$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

5 stars
View map of 6000 West Osceola Parkway, 6000 West Osceola Parkway, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
301 out of 301
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bribed
Business
Lakeland
May 6, 2013

Amazing stay, worth every penny.

Beautiful and large room. Friendly and down to earth staff. Only single complaint was the $25 per person breakfast buffet. Ridiculous. Pools were amazing , and cocktail staff was on pointe. Hotel is freaking gorgeous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Raglan road with live Irish music was five miles away and fantastic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bribed
Business
Lakeland
May 17, 2013

No regrets here.

Beautiful hotel and room.The kids loved exploring. Long chcek in line, but was upgraded for free at the front desk. Kid pool was amazing and I am stiil trying to recreate their margaritas. Parents booked at a Disney resort and it was definitely not as nice or roomy and much more expensive. Beware of breakfast options, either a $30 per person breakfast buffet or crazy busy, but slightly less overpriced coffee cafe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very expensive food choices inside of hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RC Mom
Business
Florida
May 20, 2013

Won't stay anywhere else!

By far best hotel we've stayed I orlando. We'll be back for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JMullins
Business
Florida
May 22, 2013

Great one night stay

We decided on an overnight getaway to Orlando and decided on the Gaylord Palms Resort and Convention Center and could not have made a better decision! The hotel was b=very nice and offered a great variety of restaurants inside the hotel. The room we stayed at was very clean and the people from the front desk to the housekeeping personnel were very polite and willing to help. Our kids had a great time at the water park and pool. We decided to have dinner at one of the restaurants which was a buffet and enjoyed wonderful service and delicious food with a variety of dishes that satisfied all of our tastes. It was a very relaxing experience. The only downside was the parking. We had to go around the whole parking lot to get a space. But over-all we will not hesitate to go back and stay longer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laura Coolest Mom
Business
Naples, FL
Jun 4, 2013

Quick Mother and son getaway!

Just a quick gateway night, and we can't wait to return! Hopefully for Christmas At the Gaylord!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Don't over plan activates, leave time to just relax and enjoy hanging out at the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ZOTA
Business
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Jul 8, 2013

GREAT GET AWAY

GREAT HOTEL WE STAYED AT THE HOTEL AND DID NOT LEAVE FOR TWO DAYS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cicika123
Business
Vero Beach
Jul 14, 2013

Perfect Getaway

We have stayed for two nights with kids and it was a blast for them. The pool area was a hit. It is good we only live 3 hrs away form the hotel so we can easily come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marcos the traveler
Business
broward county
Jul 18, 2013

very good not one single problem

I really enjoyed this hotel, lots of things to do, very clean pleasant environment inside and out. A fantastic place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Mutts Nuts
Business
Orlando
Jun 10, 2013

Great Resort

Great Resort. Knocks socks off Disney. Slightly overpriced by time you add in Resort Fee etc, but had a fantastic night there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rodolph
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Aug 18, 2013

Great deal

The hotel is an experience by itself. It has all what you need within its grounds. It is located a few minutes from Disney. Yet, the parking is pricey at $18 a day and the $20 daily fee is a lot for "complimentary" stuff like basic internet and a couple of bottled waters. Starbucks is less than a mile away. I found that the bath water has a funny smell (my wife disagrees).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Macaroni Grill and other Mexican restaurants are less than two miles from the hotel and much less expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top