$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

5 stars
View map of 6000 West Osceola Parkway, 6000 West Osceola Parkway, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
278 reviews
Clean rooms, wonderful staff

We are typical 5-Star hotel travelers - very picky. This resort was impressive in all areas.... See full review

  • Rachael S.
  • Jul 18, 2015
Great family hotel

We were thrilled with the room and value. Family friendly. See full review

  • Michelle B.
  • Jun 13, 2015
  • Downtown Disney (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Epcot (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Walt Disney World (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (8.8 mi/14.2 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (9.6 mi/15.5 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (9.6 mi/15.5 km)
  • The Florida Mall (10.5 mi/16.9 km)
General

If the massive boat "docked" in the Key West Atrium does not grab the attention of Gaylord Palms guests, then the live alligator feedings and oversized octopus fountain in Clearwater Cove will. Relache Spa, a 20,000-square-foot oasis, pampers visitors from head to toe with an extensive menu of massages, facials, body treatments and nail and hair services. The spa is also home to a 4,000-square-foot fitness center equipped with cardiovascular machines and Smith Press System.

Location

The Gaylord Palms epitomizes Florida grandeur. The sprawling resort pays homage to the various regions of the state, from breezy Key West to old-world St. Augustine. Four and a half acres of themed experiences under glass walk guests through theme park-like exhibits filled with lush foliage and architecture that capture the identity of the featured area. Rooms complement the style of each wing. Amenities tend to every need, whether it is scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World or babysitting services.  

Dining
  • Orlando International Airport (14.5 mi/23.3 km)
Rooms

Lining the perimeter of four themed atriums, the 1,406 rooms of the Gaylord Palms are designed to mimic Key West, the Everglades, St. Augustine and Emerald Bay. Spaces wow with striped cabana fabrics, Spanish and Mission-style furniture and rich woods. Amenities aim for extra pampering, from glass-enclosed, walk-in showers to lighted magnifying makeup and shaving mirrors. Balconies encourage guests to take in the circus-like views below.  

Property features

Tropical Kissimmee resort celebrates Sunshine State pride

Highlights
  • Four and a half acres of themed experiences to showcase the regional architecture of Florida
  • Six restaurants and lounges
  • Clearwater Cove, which features a zero-entry pool, octopus water slide and sand play area
  • Relache Spa with salon and fitness center
  • Scheduled shuttle service to Disney theme parks
Nearby attractions

  • The hotel charges a daily resort fee of $ 15 USD plus tax that is not included in pre-paid booking. The fee must be paid directly to the hotel.
  • A free shuttle to Downtown Disney operates on a first-come, first-served basis. The shuttle picks up guests at the transportation lobby. Request an updated shuttle schedule at the concierge desk.
  • The hotel charges $15 per day for Self Parking and $22 USD per day for Valet Parking.
  • Exciting renovations are now underway to provide guests with an incredible new resort experience.  These renovations will not impede guest amenities however some areas will have limited access. 

Business
  • Offers 400,000 square feet of convention, exhibition and pre-function meeting space
  • Catering
  • Dedicated meeting managers
  • Technical support
  • Full-service IKON Business Center
  • Parcel services
Transportation
  • Four and a half acres of themed experiences to showcase the regional architecture of Florida
  • Six restaurants and lounges
  • Clearwater Cove, which features a zero-entry pool, octopus water slide and sand play area
  • Relache Spa with salon and fitness center
  • Scheduled shuttle service to Disney theme parks
Policies

  • The hotel charges a daily resort fee of $ 15 USD plus tax that is not included in pre-paid booking. The fee must be paid directly to the hotel.
  • A free shuttle to Downtown Disney operates on a first-come, first-served basis. The shuttle picks up guests at the transportation lobby. Request an updated shuttle schedule at the concierge desk.
  • The hotel charges $15 per day for Self Parking and $22 USD per day for Valet Parking.
  • Exciting renovations are now underway to provide guests with an incredible new resort experience.  These renovations will not impede guest amenities however some areas will have limited access. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • The Millenium Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.7 mi
  • Jungleland: 4.3 mi
  • World of Orchids: 4.4 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 5.6 mi

Dining

Old Hickory Steakhouse
Enjoy one of the finest restaurants in Kissimmee. Indulge in fine wines as you savor tender, juicy premium All Natural Black Angus seared-to-perfection or artisanal cheeses from our Maitre d'Fromage.Chef JR supports local, organic and sustainable farming.
MOOR
At MOOR it all starts with fresh food procured from the land and sea. We work with local farmers and fishmongers to find sustainable and seasonal ingredients that simply taste delicious. All dishes are regionally-inspired with a focus on fresh seafood.
Wreckers Sports Bar
Sports fans will flock to our Kissimmee resort's elevated bar, which features a 37' sport screen accompanied by mouth-watering appetizers, hearty concoctions and the coldest draft beer in town, including our exclusive Wreckers Red Ale.
Villa de Flora
Voted Critic's Choice for Best Brunch by the Orlando Sentinel. Set in the grand dining room of a European villa, our chef's table offers a fresh and authentic seasonal buffet menu inspired by Mediterranean cuisine.
SORA
A modern sushi bar and lounge featuring popular sushi rolls, sashimi and other favorites prepared fresh. SORA is also an ideal hotspot to gather for eclectic, fusion-inspired cocktails and handcrafted drinks.
SandBar
Conveniently located just steps from our pools, SandBar lets you grab a bite without having to leave the fun in the sun! Indulge in All-American favorites and refreshing beverages to quench your thirst. Kids' menu available.
The Cocoa Bean
We Proudly Serve Starbucks(R) Coffee. Choose from premium coffee drinks, fresh bakery items, gourmet sandwiches and a selection of beer and wine at our signature coffee bar overlooking the St. Augustine Atrium.
Honeybells Frozen Yogurt
Treat yourself to tasty frozen yogurt that makes the perfect snack any time of day! Grab a cup and create your own delicious blend of yogurt piled high with toppings!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
278 out of 278
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Larry from Texas
Business
Irving, TX
Jul 9, 2011

Neglected

When we checked into the hotel at 10PM, we had to wait one hour and five minutes for our luggage to be brought up to our room. We found trash in our hotel room from the previous guests. We stayed three days and in that whole time Housekeeping never cleaned our room. We had to get fresh towels and coffee and such from the carts in the hallway. The pool was closed by management because someone defecated in the pool. Kudos to management for taking all the proper precautions, just bad luck for us. We called the front desk because the air conditioning in our room went out during the first nights stay and the guy came to our room, adjusted the direction the vents blew and turned on the cieling fan. We sweated for the next two nights. The hotel is beautiful and over the top with sundries outside the hotel room but it doesn't make up for the neglectful service inside the room. We prepaid for four nights but left after only three because we couldn't stand to be treated so poorly by the staff any longer. We were really excited to stay at this hotel but the hotel itself was the worst part of our vacation. I was very disappointed in the hotel and will never stay at this location again. The Gaylord Texan is marvelous and the Gaylord Opryland is magical but the Gaylord Palms is too busy to pay attention to the details like air conditioning and changing the sheets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Hotel said they had discount tickets for Disney Parks, this turned out to not be true at all. You could get discount tickets if you were in the hotel for a convention, but zero discount for it's regular guests.

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
1BigDodgerFan
Business
Seminole Florida
Feb 14, 2010

Horrible Customer Service at the Gaylord

We had a horrible experience. The room was NOT what we paid for and they were unwilling to make cost adjustments. We ordered a King room with an atrium view. We got two queens and an obstructed view room. The valet parking would not answer the phone. So, we went downstairs and waited with many people over a half hour to get our car in the cold. I'll never go there again. For the price you pay, I would have expected more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GI
Business
Texas
Jul 11, 2010

Terrible. Never recommend it

[...]We checked in at 12 midnight and were charged the resort and parking fees. Room keys needed to be recharged everyday. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
David M.
Business
COLLEGE STATION
Mar 9, 2015

Dissapointing Stay

Over the past few years have stayed at Shingle Creek Resort, Waldorf, Bonnet Wyndham, and The Omni Resort - all FABULOUS. This was the most disappointing stay of all! They gave us a room that smelled like Mildew and that was in need of much upkeep and repair. The staff were rude and illogical. Every other resort my husband I have stayed at they were accommodating. Beware they do not even guarantee you 2 queen beds! We will never stay at Gaylord again. When planning the trip we struggled with where to stay because the other resorts have been so great - Gaylord look so inresting we decide to give it a chance and were greatly disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mike From Ohio
Business
Ohio
Dec 30, 2011

Lots went wrong.

Not a good experience.. Loud soccer team staying next room from us.. Valet sevice overwhelmed, Showere water was not hot, cleaning service missed a day of cleaning, and a ton of renovation . Would not recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Good shopping near by

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dees
Business
Michigan
Dec 28, 2011

very basic room

Very basic room in the 1st floor with a view of the parking lot.Food was very expensive and to add to it they add resort fee and parking. It was a total rip off .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jolly Green
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Feb 26, 2012

Very Disappointed

The parking situation was horrendous for paying 15 dollars. It took 10 minutes and three seperate elevators to get to my room. The bed is stiff and uncomfortable, and the pillows were awful. I still have a kink in my neck two days later. I picked a King Bed on this website and when I got there, they told me that they have two queens and that they wont honor third party requests. Im 6 foot 6 and began to make a big deal about this, and they suddenly had a king bed available. This tells me they dont honor Third party reservations, and try to convince you on the cheaper room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RRRRRRRRR
Business
PA
Dec 11, 2009

Too many shuttle rides/ the attractions

While I was there I visited the disney attractions. My stay would have been enjoyable f the rooms were Clean, spotless and the hotel needed to be closer to the parks I rate the hotel rooms as just above 2 star

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CABNJ
Business
Woodstock, VA
Dec 29, 2009

Not what we expected

For the price of the hotel stay, continental breakfast should be offer like other less expensive hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel offers nice dining with delicious meals and very friendly staff

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Myers, Florida
Aug 6, 2009

Overblown

We just wanted a nice place to stay while we visited Seaworld. Parking is a real hassle, far away and you had to go to the proper area or you couldn't get in. All food is way too expensive and only mediocre quality. They charge you for everything. The rooms looked ok but weren't very comfortable. I should have gone to a Holiday Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top