$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

5 stars
6000 West Osceola Parkway, 6000 West Osceola Parkway, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
271 reviews
Amazing stay!

We loved the hotel! It is beautiful! It's is pricey, so be prepared. However, there is so much to... See full review

  • Vacation stay7
  • Aug 11, 2014
Great anniversary stay!

A beautiful hotel! We stayed for our 23rd anniversary and had a great stay! Very clean room! See full review

  • Brisco
  • Aug 8, 2014
Florida -- in all its incarnations -- and free shuttles to Disney parks

The Gaylord Palms epitomizes Florida grandeur. The sprawling resort pays homage to the various regions of the state, from breezy Key West to old-world St. Augustine. Four and a half acres of themed experiences under glass walk guests through theme park-like exhibits filled with lush foliage and architecture that capture the identity of the featured area. Rooms complement the style of each wing. Amenities tend to every need, whether it is scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World or babysitting services.  

Highlights
  • Four and a half acres of themed experiences to showcase the regional architecture of Florida
  • Six restaurants and lounges
  • Clearwater Cove, which features a zero-entry pool, octopus water slide and sand play area
  • Relache Spa with salon and fitness center
  • Scheduled shuttle service to Disney theme parks
Rooms

Lining the perimeter of four themed atriums, the 1,406 rooms of the Gaylord Palms are designed to mimic Key West, the Everglades, St. Augustine and Emerald Bay. Spaces wow with striped cabana fabrics, Spanish and Mission-style furniture and rich woods. Amenities aim for extra pampering, from glass-enclosed, walk-in showers to lighted magnifying makeup and shaving mirrors. Balconies encourage guests to take in the circus-like views below.  

Features

If the massive boat "docked" in the Key West Atrium does not grab the attention of Gaylord Palms guests, then the live alligator feedings and oversized octopus fountain in Clearwater Cove will. Relache Spa, a 20,000-square-foot oasis, pampers visitors from head to toe with an extensive menu of massages, facials, body treatments and nail and hair services. The spa is also home to a 4,000-square-foot fitness center equipped with cardiovascular machines and Smith Press System.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (14.5 mi/23.3 km)
Attractions
  • Downtown Disney (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Epcot (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Walt Disney World (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (8.8 mi/14.2 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (9.6 mi/15.5 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (9.6 mi/15.5 km)
  • The Florida Mall (10.5 mi/16.9 km)
Business
  • Offers 400,000 square feet of convention, exhibition and pre-function meeting space
  • Catering
  • Dedicated meeting managers
  • Technical support
  • Full-service IKON Business Center
  • Parcel services
Policies and fees

  • The hotel charges a daily resort fee of $ 15 USD plus tax that is not included in pre-paid booking. The fee must be paid directly to the hotel.
  • A free shuttle to Downtown Disney operates on a first-come, first-served basis. The shuttle picks up guests at the transportation lobby. Request an updated shuttle schedule at the concierge desk.
  • The hotel charges $15 per day for Self Parking and $22 USD per day for Valet Parking.
  • Exciting renovations are now underway to provide guests with an incredible new resort experience.  These renovations will not impede guest amenities however some areas will have limited access. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3448 -81.5232
Area served
Kissimmee
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 19.30, MI, NE; Orlando Sanford International Airport, (SFB), 50.10, MI, N; Orlando Executive Airport, (ORL), 22.00, MI, NE; Kissimmee Gateway Airport, (ISM), 8.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Resort, Location Type: Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • The Millenium Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.7 mi
  • Jungleland: 4.3 mi
  • World of Orchids: 4.4 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 5.6 mi

Dining

Old Hickory Steakhouse
Enjoy one of the finest restaurants in Kissimmee. Indulge in fine wines as you savor tender, juicy premium All Natural Black Angus seared-to-perfection or artisanal cheeses from our Maitre d'Fromage.Chef JR supports local, organic and sustainable farming.
Wreckers Sports Bar
Sports fans will flock to our Kissimmee resort's elevated bar, which features a 37' sport screen accompanied by mouth-watering appetizers, hearty concoctions and the coldest draft beer in town, including our exclusive Wreckers Red Ale.
Villa de Flora
Voted Critic's Choice for Best Brunch by the Orlando Sentinel. Set in the grand dining room of a European villa, our chef's table offers a fresh and authentic seasonal buffet menu inspired by Mediterranean cuisine.
Sunset Sam's, a Key West Grill
Step aboard the 60' sailboat for a tropical oasis of excitement right inside our Kissimmee resort! Sunset Sam's features New World Floridian cuisine, with a variety of fresh seafood prepared to your preference. Kids' menu available.
SORA
A modern sushi bar and lounge featuring popular sushi rolls, sashimi and other favorites prepared fresh. SORA is also an ideal hotspot to gather for eclectic, fusion-inspired cocktails and handcrafted drinks.
SandBar
Conveniently located just steps from our pools, SandBar lets you grab a bite without having to leave the fun in the sun! Indulge in All-American favorites and refreshing beverages to quench your thirst. Kids' menu available.
The Cocoa Bean
We Proudly Serve Starbucks(R) Coffee. Choose from premium coffee drinks, fresh bakery items, gourmet sandwiches and a selection of beer and wine at our signature coffee bar overlooking the St. Augustine Atrium.
Honeybells Frozen Yogurt
Treat yourself to tasty frozen yogurt that makes the perfect snack any time of day! Grab a cup and create your own delicious blend of yogurt piled high with toppings!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (271)

Ratings and reviews for Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 271
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
slevi
Schaumburg, IL
May 11, 2010

Beautiful resort.

Loved every minuter of my stsy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jen, Florida Native
Tampa, FL
Mar 15, 2010

Gorgeous Hotel

This is the second time I've stayed at the Gaylord. The hotel wows you from the moment you walk up the drive-way. The staff is really friendly & helpful from the moment you step into the doors, asking you if you need any help or what they can do to improve your stay. The rooms were spotless, the check-in desk was helpful--they were able to send up complimentary bathrobes and toothpaste which we accidently forgot to bring with us. Only problem we had was that the self-parking was a little confusing, in terms of actually getting to the parking lot; you had to go through the gates and then go around a bus loop to actually get to the lots, but there's no signs pointing the way; it was also kind of far from the lobby entrance. However, we did enjoy the exercise walking from the parking lot to our car gave us.Although the hotel is huge, it is very quiet and you can practically feel all the stress melt away as you walk through this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
KISSIMME, FLORIDA
May 27, 2009

EXCELLENT ADVENTURES

WENT TO DISNEY WORLD + TOOK A HOTAIR BALLOON RIDE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carollee B
Palm Harbor, Fl
Dec 19, 2012

Everything was perfect

From check in to check out was a great experience. Staff was courteous and prompt. Free upgrade also a nice surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miramar
Nov 23, 2008

PLEASANT SUPRIZE

THE HOTEL PROVIDED LOTS OF ENTERTAINMENT.THE GARDEN AREA HAD MANY SOOTHING WATERFALLS WHILE THE LANDSCAPING WAS EQUALLY IMPRESSIVE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

LESS THAN 1O MINUTES DRIVE TO DISNEY ATTRACTIONS

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milford, CT
Jun 15, 2009

Deepak Wedding

Event: Indian Wedding From the moment we entered the hotel the staff was courteous and services were readily available. This was may second stay and the consistency was spot on. Once you get to the resort there was no real need to leave other than to see the sites or for outside activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

In the mall they had a surf shop that had the simulated wave pool which you could surf.

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 14, 2008

Relaxed, fun atmosphere

Gaylord maintains a beautiful forest-like central area where there are restaurants, pools, and cozy seating. Curving pathways and a variety of settings made it fun to just meander. While there were many other people there, I never felt crowded. There was some entertainment scheduled throughout the day and informal cafe type seating where you could enjoy a glass of wine or coffee and watch the performance. The performance created a fun, party atmosphere for families, couples or friends. I spent two nights and never left the Gaylord resort. I felt insulated from the day to day hustle and hastle-just what I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

I didn't leave the resort, but there was an outlet mall 5-10 minutes from there and plenty of restaurants. It's also close to Downtown Disney if you want a change of scenery.

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sarasota, FL
Apr 26, 2011

Looked just like the pictures!

When we saw how large the hotel was and then stepped into the lobby we were very impressed! Very courteous staff and a great atmosphere. The hotel had awesome atrium's and even the pool areas were really nice. Everything was very well maintained. I was shocked that it all looked just like the pictures! The only downside were the high additional fees that were charged. What hotel charges you for parking?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you need affordable food there's a Publix practically right around the corner.

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nursefinny
Rapid City, SD
Jul 15, 2009

Fabulous Florida Fun

I attended an international convention and found the staff outstanding. Finding my way to meeting rooms and then my sleeping room has always been a challenge for me with my poor sense of direction, but the signage was excellent and I did not get lost once.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Distances helped meet the 10000 steps we all strive for daily.

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
team50
queens, new york
Jul 15, 2013

beautiful hotel

the Gaylord Palms is an absolutely fabulous hotel...however, there wasn't enough to do...there was no night life. The food was good, extremely expensive, but they should've had a bigger variety... it was my 50th birthday, I enjoyed myself, but was a little bored at times....would I return? not sure yet...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search