$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

5 stars
View map of 6000 West Osceola Parkway, 6000 West Osceola Parkway, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
321 out of 321
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amandajade
florida
Jan 5, 2013

Quick Getaway

Very beautiful definitely would stay there again. Clean rooms, lots to do around the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ms. sweeting
Business
Orlando Fl
Jun 30, 2013

Would go back!

The hotel was nice but the beds were hard! Had a problem with my already booked and paid for rooms threw online. I had to spend about 40 minutes at the front desk trying to sort it out. The young lady at the front desk was nice threw out it all. But they need more staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Mutts Nuts
Business
Orlando
Jun 10, 2013

Great Resort

Great Resort. Knocks socks off Disney. Slightly overpriced by time you add in Resort Fee etc, but had a fantastic night there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laura Coolest Mom
Business
Naples, FL
Jun 4, 2013

Quick Mother and son getaway!

Just a quick gateway night, and we can't wait to return! Hopefully for Christmas At the Gaylord!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Don't over plan activates, leave time to just relax and enjoy hanging out at the hotel!

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Satisfied Mommy
Business
West Palm Beach, Florida
May 28, 2013

Overall great hotel, great experience!

Hotel and amenities were amazing! The atrium's beautiful green scenery for each was spectacular!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

If you decide to go to the water park, arrive early to get a pool lounge chair.

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jess80
Business
margate, fl
May 27, 2013

disney getaway

hotel is beautiful, has fish, turtles & gators a boat inside very cool. lots of shops. i liked that it had a adults pool & a kids pool. only thing is there are a lot of fee's, fee's to park each day, and a resort fee of 20.00. was a convention going on so very crowded we had no place to park so we had to valet & elevators we had to wait about 4 times to get on so many people. also you need a wrist band for pool we were allowed in without it, since wasn't given to us at time of check in so we had to go front desk to get one not convient. also the restaurant we ate at inside hotel was called wrecker,s food wasn't good & very pricey. not sure if i'd stay again check if convention going on before staying is my advice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

very close to disney, and lots to do in hotel. just pricey & very busy hotel

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JMullins
Business
Florida
May 22, 2013

Great one night stay

We decided on an overnight getaway to Orlando and decided on the Gaylord Palms Resort and Convention Center and could not have made a better decision! The hotel was b=very nice and offered a great variety of restaurants inside the hotel. The room we stayed at was very clean and the people from the front desk to the housekeeping personnel were very polite and willing to help. Our kids had a great time at the water park and pool. We decided to have dinner at one of the restaurants which was a buffet and enjoyed wonderful service and delicious food with a variety of dishes that satisfied all of our tastes. It was a very relaxing experience. The only downside was the parking. We had to go around the whole parking lot to get a space. But over-all we will not hesitate to go back and stay longer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RC Mom
Business
Florida
May 20, 2013

Won't stay anywhere else!

By far best hotel we've stayed I orlando. We'll be back for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bribed
Business
Lakeland
May 17, 2013

No regrets here.

Beautiful hotel and room.The kids loved exploring. Long chcek in line, but was upgraded for free at the front desk. Kid pool was amazing and I am stiil trying to recreate their margaritas. Parents booked at a Disney resort and it was definitely not as nice or roomy and much more expensive. Beware of breakfast options, either a $30 per person breakfast buffet or crazy busy, but slightly less overpriced coffee cafe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very expensive food choices inside of hotel.

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bribed
Business
Lakeland
May 6, 2013

Amazing stay, worth every penny.

Beautiful and large room. Friendly and down to earth staff. Only single complaint was the $25 per person breakfast buffet. Ridiculous. Pools were amazing , and cocktail staff was on pointe. Hotel is freaking gorgeous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Raglan road with live Irish music was five miles away and fantastic.

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alice123
Business
St. Petersburg, Florida
Apr 15, 2013

Great for family!

The hotel is really one of the most beautiful ones that I have been in. The indoor garden/jungle design with waterfalls is amazing. The pool is great for kids of all ages. The only downside was that the floor in our room was not cleaned well after the previous guest and there were some pills on the floor - this was especially worrisome as we were travelling with a 9 month old. However once we notified the hotel they came up and vacuumed the room again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top