$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

5 stars
View map of 6000 West Osceola Parkway, 6000 West Osceola Parkway, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
317 out of 317
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VanesaML
Business
Miramar, Florida
Aug 19, 2013

Relaxing, Fun, Love it!!!

We had it all, the relaxing atmosphere and out of this world experience in the sense that you forget about everything and just relax and enjoy while having a great amazing and blast with the kids and the whole family!! My husband kept his gym rutine while at the same time we enjoyed the pool and waterparks with our girls, the pool games, party at the pool and movie nights at the pool. No need to go anywhere else!! Just stay and enjoy the food and every single detail!!! = ) Definitely coming back ASAP!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gaylord Horror nights
Business
Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
Oct 8, 2013

impressive resort

Pros: 2 miles from Magic Kingdom and right on I4 for easy access to anywhere. Beautiful resort, high slides in the pool, room with a king size bed, tv, fridge, microwave, awesome landscaping, nice view from the balcony, friendly staff. Cons: Check in @ 3PM, checkout @ 12. Self parking $18/day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Breakfast @Keke's

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tatiana Tyutina
Business
Hollywood Beach, FL
Oct 20, 2013

Perfect, can't be any better!!!

We enjoyed this 4 star resort that easily be a 5-star!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jwmbosco
Business
massachusetts
Oct 23, 2013

Beautiful, a little pricy

But that's what should be expected. Service and amenities great. You have to eat at the steak house. Only negative is the separate facilities daily charge. I am not sure what the logic is for adding $20 a day for two bottles of water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

steak house

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WAH TAH
Business
Nashua NH
Nov 12, 2013

Perfect Long Weekend Getaway

A perfect location for this "Spur of the Moment Getaway" for a 50 something married couple who wanted to spend some quality time alone together. Property was outstanding, dinner exquisite, the staff were amazing and the entire stay forever memorable. You have to try it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel has free shuttle bus to Disney and transportation to other local attractions

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoJoe C.
Business
Pllymouth, MA
Dec 3, 2013

Gaylord Palms

This was my second trip to the Gaylord and my husbands first. He was completely in awe of the hotel. There was so much to do in the hotel, you really did not need to leave. It was a great experience for the both of us. The staff was fantastic. Very pleased with our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a lot of great restaurants nearby. The Golden Corral was very good. I would eat there everyday if I could.

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RN student mom
Business
fla
Dec 17, 2013

great family getaway

I was there for a nursing ceremony for RNs, the atmosphere was wonderful! The location of the atrium was so sweet. We had dinner at Old Hickory Steakhouse it was marvelous! And last but not least, we attended the snow festival/ snowman thing it was really 9 degrees in there, but they provided jackets! My daughter enjoyed the ice slides. I would highly recommend this fabulous getaway to all!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KLFL
Business
Florida
May 27, 2014

More Amenities than You Can Even Enjoy!

The resort itself is incredible. Fantastic pools and activities to keep you occupied all day. The atriums are gorgeous - 3 themed areas to choose from, Key West, Everglades, and St. Augustine themed atriums - all beautiful and landscaped to the max with fish in the lagoons, koi ponds, etc. Every area is well maintained and very clean. The pools were beautiful - the waterpark area (Cypress Springs) was very cool. The only down fall is the pool area is PACKED with people. To the point that you cannot even find an open lawn chair. If there was one thing this place needs, it is a much larger pool area. Even though their pool area is huge and expansive, it's not big enough to accommodate the hundreds of people . I would go here again (if the price is right) to simply stay put at the resort and not go to any of the surrounding parks. There's more than plenty to do at the hotel. If possible, always get an atrium view. I would not enjoy staying here near as much if we didn't have that beautiful view. This is probably the best hotel/resort we've been to in the Orlando area....and we have frequented many of them in the South International Drive/Kissimmee area. If one were to only look at on-site amenities, this is the best hotel by a long shot. Nothing can really compare to this. The one HUGE downfall is the self-parking. You park so far away and pay $18 for it too! It's truly unreasonable to pay that much money to park 1/4 of a mile away from the main entrance. It's ridiculous. Aside from that, great resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The best place to stop for a sandwich and a nice selection of drinks is the Sports Bar "Wreckers." If I were to stay here again, we'd definitely eat at the sports bar. Staying on-site is much easier and more convenient than trying to go anywhere. There's really no place to eat that is easily accessible and real close to this resort.

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DianaSJ
Business
Miami, Fl
May 27, 2014

Beautiful hotel

Beautiful hotel. The Kid's pool is great. The beds were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pamper Me Silly
Business
Fort Lauderdale, florida
Jun 8, 2014

Didn't want to leave!!

Beautiful, things to do, but it rained so we couldn't go the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top