$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 25, 2014

Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

5 stars
6000 West Osceola Parkway, 6000 West Osceola Parkway, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
276 reviews
First class treatment!!

This was our second stay. My wife and I loved the concierge and landscape. The whole experience is... See full review

  • Supersix Evo
  • Sep 1, 2014
Gaylord Getaway

We had an awesome time at the Gaylord. The room was clean and big! We did a night stay for our... See full review

  • Brisco
  • Sep 1, 2014
Florida -- in all its incarnations -- and free shuttles to Disney parks

The Gaylord Palms epitomizes Florida grandeur. The sprawling resort pays homage to the various regions of the state, from breezy Key West to old-world St. Augustine. Four and a half acres of themed experiences under glass walk guests through theme park-like exhibits filled with lush foliage and architecture that capture the identity of the featured area. Rooms complement the style of each wing. Amenities tend to every need, whether it is scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World or babysitting services.  

Highlights
  • Four and a half acres of themed experiences to showcase the regional architecture of Florida
  • Six restaurants and lounges
  • Clearwater Cove, which features a zero-entry pool, octopus water slide and sand play area
  • Relache Spa with salon and fitness center
  • Scheduled shuttle service to Disney theme parks
Rooms

Lining the perimeter of four themed atriums, the 1,406 rooms of the Gaylord Palms are designed to mimic Key West, the Everglades, St. Augustine and Emerald Bay. Spaces wow with striped cabana fabrics, Spanish and Mission-style furniture and rich woods. Amenities aim for extra pampering, from glass-enclosed, walk-in showers to lighted magnifying makeup and shaving mirrors. Balconies encourage guests to take in the circus-like views below.  

Features

If the massive boat "docked" in the Key West Atrium does not grab the attention of Gaylord Palms guests, then the live alligator feedings and oversized octopus fountain in Clearwater Cove will. Relache Spa, a 20,000-square-foot oasis, pampers visitors from head to toe with an extensive menu of massages, facials, body treatments and nail and hair services. The spa is also home to a 4,000-square-foot fitness center equipped with cardiovascular machines and Smith Press System.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (14.5 mi/23.3 km)
Attractions
  • Downtown Disney (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Epcot (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Walt Disney World (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (8.8 mi/14.2 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (9.6 mi/15.5 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (9.6 mi/15.5 km)
  • The Florida Mall (10.5 mi/16.9 km)
Business
  • Offers 400,000 square feet of convention, exhibition and pre-function meeting space
  • Catering
  • Dedicated meeting managers
  • Technical support
  • Full-service IKON Business Center
  • Parcel services
Policies and fees

  • The hotel charges a daily resort fee of $ 15 USD plus tax that is not included in pre-paid booking. The fee must be paid directly to the hotel.
  • A free shuttle to Downtown Disney operates on a first-come, first-served basis. The shuttle picks up guests at the transportation lobby. Request an updated shuttle schedule at the concierge desk.
  • The hotel charges $15 per day for Self Parking and $22 USD per day for Valet Parking.
  • Exciting renovations are now underway to provide guests with an incredible new resort experience.  These renovations will not impede guest amenities however some areas will have limited access. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3448 -81.5232
Area served
Kissimmee
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 19.30, MI, NE; Orlando Sanford International Airport, (SFB), 50.10, MI, N; Orlando Executive Airport, (ORL), 22.00, MI, NE; Kissimmee Gateway Airport, (ISM), 8.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Resort, Location Type: Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • The Millenium Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.7 mi
  • Jungleland: 4.3 mi
  • World of Orchids: 4.4 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 5.6 mi

Dining

Old Hickory Steakhouse
Enjoy one of the finest restaurants in Kissimmee. Indulge in fine wines as you savor tender, juicy premium All Natural Black Angus seared-to-perfection or artisanal cheeses from our Maitre d'Fromage.Chef JR supports local, organic and sustainable farming.
Wreckers Sports Bar
Sports fans will flock to our Kissimmee resort's elevated bar, which features a 37' sport screen accompanied by mouth-watering appetizers, hearty concoctions and the coldest draft beer in town, including our exclusive Wreckers Red Ale.
Villa de Flora
Voted Critic's Choice for Best Brunch by the Orlando Sentinel. Set in the grand dining room of a European villa, our chef's table offers a fresh and authentic seasonal buffet menu inspired by Mediterranean cuisine.
Sunset Sam's, a Key West Grill
Step aboard the 60' sailboat for a tropical oasis of excitement right inside our Kissimmee resort! Sunset Sam's features New World Floridian cuisine, with a variety of fresh seafood prepared to your preference. Kids' menu available.
SORA
A modern sushi bar and lounge featuring popular sushi rolls, sashimi and other favorites prepared fresh. SORA is also an ideal hotspot to gather for eclectic, fusion-inspired cocktails and handcrafted drinks.
SandBar
Conveniently located just steps from our pools, SandBar lets you grab a bite without having to leave the fun in the sun! Indulge in All-American favorites and refreshing beverages to quench your thirst. Kids' menu available.
The Cocoa Bean
We Proudly Serve Starbucks(R) Coffee. Choose from premium coffee drinks, fresh bakery items, gourmet sandwiches and a selection of beer and wine at our signature coffee bar overlooking the St. Augustine Atrium.
Honeybells Frozen Yogurt
Treat yourself to tasty frozen yogurt that makes the perfect snack any time of day! Grab a cup and create your own delicious blend of yogurt piled high with toppings!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (276)

Ratings and reviews for Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
276 out of 276
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennie
Business
Flus
Aug 16, 2011

Amazing place to getaway!!!

I have been to Florida many times, this is actually my first time staying at Gaylord Palms, my boyfriend and I agreed to go back every year! We had an amazing time, hotel is BEAUTIFUL !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bonnie JB
Business
Mahopac, NY
Oct 11, 2011

A destination hotel

You could stay at this hotel and never have to venture out for anything ever...really nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gporto
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Great time!!!

The hotel was so much fun. Friendly staff and attentive. The hotel needs more quick food choices for the children. My daughter wanted a hot dog and we had to go to a sit down restaurant in the hotel to get one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Character breakfast at the beach club resort. The food was delicious. The characters were Minnie, Donald and goofy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Piratedad
Business
Western North Carolina
Jan 8, 2012

Great New Years Weekend

Beginning to end a great experience. This is a great hotel for families, not much for older couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney, Universal, Sea World all short drives away. Universal City Walk New Years Eve was awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cobra 1
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Jan 6, 2012

Amazing family getaway

Gaylord palms was absolutely amazing. Almost didn't book it because of the name but was by far the nicest hotel I have ever stayed at. So much stuff to do in this hotel. It's huge. The staff is very friendly and always willing to help. If u are lookin for a amazing family hotel that's close Too Disney this is it. Disney entrance was literally 2 min away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jay86311
Business
nj
Apr 9, 2012

not good at all

the place was nice but you have to pay for parking that they do not tell you about i paid 130.00 for parking for the 4 days i was at the hotal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Debora
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Apr 10, 2012

Great Resort Experience

The Gaylord Palms was a wonderful experience with plenty of things to do and see!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Right around the corner from Disney.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ladyglam
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Apr 14, 2012

Fantastic!!!

The Gaylord Palms was absolutely gorgeous! The staff was super friendly and helpful. Very convenient to Orlando attractions, dining, and shopping. We did not want to go home...perfect! We would definitely stay there again. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The hotel has live reptiles and fish. You can watch the baby alligators feeding, relax by the several fish ponds or just take in the gorgeous flora. Beautiful and relaxing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Accarter
Business
Rochester, New York
Apr 16, 2012

Amazing Family Vacation

The staff was by far Fantastic!! My children loved the resort waterpark. We can't wait to return next year. the only bad part was restaurants were a bit expensive and not really geared toward small children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Disney was great and worth the trip. Hotel has timed shuttle service for drop off and pick up.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
danny
Business
Columbus Ohio
May 22, 2012

The Best!

From the time we were picked up at the airport, until we left the staff and overall experience exceeded all expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food and service was wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top