$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

5 stars
View map of 6000 West Osceola Parkway, 6000 West Osceola Parkway, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
279 reviews
Awesome Trip

I took my family to Gaylord for few days to relax and they weren't disappointed. We weren't... See full review

  • Tejas P.
  • Jul 28, 2015
Clean rooms, wonderful staff

We are typical 5-Star hotel travelers - very picky. This resort was impressive in all areas.... See full review

  • Rachael S.
  • Jul 18, 2015
  • Downtown Disney (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Epcot (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Walt Disney World (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (8.8 mi/14.2 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (9.6 mi/15.5 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (9.6 mi/15.5 km)
  • The Florida Mall (10.5 mi/16.9 km)
General

If the massive boat "docked" in the Key West Atrium does not grab the attention of Gaylord Palms guests, then the live alligator feedings and oversized octopus fountain in Clearwater Cove will. Relache Spa, a 20,000-square-foot oasis, pampers visitors from head to toe with an extensive menu of massages, facials, body treatments and nail and hair services. The spa is also home to a 4,000-square-foot fitness center equipped with cardiovascular machines and Smith Press System.

Location

The Gaylord Palms epitomizes Florida grandeur. The sprawling resort pays homage to the various regions of the state, from breezy Key West to old-world St. Augustine. Four and a half acres of themed experiences under glass walk guests through theme park-like exhibits filled with lush foliage and architecture that capture the identity of the featured area. Rooms complement the style of each wing. Amenities tend to every need, whether it is scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World or babysitting services.  

Dining
  • Orlando International Airport (14.5 mi/23.3 km)
Rooms

Lining the perimeter of four themed atriums, the 1,406 rooms of the Gaylord Palms are designed to mimic Key West, the Everglades, St. Augustine and Emerald Bay. Spaces wow with striped cabana fabrics, Spanish and Mission-style furniture and rich woods. Amenities aim for extra pampering, from glass-enclosed, walk-in showers to lighted magnifying makeup and shaving mirrors. Balconies encourage guests to take in the circus-like views below.  

Property features

Tropical Kissimmee resort celebrates Sunshine State pride

Highlights
  • Four and a half acres of themed experiences to showcase the regional architecture of Florida
  • Six restaurants and lounges
  • Clearwater Cove, which features a zero-entry pool, octopus water slide and sand play area
  • Relache Spa with salon and fitness center
  • Scheduled shuttle service to Disney theme parks
Nearby attractions

  • The hotel charges a daily resort fee of $ 15 USD plus tax that is not included in pre-paid booking. The fee must be paid directly to the hotel.
  • A free shuttle to Downtown Disney operates on a first-come, first-served basis. The shuttle picks up guests at the transportation lobby. Request an updated shuttle schedule at the concierge desk.
  • The hotel charges $15 per day for Self Parking and $22 USD per day for Valet Parking.
  • Exciting renovations are now underway to provide guests with an incredible new resort experience.  These renovations will not impede guest amenities however some areas will have limited access. 

Business
  • Offers 400,000 square feet of convention, exhibition and pre-function meeting space
  • Catering
  • Dedicated meeting managers
  • Technical support
  • Full-service IKON Business Center
  • Parcel services
Transportation
  • Four and a half acres of themed experiences to showcase the regional architecture of Florida
  • Six restaurants and lounges
  • Clearwater Cove, which features a zero-entry pool, octopus water slide and sand play area
  • Relache Spa with salon and fitness center
  • Scheduled shuttle service to Disney theme parks
Policies

  • The hotel charges a daily resort fee of $ 15 USD plus tax that is not included in pre-paid booking. The fee must be paid directly to the hotel.
  • A free shuttle to Downtown Disney operates on a first-come, first-served basis. The shuttle picks up guests at the transportation lobby. Request an updated shuttle schedule at the concierge desk.
  • The hotel charges $15 per day for Self Parking and $22 USD per day for Valet Parking.
  • Exciting renovations are now underway to provide guests with an incredible new resort experience.  These renovations will not impede guest amenities however some areas will have limited access. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • The Millenium Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.7 mi
  • Jungleland: 4.3 mi
  • World of Orchids: 4.4 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 5.6 mi

Dining

Old Hickory Steakhouse
Enjoy one of the finest restaurants in Kissimmee. Indulge in fine wines as you savor tender, juicy premium All Natural Black Angus seared-to-perfection or artisanal cheeses from our Maitre d'Fromage.Chef JR supports local, organic and sustainable farming.
MOOR
At MOOR it all starts with fresh food procured from the land and sea. We work with local farmers and fishmongers to find sustainable and seasonal ingredients that simply taste delicious. All dishes are regionally-inspired with a focus on fresh seafood.
Wreckers Sports Bar
Sports fans will flock to our Kissimmee resort's elevated bar, which features a 37' sport screen accompanied by mouth-watering appetizers, hearty concoctions and the coldest draft beer in town, including our exclusive Wreckers Red Ale.
Villa de Flora
Voted Critic's Choice for Best Brunch by the Orlando Sentinel. Set in the grand dining room of a European villa, our chef's table offers a fresh and authentic seasonal buffet menu inspired by Mediterranean cuisine.
SORA
A modern sushi bar and lounge featuring popular sushi rolls, sashimi and other favorites prepared fresh. SORA is also an ideal hotspot to gather for eclectic, fusion-inspired cocktails and handcrafted drinks.
SandBar
Conveniently located just steps from our pools, SandBar lets you grab a bite without having to leave the fun in the sun! Indulge in All-American favorites and refreshing beverages to quench your thirst. Kids' menu available.
The Cocoa Bean
We Proudly Serve Starbucks(R) Coffee. Choose from premium coffee drinks, fresh bakery items, gourmet sandwiches and a selection of beer and wine at our signature coffee bar overlooking the St. Augustine Atrium.
Honeybells Frozen Yogurt
Treat yourself to tasty frozen yogurt that makes the perfect snack any time of day! Grab a cup and create your own delicious blend of yogurt piled high with toppings!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
279 out of 279
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tejas P.
Business
BARRE
Jul 28, 2015

Awesome Trip

I took my family to Gaylord for few days to relax and they weren't disappointed. We weren't planning to go to any parks as we have already visited them in our previous visits. The kids pool was awesome and all the restaurants were very nice. Bit pricey but nice. Only thing I didn't like was parking. Everyday day you have to pay 18 dollars for parking. I stayed at Venetian in Vegas and parking was free. I don't understand why they have to charge for parking. Besides that, everything else was fine. The management team needs to decide and get rid of parking fees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rachael S.
Business
Jacksonville
Jul 18, 2015

Clean rooms, wonderful staff

We are typical 5-Star hotel travelers - very picky. This resort was impressive in all areas. Beautiful, clean accommodations. The venue was almost overwhelming in its beauty and attention to detail. We were especially delighted with the staff. They were courteous, professional and kind. Thank you Gaylord Palms for providing a satisfying and relaxing vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michelle B.
Business
Jupiter
Jun 13, 2015

Great family hotel

We were thrilled with the room and value. Family friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katherine V.
Business
Oswego
Jun 8, 2015

Super Fantastic!

We stayed at the Gaylord Hotel for a week! It was an awesome experience. The staff and amenities were great. Thanks so much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bart
Business
N/A
Jun 8, 2015

always coming back

This was our third stay here, and it never disappoints. It was very crowded at the pool due to a convention, but other than that its usually a nice quiet place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gregory F.
Business
Land O Lakes
Jun 2, 2015

Great Deal

Finding the hotel was rather easy and the check in process was easy as well. Once we got checked in we went right to our room and hung out for the rest of the night. It was comfortable and pretty clean. Would recommend staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amber h.
Business
N/A
May 22, 2015

nice getaway

Very beautiful resort. .. comfortable beds and pleasant staff. The water slides are nice ...wish they had a deeper pool for older children but very nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Craig C.
Business
Brentwood
Apr 23, 2015

Father/Son Trip

A bit noisy on the atrium side due to kids running around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eloisa B.
Business
Miami
Apr 21, 2015

Wonderful weekend getaway!

Celebrated my granddaughter's birthday at the Gaylord Palms. Took her so she could enjoy a weekend getaway and play at the pool. Wow! We all had a great time. Great hotel, lots to do and explore, the pool was perfect for her and 2 year old sister. Many dining options, shops...didn't need to leave resort. The room was very clean, comfortable and well maintained. Don't think we'll be staying at a Disney resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cynthia J.
Business
palm harbor
Apr 17, 2015

We loved it our stay!

The staff was friendly and the staff was very nice. Rooms clean. I would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top