$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 9, 2015 Check-out: Apr 12, 2015

Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

5 stars
View map of 6000 West Osceola Parkway, 6000 West Osceola Parkway, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
289 out of 289
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff father of twins
Business
Satellite Beach
Dec 17, 2012

One NIght Stand

Everything about this place was five star. The only problem was it was mobbed. It took us about 15 minutes to make it from the street to the front entrance to drop off our luggage because of the amount of people checking in. Then once we got inside we had to wait another fifteen minutes to check in due to the line. When we tried to leave it took about 15 mintues for us to get our car from the valet due to the amount of people checking out. Overall it is a great property and we are planning on returning when it is not so busy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

we went bar hopping within the resort and enjoyed everywhere we went.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ed from NJ
Business
New Jersey
Nov 25, 2012

great hotel

We stayed there for the week of Thanksgiving. The environment is very relaxing. My daughter likes the (heated outdoor) swimming pool and the water slide. Facing the inside, the view from the room (and the balcony) is gorgeous. The only downside is that we can hear the band performance loud during the night (yes, live performance till 10pm).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

live performance during the holiday season

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chdja
Business
Switzerland
Sep 3, 2012

Gaylord , somthing différent

Looking for a world within a world? A hotel experience with a difference? Then the Gaylord Palms may just be what you are looking for. 10 minutes from Disney and easy to access the hotel has great pools and a good selection of restaurants and bars but what really sets it apart is the interior decor. you have to see it to believe it, alligators, and more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Looking to get more that the Disney experience at a better price? Check this out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
i love Orlando
Business
Ontario Canada
Aug 17, 2012

post Disney cruise lodging

Stayed here following a 5 day disney cruise. Fantastic hotel in every way but for the service which was good but simply cannot compare to the ultimate service experience on our cruise. Little things like waiting too long for a food order...a longer than usual wait for valet parking service. I admit the comparison may not be fair but there you have it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jerm303
Business
Akron, Ohio
Aug 12, 2012

Right in the middle of everything. Without the Disney price.

Great hotel. Ten minutes to Disney, universal, and sea world. Have stayed at Disney resorts. But this was better. And much more reasonable. Water park and restaurants on site. Have to pay to park which seemed unnecessary and the shrek characters are only on the weekend. Other than that a great deal!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Buffet in hotel very good. Kids eat free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fun Quick Trip
Business
Orlando, Florida
Aug 8, 2012

One night weekend getaway

We were upgraded to a beautiful room by Emily, from Conventry England very much appreciated it... I have been going to the Gaylord Palms since it opened and they continue to maintain and add to their resort, love that... Ate at the Hickory Steak house awesome food (it is pricey but worth it for special occasions or if one can afford it) , also enjoyed Villa de Flora for breakfast. My husband, Baby girl 1 1/2 yo and I stayed there the entire time. We tried to go to downtown Disney and it was too much for us, it was packed, the parking lots were jammed packed by the time we parked we decided to leave didn't want to wait 2 hrs for dinner. Returning to the Gaylord Palms was the right decision. There is shopping, food, water park and everything else needed for a fun weekend. My 11 yo niece wanted to do the scavenger hunt but didn't have enough, next time, there is lots to do for children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Go off peak days and book through a travel website.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tunya
Business
Wellford SC
Jul 13, 2012

Wonderful Place to take your Children!!!

The Gaylord Palms is a place that has plenty of things for kids to do. My son ate breakfast with Shrek and Fiona during the Shrek Feast. We went on a Puss in Boots and Boots Scavenger Hunt. There was a Crack a Lackin Pool Party. My son loved the pool and the water slides. It was a wonderful vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mah gem
Business
Chicago
Jul 10, 2012

Honeymoon

Wonderful stay, amazing resort, awesome service, would definately come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Wonderful sushi and food in hotel, but careful all restwraunts close around 10 other than the sports bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony from Bradenton
Business
Bradenton FL
Jul 9, 2012

Best Kids Pool

Best Kids pool we have been to in Orlando".............. .....................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
danny
Business
Columbus Ohio
May 22, 2012

The Best!

From the time we were picked up at the airport, until we left the staff and overall experience exceeded all expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food and service was wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top