$151 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

5 stars
View map of 6000 West Osceola Parkway, 6000 West Osceola Parkway, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
321 out of 321
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Windsor
Oct 28, 2008

AWESOME!!

I loved this hotel!!! It was very family friendly and the pool was amazing!!! Would definitly stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It was a short drive to both Universal Studios and Disneyworld!!

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fontana, CA
Jul 28, 2008

great family amenities

This hotel is very comfortable, value of money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Nov 25, 2007

Comfort & Relaxation at its BEST!

From the moment you walk in you feel a sense of comfort and welcome unmatched by any of the hotels in the area. The only down side to this hotel is that you will no want to go home. I really cannot stress how happy my family was with everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Walt Disney World theme parks, Universal Orlando theme parks, City walk, and many other of Orlando's best entertainment.

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tcritty
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Jun 20, 2011

Great hotel!

My wife and I decided to go on a last minute adventure somewhere. This hotel popped up on our searches and [...] showed it at the lowest price. Wonderful staff. We actually arrived late so they automatically gave us a later checkout time. The food was pricey, but what do you except from an inclusive resort? The good news is, the hotel is 10 minutes from tons of different places to eat. Save money and leave the hotel for food. You get a refrigerator in the room, so you could actually go really cheap and visit the Publix 0.5 miles away to stock on up breakfast and lunch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West palm beach, fl
Jun 20, 2011

Fantastic place to go!

In terms of hotel vists Gaylord Palms by far is the best! Everything one is great and the place is perfect. If you are looking for a place to just get away I highly recommend this place for you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milford, CT
Jun 15, 2009

Deepak Wedding

Event: Indian Wedding From the moment we entered the hotel the staff was courteous and services were readily available. This was may second stay and the consistency was spot on. Once you get to the resort there was no real need to leave other than to see the sites or for outside activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

In the mall they had a surf shop that had the simulated wave pool which you could surf.

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Weston
Dec 26, 2008

exelent hotel

this is a grate hotel is like a team park

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

disney and universal parks are short drive.

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin
Dec 25, 2008

Very family friendly

This is very nice hotel. Certainly, it is one of the best hotels we ever stay. The staff members were very friendly and helpful. Next time, we like to stay there again. Definitely, we would like to recommend it to our friends too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive distance to Disney world.

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Jun 12, 2011

A+ Amenities

From check in to check out everything was wonderful. Next trip to Orlando We will definitely stay at Gaylord Palms again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bedford
Jan 4, 2009

Incredible service at the Gaylord

My wife and 2 young children arrived extremely late for check in, approximately 2:30 a.m. after several delayed flights from Dallas. The room was opulent, spacious, and an incredible experience. The staff was great our entire trip. Our young sons enjoyed the nightly Christmas light show in the atrium as well as the nightly music. The Gaylord is located very near the Disney parks and is a wonderfully relaxing hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top