likes the (heated outdoor) swimming pool and the water slide. Facing the inside, the view from the room (and the balcony) is gorgeous. The only downside is that we can hear the band performance loud during the night (yes, live performance till 10pm).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

live performance during the holiday season

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chdja
Business
Switzerland
Sep 3, 2012

Gaylord , somthing différent

Looking for a world within a world? A hotel experience with a difference? Then the Gaylord Palms may just be what you are looking for. 10 minutes from Disney and easy to access the hotel has great pools and a good selection of restaurants and bars but what really sets it apart is the interior decor. you have to see it to believe it, alligators, and more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Looking to get more that the Disney experience at a better price? Check this out.

Back to menu Return to top